We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will book here again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Christophe

Exterior shot of Casa Christophe showing private pool and mature gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior shot of Casa Christophe showing private pool and mature gardens
View of outdoor eating area surrounded by stunning views. Alfresco outdoor seating area for a relaxing evening watching the sun go down.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Exterior shot of Casa Christophe showing private pool and mature gardens
View of outdoor eating area surrounded by stunning views.
Alfresco outdoor seating area for a relaxing evening watching the sun go down.
The perfect place to enjoy breakfast, relax and not be bothered about being overlooked
View of the swimming pool surrounded by palm trees
Exterior view of the pool and villa showing the large patio windows
The pool surrounded by mature gardens
Christophe's pool and patio area showing the astroturf to protect your feet in the heat
Casa Christophe's spacious lounge and large patio doors to gardens
The view of the lounge from a different angle
Casa Christophe's lounge which is elegantly furnished
The lounge showing the sweep fans for those of you who struggle with the heat
The dining room of Casa Christophe
The dining table laid ready for a relaxing meal in stunning surroundings
The view of the dining room from the open plan kitchen
Casa Christophe's kitchen equipped for everyday living
The light fresh look at the kitchen in Casa Christophe
The master bedroom with large patio doors enabling you to enjoy the view.
The master bedroom shot from the large patio doors.
The view from the master bedroom out over the gardens and pool
The second bedroom is light and spacious
A further shot of the second bedroom
The third bedroom with plenty of room to move around and modern design
The wardrobes in the third bedroom allowing plenty of hanging space
The master en-suite bathroom with light clean lines
The view of the en-suite bathroom off the master bedroom
The second bathroom
Christophe's well equipped  Dining & Kitchen area
Christophe's  well laid out kitchen
Christophe's Master Bedroom en suite
Entering Oasis de Nazaret
Munique Church
Teguise Old Town
Christophe's Patio & Pool
Car Hire Available
Christophe's panaramic views
The Road to Famara which is a must for surfers
Sunset at Famara the perfect place to relax
Well known as an excellent cycling route
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nazaret, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chrisJ672...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“I will book here again”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Villa, its location and the staff came together to make for a really wonderful weeks holiday. I came with just my husband but the property is big enough to accommodate a family, so I will be returning with our daughter as soon as we have a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
It was lovely it have you stay & look forward to seeing you agene soon
Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjhplaste...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would definitely return, Excellent value for money, Perfect location”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Does exactly what it says on the tin. We've just returned after a 1 week stay in this apartment that provided absolutely everything we asked and expected from it. Set in one of my favourite locations on this beautiful Canarian Island. After staying with Peter for a week in 2016 at the apartment he also owns, there was never a doubt about returning to a bigger property of his. The professionalism he shows toward his guests is second to none. Nothing is ever too much trouble when it comes to helping you enjoy your holiday that little bit more.
The Villa is very well laid out, extremely spacious and everything works as it should.
The rural location makes it perfect for a "lazy week" in the sunshine, however, the seaside resorts, supermarkets and tourist attractions are no more than a 15-20 minute drive away (I'd strongly advise hiring a car to get about the island) although the nearby restaurants and sociedad are all excellent, there is also a local shop within walking distance of the villa that provides all of the essentials.
Excellent value for money and highly recommended. I seriously doubt that you'd find a better villa in Lanzarote for this price and our return to one of this owners properties to escape from the British winter is already being planned for 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review it was lovely to see you agene & look forward to your return regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander681...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing on so many fronts”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We were very disappointed in the generally dilapidated conditions in this villa, i.e. it felt as if nothing had been properly maintained or replaced for years. We returned to the COMFORT of our own homes congratulating ourselves on surviving the endurance course of eleven nights in this neglected villa. The photographs should be updated as they are very misleading.

The villa is accessed via a stepped/sloped path that turns into a slippery weir when it rains. The lack of handrails doesn't help.

The kitchen is poorly fitted - as if someone acquired secondhand units many years ago and had them fitted by a tall, untalented DIY enthusiast. The wall cupboards are too high for anyone under 5'5". The mismatched cutlery, crockery, glasses, etc. could have been supplied by a charity shop/boot sale. The half-size dishwasher isn't suitable for a property that sleeps six guests. The hob works as does the elderly, too-small fridge. The outside washing machine is dodgy from time-to-time providing an occasional electric shock - a free perm with every wash:).

The en-suite bathroom has rusting chrome fittings, black mould, blown tiles, a towel rail that's falling off the wall and, our pet hate, a clinging shower curtain. The shower trap was slow to drain resulting in a flood every time the shower was used. The other shower room floods into the hallway if one takes too long and, even worse, this one has shower curtains on TWO sides of the cubicle. The ancient, worn out fraying towels are great if you require complete exfoliation; they almost stand up unsupported.

The bedrooms offer worn out mattresses that could have been put to good use by the Spanish Inquisition. These really were in a very, very poor condition. No-one slept well for the duration of our stay.

The open-plan living room has two "leather" sofas which are sadly too short to offer an alternative to the tortuous beds. The scatter cushions should have been laid to rest a long time ago. The over-abundance of tacky artificial flowers/plants does nothing for the general ambience. The dining chairs have solid orange pine seats - numb bums all round.

Outside is almost worse than inside. Broken ancient sunbeds; crumbling astroturf; a rusting decrepit BBQ along with similarly rusting cooking tools; the rat who prefers the palm tree nearest the house (we only saw one at a time); the pervasive stench of drains; the "shaded" seating area containing a sofa which is constantly wet - either from rain or condensation; the immovable table which is only partially covered by the rusting, dodgy-looking awning; etc. The pool is adequate but although we paid for heating, it never really felt warm.

In addition to paying extra for pool heating, we also paid extra for internet which is intermittent to say the least. We paid extra for the use of the third bedroom (even though we'd thought we'd booked and paid for the WHOLE villa). We refused to pay extra for TV - one has to draw the line somewhere. We booked cars along with the villa. These were adequate but they weren't very clean and one had a soup bowl gear box.

We were shocked to learn that despite the fact that we'd booked eleven nights there was no maid service for the duration of our stay - and no way of cleaning the place ourselves unless we were prepared to pay for cleaning materials and gear. NOTHING is provided - not even a bottle of water. One loo roll in each bathroom and one bin liner - that is it! On arrival the villa was very clean and we commend the maids for their hard work. However, despite trying to keep the floor and worktops clean, we had an ant infestation within 24 hours.

We don't live like this - ANYWHERE. The owners should be aware that guests are happy to "rough it" just because the sun may be shining. The small matter of guests' comfort seems to have been overlooked completely.

We are baffled by the number of good reviews for this property and wonder just where these visitors stayed. If it was in the same property then they must have had too much sun! We found only one poor review from December 2014 and we naively thought that the problems mentioned would have been dealt with - they haven't!

If you have booked this place already, do yourself a favour - find somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layabout4...
layabout
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value for the money”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at Casa Christophe. When we arrived in the dark after a long days travelling our first impressions of the villa were that it was a little dated, and tired (I have a personal dislike to plastic flowers)
In the light of the day however (once the flowers were placed out of eyesight) we realised it was ideal for a one and three year old to do their thing and equipped with all the necessaries. The Astro turf was a godsend around the pool and we were able to use the plentiful sun beds to make a playpen for the youngest. There is an abundant amount of shade from the lovely mature palm trees around the pool essential for the red haired 3 year old. It would have been nice if it ŵould have been possible to cover the table outside with the wind out awning, but unfortunately it had had its day and refused to cooperate.
The villa is situated in the perfect position to explore the island, and up the road in walking distance at Omar Sharrifs Manrique inspired house is a fabulous bar and restaurant. Supermarkets are also a short drive away.
Peter was always available and extremely helpful in all ways if we needed him, especially when he returned our car keys after I realised when we were about to land at Bristol that I had left them in the safe, they were returned to us in a few days.
If your looking for 5 star designer boutique accommodation this is not for you, but price wise it is very good value for the money, and the perfect place for young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: The decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that our courier got your keys back to you, having not heard from you I was wondering if they got there. Perhaps we will see you again.
Regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford UK
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
So pleased you had a lovely holiday it was nice meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lincoln
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and outside areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to look after you and your family and I look forward to your daughter´s return later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeganTrav...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this rental in December 2015 for a week. The location is extremely convenient for drives to all parts of the island. We took advantage of the offer to also rent a vehicle with the house, and it was a good one. Peter collected us at the airport and drove us to the house in the car we would be using for the week, and then also drove us back to the airport at the end of the week, avoiding all the lines and hassle of dealing with rental companies. The car itself was an older model, but it ran perfectly fine, and frankly meant you didn't have to worry about whether some over-zealous rental agency would try to find a minute scratch to bill you for.

The house itself is roomy, with a good supply of cooking equipment and space, and very private. The weather was a bit cool to make much use of the private pool other than to enjoy the view, but it was perfectly clean and we would have used it more in warmer weather.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing