We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian B

Absolutely fantastic.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
My Daughters wedding was here. As her father id like to mention that it was an amazing experience at Wickwoods. Every single member of staff were so nice and professional in meeting all our families expectations. Id like to give a very special mention to Jen and her events team. They simply made my Daughters dreams come true with the amazing food and general layout and overall organization of the reception.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Genuinly happy. My Daughter was in Awe of the whole experience from the first meeting to after...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wickwoods Management, Owner at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 20 Apr 2024
Thank-you for your wonderful review.
Hosting weddings at Wickwoods is such a huge priveledge and we are so happy that we were able to be a part of making your daughters' and your families day so special.
We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Burgess Hill exterior
PremierInn.com
£65
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.8 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.0 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.4 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.4 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
The Art House Hove is a Victorian villa set on a wide treelined avenue.
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.6 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.0 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.4 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.4 miles from Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Albourne
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
312
57
22
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
312
57
22
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass house tennis courts glasshouse restaurant bridal suite sunday roast wedding venue events team steam room function room full body massage excellent facilities health club wickwoods country club afternoon tea a lovely stay cooked breakfast stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

I had my wedding here and I would 100% recommend to anybody! Jen and her team of staff were so amazing the entire run up and all day ensuring everything ran smoothly and was perfectly planned out! All our guests had something nice to say about the venue and we were made to feel completely at home the entire wedding! The rooms were lovely and the facilities are amazing! Very sad it’s all over now !

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wickwoods Management, Owner at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Congratulations on your recent wedding celebration with us at Wickwoods Country Club.
It was an abolute pleasure to host your special day and we hope that you and your guests have left with many happy memories for years to come. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Jen and our wonderful food & beverage team.
Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

My son and new daughter-in-law were married here. The entire experience was exceptional, and second to none. To be honest, the venue looks nice from the front, but when you go inside where the reception is held and out the back area, you realise truly how beautiful it is here. We booked their rooms which were great to stay in and get ready for the wedding. The organisation of the team who looked after us made the day very special and we were very pleased with the choice.
But other than all this, they have one big win over other venues. I have been to several weddings since the pandemic and found that portion sizes now resemble something from a tapas menu. However, unlike tapas, you only get one of each course, leaving you hungry and unfulfilled. The food at Wickwoods is exceptional, and the portion sizes are a proper meal size. The sticky toffee pudding we had for dessert was large enough for one per table, and we received one each. I thought to myself, what trickery or witchcraft is this being so large. I expected it to deflate once I stuck my fork into it, but no, it was the real deal. After eating it, I sat back, buttons on my suit bursting, and watched as guest after guest entered a state of food coma. Now that, my friends, is what a wedding meal should look like. Well done Wickwoods, very well done!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Demonakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wickwoods Management, Owner at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

What a wonderful 5* review, thank-you ever so much for your kind comments.
We are absolutely thrilled that you had an enjoyable time with us and in particular found our venue surroundings beautiful and food to be exceptional.
Our team work very hard to ensure that a wedding couples special day is perfect, and so this will mean a lot to them.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023

We have just had a nice lunch in the Glasshouse restaurant Wickwoods Hotel, we dressed up for the occasion as we felt such a nice restaurant deserved it!!
Unfortunately we felt that the experience was spoilt by some guests lunching in rather drab grey dressing gowns!
Never mind, elsewhere when we next celebrate a special occasion!!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wickwoods Management, Owner at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Hi David,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your visit to the Glass House Restaurant at Wickwoods Country Club.

I hope that you had an enjoyable meal, although I am sorry to hear that you felt that other guests wearing robes spoilt the occasion. We have different clientele visiting the Club, from members, hotel guests and spa days for example, and aim to find the right balance to ensure an enjoyable experience for all.

It is disappointing to hear that we missed the mark on this occasion for you and I will pass on your feedback to management for their consideration.

We hope to welcome you back to the Club again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Wickwoods Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

We attended a wedding reception at Wickwoods at the weekend, the venue was lovely, the staff friendly and attentive and the food delicious. The evening disco had a wide choice music for all ages.
We also stayed the night in one of their rooms, which was clean, comfortable and very spacious, the breakfast excellent.
I can’t praise the staff enough for the effort they all made in making it such a wonderful day for the newly weds.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wickwoods Management, Owner at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to be chosen for such special events and we are pleased that you were well looked after during your stay. We shall pass on your kind feedback to the relevant team members.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023 via mobile

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Wickwoods in October 2023. We only started planning it in April 2023 and the whole team at Wickwoods made the process so easy and seamless. Jen and Wendy are amazing and know their stuff, they made the planning process and the day go without a glitch. We felt that our wedding was in such safe hands with the staff at Wickwoods, all the staff on the day were absolutely amazing. We had so many compliments from our guests at how slick and efficient the staff were, they were just flawless. We cannot thank the whole team at Wickwoods enough for everything they did, we had the best day!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connector12072178267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wickwoods Management, Owner at Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank-you ever so much for your kind words following your wedding ceremony and reception with us in October.
It is always a pleasure to host such a special day and we are so happy to hear that you and your guests experienced a flawless day.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to Jen and Wendy in our events department as well as the team who delivered on your day.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews