We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Splendid Corner of Tuscan Charm”
Review of Lemons Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemons Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 34 Pietrasanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I spent one lucky night at Lemon's Guest house during a quick visit to Pietrasanta. The house and garden are charming, you might meet Bunny the rabbit hopping around, or the white doves visiting your window! Massimo, the host was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms are cared for in every detail, (great beds and linens!) and its easy to relax in the luxurious artsy atmosphere of the house. Its just 10 minutes from the historic centre of Pietrasanta, full of great restaurants and art galleries, fun to walk around in. Breakfast in the beautiful country-style italian kitchen was abundant and varied. The kitchen is also open for making your own tea or coffe during the day. I'm very happy to have found a beautiful place and such interesting people!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amalafantacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Lemons Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Much enjoyed my 4 days rest and recuperation in lovely Lemons Guesthouse. The hosts were friendly. The garden and house has been tastefully restored. Art appropriately abounds in the house and garden. Breakfast in the lovely dining room was a perfect start to the day roaming round Petrasanta.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IstanbulBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Spent a wonderful weekend with friends in an exteremly welcoming environment with lots of places to go around with a short drive. The food around the area is wonderful and pietra santa is a jewel of a town not to miss .Advise anybody strongly wont regret a moment

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were in Pietrasanta in december on three rainy days. And nothing would be better then this in the rain. A very nicely decorated gorgeous house with super hosts,highly recommendable breakfasts, incredible wines and talks. We enjoyed it so much we are already planning when to go back...Erica was a wonderful lady with great taste and full of energy to help you ,addresses, tips , reservations.....and Massimo was a super handy handsome men being the best host. This place is more then B&B .This place is a place to live and "to die for".....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senakurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Lemons whilst travelling in Tuscany in July. The beautifully restored historic house is set in a delightful cottage garden and nestled at the foot of very picturesque wooded hills. Our room was gorgeous - tastefully and comfortably furnished, with a beautiful en-suite bathroom and balcony overlooking the garden. We had a delicious breakfast under a pergola on the garden terrace. The day-bed in a shady corner of the garden was another nice touch and interesting artworks and scupltures dotted around the garden and house add to the character of the place. Nearby Pietrasanta is also a fascinating place for art-lovers to wander, full of large sculptures and interesting art galleries. Massimo and his family were fantastic hosts and we just wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This week Lemons Guest House opened and I was lucky enough to be among the first guests to be welcomed to international artist Erica Cavalli's 18th century villa nestled in the hills behind fabled Pietrasanta that she has lovingly restored. Lemons is a sanctuary for the soul, no less. Each unique bedroom is furnished in exquisite taste from her private art and furniture collections, culled from her years living in Turkey and London but the atmosphere is supremely relaxed. Bathrooms are all en suite. There is a guest living room with fireplace, breakfast is taken either in the pretty dining room where a portrait of Princess Eugenie, daughter of Josephine, hangs on the wall or on the terrace. Open a window and you hear the sound of a mountain stream.Curl up with a book or computer (wifi reaches the garden) after breakfast on the shaded day bed in the stunning walled garden, then head down the hill to the beach 15 minutes away for lunch and a swim. Come back to a sauna in the spa or a glass of Erica's house wine before deciding which restaurant to visit. Feel artistic? You can try your hand in her artist's studio.Energetic? Try a bicycle ride to Pietrasanta or hike one of the many mountain paths around the house. Pets are welcome. Lemons is perfect for romantic couples, families with children, celebrations, weddings and birthdays. The house is large enough for those who crave privacy and sufficiently intimate to feel like a family home. Lemons is a traveller's dream come true and the only drawback - is that after two days, I had to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietrasanta hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#2 of 6 in Pietrasanta
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta
#3 of 6 in Pietrasanta
203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Stipino
Hotel Stipino
#4 of 6 in Pietrasanta
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
255.1 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 34 in Pietrasanta
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast L'Arcadia
Bed & Breakfast L'Arcadia
#6 of 34 in Pietrasanta
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Casa Di Noemi
La Casa Di Noemi
#3 of 34 in Pietrasanta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemons Guesthouse

Address: via Pizzetto, 1 | Valdicastello Carducci, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pietrasanta
Price Range: £131 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemons is a recently restored old stone villa situated in the village of Valdicastello Carduccio, 5 minutes away from the artists' town of Pietrasanta and less than 10km from the sandy beaches of northern Tuscany. Each of its 5 rooms is decorated in individual style to blend comfort with character and the overall effect is of a warm and welcoming home that at the same time ensures guests' privacy. Lemons offers boutique accommodation, a working artists' studio, jacuzzi and sauna and a beautiful tranquil garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Lemons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing