We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel & Residence Santa Caterina
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pescia
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is very beautyful and clean.awsome pool and resturant.our room was little bit small but it has a nice viwe from the room window!!Bed huge and very comfortable.it was not far from the railway station of pescia city.withing 5 mins by car you can go there and the train station conected to main cities like montecatini/luca/firenze and sea side too.hope to go back to spend time there next year too...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a lovely hotel with lots of great features. Pool a bit far from the building and we had a group of school kids for one night which spoiled the ambiance but overall it was a good experience. The staff were great and very helpful and the rooms were lovely. Very mediocre breakfast spoils it somewhat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamBDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were going to a friends wedding and they recommended this hotel. We had a great room, very spacious and full of atmosphere. A lovely stained glass panel divided the bedroom from an anteroom where there was another bed (we were given a family room though there as a couple). Very clean. Bed huge and very comfortable. The hotel is set well back from the road so we didn't suffer from traffic noise. However, if you go in the summer do listen out for the frog chorus at night - absolutely wonderful. The swallows are also a joy swooping so close to the windows that you think they will come in. There is a lovely pool and also a quiet sitting area near the river. OK it isn't perfect - there is a lot of plumbing noise from other rooms, we couldn't get a snack when we arrived late afternoon, and the restaurant for evening meals was a little odd but pleasant enough. Pescia, with a range of restaurants, is walkable or a short taxi ride away if you don't want to drive. This hotel is terrific value for money and i'd happily go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jam4teaLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel is an ancient paper factory restored some years ago. Position and building are lovely (along the river in a narrow valley) but the hotel services are not good enough. We have been there out of season and this may be part of the problem: avoid being there in October in weekdays, nobody seems to be around (good or bad thing? see below).
Problems noted:
1) rooms are spacious and furniture ancient-style but the impression is that there is no mantainance (broken hairdryer, air-conditioning out of order, toilet with no air refreshing);
2) breakfast included low-quality or gone bad food (a "macedonia" with tenths of flies around), probably due to the absence of visitors (but ...!!);
3) hotel personnel of practical no help, no advices or bike/car services to go for having food
in nearby places (Pescia is about 2-3 km away), eating possible on site only for dinner (quite
expensive too). Internet must be payed and it is so slow that my old modem was better! No wifi in rooms...
4) mosquitos, but this is normal I guess.

In spite of those problems the hotel looks very nice and may be chosen just for that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed in the San Lorenzo part of this hotel and it was very italian indeed from the setting deep in the tuscan hills to the furbishment of the bedrooms. We did not indulge in the evening dinner as we had a car and preferred to eat out and about but the breakfasts, albeit continental, were excellent.
The only disappointment for us was that the swimming pool did not open until 10.00am. On holiday we always like to have an early morning swim before breakfast and we found ourselves waiting outside the gate before 10.00am which we felt was wasting our valuable holiday time. Also the swimming pool closed at 6.00pm - again we always feel that its a lovely time by the pool when the sun is going down, particuarly if you have been out siteseeing for the day in the sun and a quick swim before dinner is very welcome and refreshing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We got married in San Lorenzo in June 2010. We had family & friends come from all over the world and it was the most magical holiday/wedding. The hotel manager Stefano and staff could not have been friendlier, they were so accommodating to all our guests needs. The setting is beautiful surrounded by a river with stunning views from the pool area. All our guests rooms were comfortable with a luxurious, rustic theme - exactly what we were looking for. The hotel restaurant is excellent with local specialities on the menu everyday with exceptional house wine! If you had a car the lcoation is great for driving to nearby wineries, Lucca, Florence, Pisa .. also the nearby town of Pescia is about a 20min walk or 5mins in a car. Howevere there are complimentary bikes the hotel provide free of charge that you can cycle into town with. Our whole family had a great time grandparents to grandchildren - I would strongly reccommend this hotel for all types of holdiays! Pool area is fantastic - great cocktails in hotel bar and delicious Italian pizza! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lora-Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

i've been there for a travel forum meeting.
the rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. (we had a small apartment with also a kitchen! )
hall , restaurant and all the whole hotel is very good.
very good buffet breakfast.
very nice is the presence of ancient machineries (also a mill) , because it was an ancient paper factory

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkvalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescia
2.5 mi away
Villa delle Rose
Villa delle Rose
#2 of 3 in Pescia
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo
#3 of 3 in Pescia
20 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Country Club
Hotel Country Club
#1 of 1 in Gragnano
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fattoria di Pietrabuona
Fattoria di Pietrabuona
#1 of 1 in Pietrabuona
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Bed&Breakfast Macchini
#10 of 12 in Pescia
2 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Piazza Mazzini
Palazzo Piazza Mazzini
#6 of 15 in Pescia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel & Residence Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel & Residence Santa Caterina

Address: Via San Lorenzo a Cerreto N 15 | San Lorenzo di Pescia, 51017, Pescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pescia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pescia
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel & Residence Santa Caterina 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel & Residence Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel And Residence Santa Caterina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing