We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just fantastico !!!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B A Casa di Delia
Ranked #1 of 7 Silea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent few days a casa di Délia and it was just wonderful and peaceful. Everything is made to relax and to feel like at home.
The house is very closed to many intersting towns : Venezia, Treviso, Padova and many other small villages etc...(and for a much better value).
The house is decorated with sensivity and delicatess. You would never want to leave !!! (And exactly like the pictures, no surprise)

A special thanks to Délia who particularly makes this location special with her great hospitality, her generosity, her advices at any time, her wonderful and exceptionnal breakfast. The way she makes this moment unforgetful. Thank you
Hanane & Rahima

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

.....and that's exactly what you get here! There is no need to repeat all the other reviews, but I felt absolutely the same. The website is very beautiful and so you have some doubts, whether reality can be like on the photos, but it is!
The only problem is: there is a lot to do and see in the surrounding cities, but you don't want to leave this peaceful place. After the perfect breakfast you feel so cosy and relaxed that you forget about all targets you might have had....
Our kids keep on asking why we should ever go to a different place in our holidays; they are happy a casa di delia!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms- all of them are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoletta0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Delia and Enrico were very warm and helpful and made our stay in this fabulously stylish Bed and Breakfast one of our best holiday experiences. The promise of the website matches the reality. This oasis of calm is very conveniently situated for Venice and other key destinations while being located in a quiet rural area. Fabulous!

Room Tip: Any room will delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

i think everyone would like have a house like this ,
simply beautiful starting from the owners , very friendly .
the place is paceful , quite ,
furnished with evrything you can need ,
wake up in the morning , swimming into the pool ,
eat an amazing breakfast
what more ???

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A fantastic, magical place!!!We decided to stay here because of its location, which is near many of the beautiful places in the Veneto; Venice, Treviso (underestimated), Vicenza, Padova, Verona etc.... It's also close to the 2 main airports of Treviso and Venice Marco Polo and is only a few minutes drive to the nearest train station.

The main reason for the holiday was to visit Venice but we soon realised that Casa Di Delia was the real star of the trip...a destination in its own right.

I don't know where to start but I'll try and list all the things I can think of: beautiful interiors, beautiful pool and gardens, quiet rural location, clean, comfy beds, amazing breakfasts, convenient for airports/railway system amongst many other things.

But above all else it was the owners, Delia and Enrico and their 2 lovely (and slightly crazy) cats who made our stay special. They are genuinely warm and welcoming people who have a real passion for what they do and that came across in how we were treated. They were always willing to help, whether it be taking us to and from the airport or dropping us off at the train station. Cooking us a delicious Risotto? No problem! Milk for our young son? No problem! I could go on but the list is endless!

Final mention is the breakfast which was laid out beautifully every morning and included fresh bread, pastries, locally churned butter and cakes made by their neighbour, which were delicious! Oh and the coffee was great.

So, if you want to visit Venice then stay here, rather than in Venice. If you do you'll only end up getting lost with your suitcase and you'll be sick of humping it over countless bridges. Then you'll pay too much for average accommodation and the food you eat will be ok, but not great.

Stay at Casa Di Delia and get the train in to Venice like we did and you'll definately not regret it. And make sure you visit all the other places nearby; Treviso, Vicenza, Padua etc....if you want to experience real Italian culture, great food and more reasonable prices.

We will definately be back sometime!

Matt, Tracy and Johnny

ps: If Delia asks if you want 'jam' on your melon, don't be put off; she means 'ham'. Other than that her English is excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushy135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We spent a family weekend at Casa di Delia and were blown away with this beautiful oasis and the hospitality of the hosts. The house is magnificent, decorated and furnished with great care and knowledge (the hostess used to be the interior stylist). The interior is very chic and pleasant, there's a huge living room with dining area, big enough for 10 people and more. We opened a swimming season at the end of April - kids loved it! We were even served juices by the pool and we felt really pampered. In the mornings Ms Delia would bring us a trolley full of wonderful treats: homemade cakes, pies, homemade jams, croissants, cookies etc. It was like a morning feast!
Rooms are big enough for families (we were a family of 5) with lots of space and modern bathrooms with fantastic showers!
There is a big garden in front - if you are with kids they'll have a lot of space to run around.

The location is also great - only 15 min drive from Treviso, a beautiful little town with nice little restaurants and osterias, and half an hour drive from Venice. Also close to Padua, Vicenca etc. Great base for exploring Veneto area.

To sublime it all - a fantastic weekend at a fantastic place with fantastic hosts!
Grazie Delia

Kovacic family from Croatia

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liscannor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silea
5.2 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
1.9 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Castello di Roncade
Castello di Roncade
#2 of 2 in Roncade
160 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Casa di Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Casa di Delia

Address: Via Belvedere 91, 31057 Silea, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Silea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Silea
Price Range: £114 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A CASA DI DELIA is a delightful place where time passes pleasantly and hospitality has always been at home. Here you find the warm and sunny welcome of an enchanting bed & breakfast, standing amidst the colours of the plain of Treviso, with all the elegance of a charming residence and the peace of bygone days. The three bedrooms reserved for guests promise a most comfortable, exclusive rest. They are furnished with a touch of elegant originality, with air conditioning and wi-fi. When you awake the day will smile at you with the inviting aromas and flavors of a rich breakfast with natural ingredients and typical local products. Those who love well being and relaxation can take advantage of the 12-metre swimming pool, the green area and the surrounding countryside where they can walk among the vineyards.Delia will charm you with her exquisite hospitality and her precious advice for an unforgettable holiday discovering Venice, Treviso and the nearby art towns, or for tempting itineraries featuring wines and gastronomy, sport and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B A Casa di Delia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B A Casa Di Delia Province Of Treviso/Silea, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing