We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly off the beaten track but still close to Pietrasanta”
Review of Lemons Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemons Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 34 Pietrasanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Lemons Guest House and we were not disappointed. Erica and Massimo have created a tranquil haven just minutes away from the hustle & bustle of Pietrasanta.
The house and garden are decorated with an eye for detail and Erica's sculptures are all around. Our room, at the top of the house, had a roll top bathtub and a large modern shower. The decor was a perfect mix of ostentatious and continental chic and was very comfortable.
Breakfast, which was served outside under a fabulous grape vine canopy, was a feast for the eyes and the stomach. Fruit, yoghurt, cereal, bread, pastries, meats, cheese, eggs, juice, tea & coffee all in abundance.
Don't be put off by the fact that Lemons is a 5 minute drive from Pietrasanta; Erica has the telephone numbers for local taxis or it is easy to drive in and park by the Police Station.
This was a lovely find and we would certainly recommend it and return again in the future.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jaspersmum71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Lemons Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lights! Camera! Action!
Pass through the entrance gate, travel along the verdant path of talented Erica's sculptures, approach the front door of this magical pink villa, receive the warmest welcome by handsome Massimo and you will feel secure in the knowledge that you have been privileged to stay at a VERY special place!
I wonder IF Erica and Massimo even realize that to the visior's eye, this combination of THEIR
"Book of Dreams" conjures up images of a FELLINI movie setting!
The villa is a dream for art and antique lovers and even each room is named for an artist. Our room was the Chagall which was nicely appointed with comfortable mattress and the bathroom was out of Architectural Digest!
Since we are frequent travelers to Turkey, we truly appreciated the Ottoman robe above the salon fireplace and the Orientalist touches combined with the European.
I don't think I can recall a more memorable Easter (Paqua) in my entire life spent in the magical garden setting with Erica's burgeoning collection of sculptures, Saracean pots of plants and the magnificent works done in wood that washes down from the mountains to the sea near Forti di Marmi and Pietrasanta.
Massimo? Well, HE is simply the kindest and most thoughtful host we have had the pleasure of staying with and we are global travelers. He ANTICIPATES your every need before you could even voice it!
The memory of our visit will linger in our minds FOREVER!
Gratzie Mille Erica and Massimo for sharing your interesting and blessed life with us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balata20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As soon as we opened the gate to Lemons, we were greeted by Cocoa, the dog, and a very friendly staff. She ushered us into the dining room and plied us with coffee and cookies. I told my husband that I would love to have my house look like this! The art work by Erica was unique and amazing, but we were disappointed that Erica was not on hand to meet us during our stay. Her husband, Massimo, was very helpful in letting us know of all the sights surrounding our area. We had a great time relaxing out on the front porch after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sn0wbunny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Beautifully converted stone villa in Valdicastello Carducci, close to Pietrasanta. The softly murmuring brook, the singing birds, just lovely, the atmosphere in and around the Lemons Guesthouse! We spent two nights in early May 2013 in this stylishly renovated and very tastefully decorated Guest House. Upon our arrival we were very warmly welcomed by Erica, Massimo and their dogs. After having showed us the living areas and all rooms, we were allowed to choose ouselfs the room which we liked best. In the morning a rich breakfast table with fresh fruit, crusty bread, delicious cheese and ham and much more was waiting for us. We just felt at home and enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Dear Erica, Dear Massimo, we would be happy to come soon again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

What an experience it was to stay at Lemons as part of our honeymoon in May. The house has been so beautifully restored and creatively decorated. Erica and Massimo are such lovely hosts and we felt right at home. We stayed in the attic room, Degas, with a gorgeous roll top bath in the corner, but all the rooms are so special and felt like we would have been just as happy in either one. You are really immersed in art all around you, just as the atmosphere in Pietrasanta is. It also makes a great base for exploring the surrounding areas, like the Garfagnana or the Cinqueterre. We fell in love with the place, the ambience - and all the animals! :) Were very sad to leave and if we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linneachka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed in this beautiful house for some days in May. The best of a stay in this wonderful and quietful place are the rooms and the garden. The house has been renovated very carefully and there is a feeling of art everywhere. You feel very welcome as you can move whereever you want (garden, living room,...). The house is only 2,8 km from the beautiful centre of Pietrasanta (you need a car!!!). We definately return to this peaceful and creative place.
Thanks to Erica and Massimo for their great hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernieWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I spent one lucky night at Lemon's Guest house during a quick visit to Pietrasanta. The house and garden are charming, you might meet Bunny the rabbit hopping around, or the white doves visiting your window! Massimo, the host was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms are cared for in every detail, (great beds and linens!) and its easy to relax in the luxurious artsy atmosphere of the house. Its just 10 minutes from the historic centre of Pietrasanta, full of great restaurants and art galleries, fun to walk around in. Breakfast in the beautiful country-style italian kitchen was abundant and varied. The kitchen is also open for making your own tea or coffe during the day. I'm very happy to have found a beautiful place and such interesting people!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amalafantacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietrasanta hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#2 of 6 in Pietrasanta
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta
#3 of 6 in Pietrasanta
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Stipino
Hotel Stipino
#4 of 6 in Pietrasanta
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
255.1 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 34 in Pietrasanta
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast L'Arcadia
Bed & Breakfast L'Arcadia
#5 of 34 in Pietrasanta
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Casa Di Noemi
La Casa Di Noemi
#3 of 34 in Pietrasanta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemons Guesthouse

Address: via Pizzetto, 1 | Valdicastello Carducci, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pietrasanta
Price Range: £129 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemons is a recently restored old stone villa situated in the village of Valdicastello Carduccio, 5 minutes away from the artists' town of Pietrasanta and less than 10km from the sandy beaches of northern Tuscany. Each of its 5 rooms is decorated in individual style to blend comfort with character and the overall effect is of a warm and welcoming home that at the same time ensures guests' privacy. Lemons offers boutique accommodation, a working artists' studio, jacuzzi and sauna and a beautiful tranquil garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Lemons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing