We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quarantuno

Quarantuno
Ranked #16 of 126 Restaurants in Pietrasanta
Price range: US$22 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Massa Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Little Jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The eye is caught by the pretty owner. Seated outside in cool and calm, the cod cooked in a paper bag was amazingly tender and tasty, so obviously very fresh, the squid and spinach risotto was subtle and superb in its consistency and flavour - a real treat. Inside 41 miniature exhibits of local artists added to the beauty of this little jewel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidJohnAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    127
    51
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was there last summer, we had an incredible dinner, the service was very professional. The food was simply delicious, I had the best choice possible. The place is intimate and cosy and we drank the best wine ever. :) When I go back, I will definitely book a tabel at this excellent Quarantuno restaurant in Pietrasanta. Bella Italia!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming Restaurant with interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a very nice restaurant on one of the main streets of Pietrasanta, a relatively small menu but all of the dishes were interesting and most somewhat different from the norm you would expect in Italy. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I would recommend booking though, if your Italian isn't up to calling them, just pop by as they are setting up for the evening to make sure you get the table you want at the time you want!
Another point, even if you think your Italian is up to scratch for the menu, English speakers may also want to get a copy of the menu in English (which is offered at the time), as our travel Italian is pretty good we asked for the Italian menu, and some of the descriptions contained ingredients etc which were unknown to us and we hand to go back and check with the staff!
Not overly expensive, godo location, pleasant decor and friendly staff make this a lovely place to stop for dinner

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“DELICIOUS & DELIIGHTFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Charming atmosphere, intimate but friendly place, delicious food. I will surely come back soon, you shouldn't miss miss this place if you are somewhere around, you won't regret it!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank negru d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We LOVED Quarantuno.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Three of us had dinner at Quarantuno this summer and found it both delicious and charming. The food was wonderful, with good choices for all of us and the look of the restaurant reminded us of the small, sophisticated places we go to in Brooklyn or downtown in New York. The service was professional and helpful. We will continue to go back whenever we are in Pietrasanta. The chef and the owners made us feel so welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quarantuno also viewed

Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Quarantuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing