We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely calming place with loads to offer a...”
Our beautiful pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful pool
Relax! The villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Our beautiful pool
Relax!
The villa
our property from above
our 'pet'
we offer ayurveda massages at competitive rates!
The romantic bedroom
The bedroom with the fireplace
enjoy our specialities
For the kids...
the dining room
the hydromassage Jacuzzi
The breakfast in the  barbecue garden
The  2 swimming pools
The kneipp
The inside Gym
The Sorgente
The small heated swimming pool
The outside
The golf bowling, table football, and chess field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gavorrano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
steve k
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely calming place with loads to offer a chilled out holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from ' Casa conte di sotto' and it has been a lovely experience, i had read a previous review that was not so good but we found this place ideal. Yes the road is a bit tricky but ok if you take it easy with the car, the property could be better sign posted with approx distances on the signs , as a bit daunting the first time you look for the place but apart from that there is nothing but praise for the little complex.
The people who run it are very friendly although they speak little english you can get by for most things, they are helpful and work very hard to maintain the lovely gardens and amenities. This is one of the few places i have been to that i would go back to again..great for the whole family including our 4 year old grandson, just 5 minutes drive from the nearest town and easy access to the beach some 20 minutes away .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: the road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you very much, I hope as soon as possible! Grazie mille!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anabubble...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not what the customer ordered”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Arrived after drive from Pisa, way way way way up in the hills, nothing open even for bottle water, followed road down to track, 4 wheel drives a good idea. Rang for access to estate, lovely young man greeted us up up up again we arrive. Staff great, no English but as long as you have understanding of Italian ok. Lovely outside, no views though, you need to stay in villas at lower level if you want views. Ours was just for 2 not a villa, more studio with sofa bed which needed putting up and down morning and night, may? Bit chilly still. Place felt damp, bed felt damp wardrobe, ,,,ahem cupboard definitely damp our coats have the mould to prove it . No room really for clothes , shower very small, my husband banged his head 3 times in 6 days . Grounds not very tidy needed good tidy up hot tub? Lovely building but you have to pay 2 euro for 15 minutes, and it needed clean. Oh if you want any heating it's 7 euros a day. Football game, you pay , gym. Looks great but locked and payable too .. not 2 swimming pools, 1 pool cold but smimmable the other pool is heated kids pool not for swimming . 20 minutes uphill slog to Town. Can't walk at night roads too bad. I have auditted loads places in Italy especially tuscany this place has the potential just doesn't add up . If you have children maybe right for you. Lots of German families there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
I am truly sorry that Mrs Anne did not look carefully my web page : www.casacontidisotto.it where houses and services are photographed and described in the detail to avoid any unpleasant misunderstanding.
If Mrs Anne preferred a more spacious place, they could have booked a bigger Villa.
The dimensions of houses, swimming pools and services can be also seen clearly through the film made by drone ,which can be found on the first page of my web side.
"Casa Conti di Sotto", it is only 1 km distant from the town of Gavorrano ( everyone can verify that by google maps), where here are bars, pizzerias, restaurant sips and also a big market ( COOP) open 7/7 days.If it took 20 minutes to arrive there, that means that Mrs Anne must have lost her way home.
"Villino il Corbezzolo" is a little romantic house just renovated with all contorts: fridge, freezer, fireplace , dishwashing , tv sat with dvd and safe and a very big outside in front of the big swimming pool with a gazebo for open in plain air..Bed linen towels and final cleaning all it is includ in the price of euros 315,00 that Mrs Anne and the husband paid for the week ..My personnel welcome and accompanied inside "Villino il Corbezzolo" Mrs Anne and her husband,so it is curios that they did not inform immediately the personnel that the floor was not well cleaned, as the personnel would have been happy to solve immediately the problem..
The only service that Mrs Anne have to symbolically pay for is the hydromassage, is order to allow all the guests to use it, 2,00 euros for 20 minutes….
All extra services: breakfast, baby sitter, housekeeping, washing machine, heating are indicated in the description of the farm holidays that Mrs Anne has received before to confirm her reservation.
So , in regard to the gripe of the damp , Mrs Anne could have asked heating service or use the fireplace in the Villa.
I am very sorry that Mrs Anne husband's got sik during the holiday and I believe that this contributed to see problems that all of the other guests have never encountered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idylic rustic tuscan escape”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived at ridiculous o clock in the morning from a late Rome flight and were welcomed by staff with a smile, wine and complimentary delights. The Villa Guila is ideal for a family of 4, my 2 kids 7 and 10 loved the place and we relaxed and swam and watched the lizards bath in the sun. Bagno the local town has a deli counter to die for and the daily trek to pick up bread and cakes was a delight. Local honey from the road side fresh fruit stall amazing, with strawberries the size of tennis balls. Weather peeked at 28 and Villa location ideal for day trips to Siena, San Gimignano. Markets locally and the beach not too far but the park has everything. Great pools, relaxing water features and a hot tub. There were other families there but we felt very much like we had the place to ourselves! Well looked after and definitely a place to return to! Thanks :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That time went slowly when we were there.
Liked least: the bumpy ride up the hill.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahin F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I'm not sure that words will be able to do justice for how much we loved this place. The resort is completely on it's own up in the mountains and has beautiful views of the surrounding areas. The swimming pool is MASSIVE and the whole place was just beautifully tranquil. The folks who ran the place were super friendly and they even had a friendly cat who joined us for dinner on a couple of occasions on the beautiful patio area. The villages below have lovely restaurants and supermarkets and the beaches are 20-30 minutes away if you're looking for that sort of thing. However, we stayed for 10 days here and almost never left the resort!
Stunning. Thanks again to the whole team, we'll see you all very soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Beautiful Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and my 3 children spent our week here and just loved it. The property is just gorgeous, and very private. Villa Rosmarino was cozy and well taken care of. Perfect for our family of 5. Loved the patio and the views out front. We do not speak Italian, but were able to communicate with the staff who were warm and friendly. We had a rental car and were able to drive to Siena, San Gimignano and Florence within 90 min to 2 hours. It is what I picture as an authentic Tuscan countryside home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property--
Liked least: The wi fi did not always connect- but the area is very rural.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperKris...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in casa conti di sotto for 4 weeks in may/june 2015, and we had such a Nice stay. The owner Laura is wonderful, and staff is also helpful. The area is closed in, so you don't have to worry about the children, There is a heated childrens pool, and 2 playgrounds. It is very suited for children from 2 years and up and small babies. Our baby was 9-10 months, and for him it was not optimally with stone everywhere, but our 4 year old was in heaven.

We will definitively go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timis a
Milan, Italy
1 review
“My dream holiday....”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was with my mum and my baby (age one and half year old) in this wonderful place and I think is the perfect location for families, but also for youngs, beacuse you have all you need for a relaxing vacation and also for fun. The location is big enough and have a lot of areas: relaxing one, training one, games for babies, swimming polls for all ages, all you want also to eat, barbeque :). The place is in the middle of nature, my doughter have fun with pretty animals and enjoy to stay with them. The staff is always available and prettiest and also the owner that I have heard just by phone, but is very helpful and pretty, and I hope to meet her soon, beacuse I want to turn back certainly. It was a dream holiday really :)

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;