We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "Homey" B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thornton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sugar Run Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Thornton B&B and Inns
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very "Homey" B&B”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This small, two room B&B is not far from Waterville Valley. Our room was quite nice with a simple flair to it and a very comfortable king sized bed. Both guest rooms are on the 2nd floor with a steep stairway climb. The owner was friendly and helpful, able and willing to make restaurant recommendations and reservations. Good breakfasts made to order and plenty of fresh breads, cookies and the like for "in betweens".

Room Tip: The king size bed room was bigger and more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were referred by another innkeeper in a town where her place was full. Such luck! Gayle and Tom could not have been more welcoming, and we arrived after 9:00pm! Such great hosts and the Farm House is lovely, quaint, well appointed, comfy beds, and CLEAN! Sumptuous linens and huge bathroom in upstairs room. Delightful breakfast cooked-to-order. My husband chatted with Tom for quite some time after arrival and Gayle seemed like an old friend after our short stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you have needs, tell Gayle. She will accommodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Small farm house with excellent service. The innkeeper is a warm lady and a delightful hostess. It is beautifully decorated with antiques and offers delicious gourmet breakfast.. Old but a very welcoming place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Nice relaxing home in a rural setting. Gayle was very welcoming, and her attention to detail was incredible.
Comfy bed, clean room and ensuite. Only thing is that the floor is on a slight slope so my wife felt the lean whilst lying in bed. I was ok.
Great cooked breakfast.
Nice shared living room.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbrownshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Gilcrest Cottages and Motel
1.8 mi away
The Sunny Grange B&B
The Sunny Grange B&B
#1 of 4 in Campton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Valley Brook Cottages
Valley Brook Cottages
#3 of 7 in Thornton
41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterville Valley
319 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jack O'Lantern Resort
Jack O'Lantern Resort
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Run Farm House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Run Farm House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sugar Run Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 445 Upper Mad River Rd, Thornton, NH 03285-6445
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Thornton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Thornton
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing