We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina
Guelph
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were in the area for a family reunion with plans to camp but the weather and later arrival, it did not work out. We were able to get rooms at the Lodge and the hospitality was excellent with it being like a home away from home. We would like to thank George and the rest of his wonderful staff for making a potentially negative weekend into a wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend this Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We originally booked for our family, but required other rooms for my brothers family as well. The staff were able to make last minute accommodations for all of us. The kids enjoyed playing ping pong, pool, play station 3, computer, and wifi access. Breakfast was included and was made at the time we requested. Rooms were very neat and clean. We would book again next time we are in the area

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our family was in the Limerick area for a family reunion and we had the privilege of staying at the Limerick Lake Lodge. The customer service was top notch, so accommodating and friendly. We had extra family join us there (last minute because of terrible weather) and George (owner) got things straightened away quickly and with a wonderful attitude. We loved the casual environment, games room (pool, playstation, computer, ping pong) and so did all our kids. Great place, we would all go back in a heartbeat! Thanks George and family!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kagawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

Limerick Lake Lodge is the perfect destination for those wishing to escape the urban hassles and enjoy the relaxation that comes with these gorgeous surroundings. There was something for everyone — fishing, water skiing, canoing, cabins, camp sites, or even lodge accommodations where meals could be requested. The customer service was excellent and the price can't be beat. Once visited, Limerick Lake Lodge will definitely be on your "must return" list.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-Camper2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2008

Old farmhouse with added rooms overlooking Limerick Lake. Recently changed hands and is being improved drastically. Meals served were simple, but good. High speed wireless internet and unlimited long disance are nice touches in this remote area. Polite and efficient staff make your stay enjoyable. The furnishings need some upgrading but are comfortable.

  • Liked — View of the lake
  • Disliked — Steep stairway to the rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gmoffjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina

Property: Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina
Address: 123 Limerick Lodge Road | RR#2, Gilmour, Ontario K0L 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gilmour
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Gilmour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing