We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape in style !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Pietrasanta
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The world is full of beautiful places .. But now and then we all enjoy a " little escapade " from our daily lives ! Living in Florence, I am not short on " beauty " but in a " hop - skip - jump " I was transported this week in less than 2 hours to the beautiful Tuscan town of Pietrasanta !

This little adventure was made all the more rewarding because of my wonderful stay at Albergo Pietrasanta. On arriving at this fabulously well placed hotel - 5 mins from the train station, I was given a warm and gracious welcome by the General Manager - Barbara .. who has to be said takes great pleasure in the excellent job she does, as do all the staff.

I was quickly escorted to a beautiful room, overlooking a luscious garden at the back. Being a great lover of marble bathrooms, and Michelangelo very much in mind, I was not disappointed by the spacious walk-in shower and surround in exquisite local marble .... complete with fluffy towels, robes etc.,

Breakfast was idyllic in a " verriere " style garden, complete with palm tress, where I enjoyed a delicious breakfast, served with grace and style.

Wandering the streets I took consolation in my "dining excesses" whilst viewing exquisite sculptures by Botero, not to mention endless galleries in which to spend a lazy afternoon !

Wonderful experience and certainly one to repeat .... thank you Albergo Pietrasanta.

Room Tip: I always request a quiet room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We came to Pietrasanta for my brother in law's wedding and were very pleased they chose this hotel for us. The hotel is small, intimate, quiet, and has a great location. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Pietrasanta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesbecherY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Pietrasanta is a lovely town. Hotel and staff are excellent Week spent was restful and a outstanding time - Breakfast is excellent. Rooms spacious and clean. Parking is available and nearby if you do not want valet parking. Center of own is a block away. Great places to dine and lunch. Watch the people on the square and enjoy the various sculptures on display.

Room Tip: In general, they all should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at Albergo Pietrasanta for 4 nights. The hotel itself is everything you could hope for, spacious, elegant and well located. But the thing that really puts this place "over-the-top" is the staff. Barbara, the general manager could not have been more gracious. She treated us like we were family staying in her home. She went above and beyond. The rest of the staff was also warm, welcoming and thoughtful. We highly, highly recommend this place as a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biliana, Direttore at Albergo Pietrasanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

My dear clients, your words are a real reward for myself and my staff. I hope to welcome you back "home", very soon. With my best regards, Barbara Pardini, GM, SALES AND MARKETING DIRECTOR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed there for one day and it was a great experience. Service was superb, every employee knew me by the name and were very atentious during my stay. The room was complete and spacious. You can notice they were very focused on design to build this place, and it's indeed impressive....kindly the general manager, Barbara Pardini !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weibotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was beautiful with charming, elegant details. Our room had circular windows with wooden shutters. The fully tiled bathroom was spacious. Barbara, the concierge, was warm, welcoming, and professional. She was, by far, the finest concierge we have met.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCKeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

An amazing service. The best customer service we have experienced in the whole Italy trip. We had to leave by 7 am and breakfast service is from 7:30, the staff went out of their way to make sure we get proper breakfast before we checked out. Thats is truly good service.
Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom is designed with beautiful marble. The town is very quaint and interesting to walk around, an art lovers place to visit.
The Leaning Tower of Pisa is only a 30 minute drive from this location, do not miss it.

Room Tip: GPS brings you one black away from the hotel, not sure why? One of us had to get out of the car and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shay22558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietrasanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palagi
Hotel Palagi
#1 of 6 in Pietrasanta
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#3 of 6 in Pietrasanta
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stipino
Hotel Stipino
#5 of 6 in Pietrasanta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Nonna Lory
B&B Nonna Lory
#11 of 33 in Pietrasanta
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 33 in Pietrasanta
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Pietrasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Pietrasanta

Address: Via Garibaldi 35, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range: £130 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Pietrasanta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Pietrasanta is located in a grand seventeenth century palazzo, formerly known as the Barsanti-Bonetti, in the historical center of the town, near the Cathedral and the medieval square. A lovely veranda, facing landscaped gardens with century-old palm trees, connects the main building to the adjacent converted stables and provides a peaceful setting to have a quiet conversation or read a book. An extraordinary collection of contemporary art works is on permanent display at the Albergo Pietrasanta. The collection gives an exhaustive overview of the development of Italian art from the middle of the twentieth century until today. Each of the 15 rooms and 5 suites has been designed individually: furniture and colors have been chosen according to the structure of the spaces. Contemporary art works are displayed in staircases, lounges, and conference rooms, creating a comfortable atmosphere reminiscent of a fine private home, but coupled with the service of a first class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Pietrasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Pietrasanta Hotel Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta Marina Di

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing