We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good connection quality/price”
Review of Hotel Palagi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palagi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for job, just a couple of nights. Nice hotel, well placed in the city centre near many restaurants and the main plaza. Rooms are little bit noisy and not really clean. the breakfast is good and the staffs is very hospitable and cordial. Price is good so I can suggest this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatteoBelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I went in October with my Wife and my 80 year old Mother for 3 Nights. Pietrasanta is one of my Mothers favorite places in the world (and she has been all over). Hotel Palagi is an amazing find with the best possible location in Pietrasanta. 1 min walk from the main piazza. It is Simple but fantastic. There is an outdoor terrace nice to have a drink on, as well as a roof deck that is nice to have a drink on as well.
The staff are terrific and friendly and really seem to be happy to work there.
There was really one issue that I do think they should address. Our room did not have a shower head that you could stand under. It only had the kind you could use by hand.
Other than that......... It is cute, simple with friendly staff in a perfect location.
I will certainly return to Pietrasanta and I will certainly stay at Hotel Palagi again!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room with a shower you can stand under.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice- a year apart and came back for the second visit because........The breakfast is amazing!!!!
Self help servings of fresh fruit, cereal,yoghurts & breads and wonderful coffee!!The staff are friendly and offer ideas if asked about things to see in the area.
For a single person ask for the small rooms at the back to get better value. Great view from the rooftop terrace and a wonderful place to sit and read.
It is also very close to the train station which helps if you have lots of luggage or an early train to catch. Yes you can hear train noises but nothing that kept me awake.

Room Tip: If you want a cheaper single room specifically ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fabio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank efabbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmarocchi, Direttore at Hotel Palagi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank daniele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmarocchi, Direttore at Hotel Palagi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emmefoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmarocchi, Direttore at Hotel Palagi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pietrasanta
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#3 of 6 in Pietrasanta
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta
#2 of 6 in Pietrasanta
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#14 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Coluccini
Hotel Coluccini
#32 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stipino
Hotel Stipino
#5 of 6 in Pietrasanta
31 reviews
1.8 mi away
UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi
UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi
#30 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palagi

Address: Piazza Giosue' Carducci 23, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range: £65 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palagi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very friendly Hotel located in the centre of Pietrasanta. Sound-proof rooms with air conditioning and Wi-Fi. Rich continental breakfast.Un Hotel familiare situato nel cuore di Pietrasanta. Camere insonorizzate con aria condizionata e Wi-Fi. Ricca colazione a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing