We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria di Pietrabuona(Pietrabuona)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed&Breakfast Macchini(Pescia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Nuovo Paradiso(Pescia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
51
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarren and malcolmthe kitchentuscan hillslovely apartmentbird songviewsterracevillagehostsluccahillsidebeautyregiondirections
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Casa Verde in Vellano far exceeded our expectations of a quiet mountain retreat and home base for seeing Tuscany.

The house provides stunning views-- every window is like a Renaissance painting. Authentic in its old- stone style, its comfort and privacy, lovely decor and convenience all combine to offer the home-away coziness we wanted.

It's a lovely and beautifully designed home. Great kitchen, luxury bedding, TV, Wifi, perfect bathrooms with pristine, well appointed touches for practicality and safety.

Above all, we were treated like family-- warmly welcomed, needs met without the slightest intrusion.

We could have easily stayed on for weeks beyond our 6- day vacation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank longcrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenHackett, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi Guys,

Thanks for the fantastic Review. We are so pleased you felt at home and fully enjoyed your stay at Casa Verde, at Vellano.

With kind regards,

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We travelled from the UK with our car, 2 children and 2 small dogs. We made a gradual ascent up to Vellano from Pescia. Such a breathtaking drive. And such a breathtaking view once we arrived. Every day we were treated to breathtaking views of the hills, each day offering us a different mood and colour. The church bells are beautiful on a Sunday morning. We enjoyed our meals on the terrace, often feeling torn to leave the views to see areas of Tuscany. It is so so beautiful, from walks locally, to reaching beautiful towns such as Lucca, Montecarlo and Montecantini nearby. The apartment is well equipped and cosy, offering all the comforts of home. We had a lovely holiday. Darren and Malcolm were the perfect hosts, and we look forward very much to next holiday in Casa Verde.
Thank you very much for a very memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabineDahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The drive in is a bit tortuous, but upon arrival all is worth it. The hosts are the perfect combination of helpful and friendly, but not intrusive. They were a delight. There are two lovely older women living next door who were also delightful. The morning, afternoon, and evening views from the porch continued to be special day after day. The facility was clean and well kept. Spatially it handled 2 parents, their 2 children, and two grandparents very well. I am 6'6" and the doorways would not handle my height - even a 6-footer would have trouble with the bathroom doorways. However, I learned to duck, and I would go back because this place was so special. One other item - our two children were 2 & 5. Because of the steepness they could not be left alone. As long as your children are old enough to be left alone, this is an awesome facility. It was for us even with 2 small children.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Atlanta1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great view, nice italian appartment, many attractions near by, cheap and delicious italian food in the nearby city of Pescia and some very gracious and hospitable hosts.
A place we would like to visit again.
Nielsen, Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gurlinielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Don't just go by all the terrific reviews try it for yourselves you will not be disappointed !! It's just perfect in every way, the only real problem is it will set a benchmark on all future bookings you make.

Room Tip: Self contained apartment within the owners property.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews