We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysia Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donsol
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very clean, great location, nice food and staff. Relaxing view and the pool was clean and inviting. My wife and i will be back soon. Enjoyed the beach front view and the water was lovely. Highly Recommended!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Restaurant served good food, though choice is limited. Restful, calm and simple. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Only criticism is smoking should not be allowed in the restaurant.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank REDhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Back to Elysia Beach Resort a year on, still same clean rooms and friendly polite and smiley staff, great grounds, pools and views of the beach. This year think a new chef maybe as food is better the Bicol Express and the Squid stuffed with vegetables very nice. So quiet and peaceful a lovely spot

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KojoMenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our second stay at Elysia, and we are in love with the place! The rooms are very basic, but it is clean and you got what you need. It is the place itself that we really like.. Beautiful gardens, very friendly staff, peaceful and quiet. After spending the morning out on the ocean searching for the Whale Sharks, we could not think of a better place to come back to. Having a nice lunch in beautiful surroundings, reading a book outside your room - Listening to the waves of the ocean. Elysia is simply the best choice in Donsol if you would like some time off, not worrying about anything - just enjoy :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KjerstiJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a nice little resort right on the beach and walking distance to the whaleshark interaction office. It was very relativity modern and extremely clean. All rooms face a nice pool opening onto the beach. There are hammocks and gazebos on the beach to relax in.

The restaurant served good meals, so we didn’t try anywhere else.

Good complimentary WiFi access was available from the restaurant. Rooms included TV which showed complimentary whaleshark documentaries and movies including Blackfish.

Excellent massages were available a couple of minutes away from at Vitton Resort Spa which is right on the beach.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. When staying in Donsol make sure you do a Firefly tour as well as the whalesharks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AusFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Elysia Beach Resort for 4 nights, and had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean and spacious, had hot water and was cleaned daily. Elysia's is right on the beach (with hammocks and various cabana's and sunbeds by the water), and there's also a great pool. All the staff were extremely lovely, friendly and helpful. The restaurant served yummy food, although breakfast was limited to hot food (no fruit or cereal options). There's free wifi in the restaurant as well, which always worked quite well. The resort was well located too - about a 5 minute walk to the tourism office, and a 25 minute walk into the main part of town (though you can also get local transport for 20p if you don't want to walk this far). Overall we had a great stay here, and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at the Elysia for 3 nights. Enjoyed our stay made even better by seeing the whale sharks :)

The transfers were good and even stopped off at a local restaurant so we could get some food. Rooms were nice and clean if a little basic (pool could definitely use a clean though!). Staff were friendly and helpful. Was a short walk from the tourist centre where you can get the boats to see the whale sharks. Restaurant was average compared to other options locally and was a little annoying that it closes so early. Would definitely recommend Baracuda a couple of doors down.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gronks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donsol
61 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
248 reviews
31.6 mi away
Hotel Fina
Hotel Fina
#1 of 4 in Tabaco City
56 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#5 of 14 in Legazpi
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
170 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
172 reviews
0 mi away
Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysia Beach Resort

Address: Pangpang, Donsol, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Donsol
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donsol
Price Range: £44 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysia Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Elysia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing