We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Accommodation in Piestrasanta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location is perfect. Just a few minutes walk and you're in the center of Piestrasanta.
Great staff and wonderful accommodations. The staff was at Palazzo Guiscardo were very friendly and thankfully spoke very good english. Staff were very helpful with dinner recommendations, information about local attractions and very helpful with accommodating us and our children while at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. A delicious local breakfast is severed daily. Thank you again to the staff for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent-service-rooms-breakfast-beach club
Perfect position 5 mins walk to centre of town with plenty of bars/cafes/restaurants at all price levels
Easy parking outside hotel and free permit supplied by hotel
Car essential if wanting to use beaches.
If you want to stay in this area for a reasonable price you will be hard pushed to find better than this
Ignore swimming pool rating - there isn't one!

Room Tip: The junior suites on the first floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Palazzo Guiscardo in a Superior room. The room and bathroom were spacious. We even had a small balcony to sit on. The service was excellent. The staff gave us dining recommendations that we enjoyed. The town of Pietrasanta was fun to walk around in the evening. On our last afternoon we made it to their beach club. It was very nice and relaxing. We didn't realize that we were staying so close to marble mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcthGlenellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thank you to the staff at Palazzo Guiscardo for making our stay a pleasant one. The location is perfect, a 10 minute walk to the train station and a 5 minute walk from the town square which is quite charming. The rooms and the hotel were also very clean. I would recommend this hotel for those who wish to explore this area of Italy as the train station is so close. My husband and I spent a day exploring the Cinque Terre and a day at the hotel's beach club the Bagno Sandra which is a must for anyone staying here since Forte dei Marmi has amazing beaches, restaurants, and shopping. My only recommendation is to budget accordingly for the transfers to and from Forte dei Marmi. The taxi is 23 euros each way to the beach club.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zibamiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lived up to the good reviews we read on TA before we booked. Five minutes walk to the central Square. Parking on the road but given permit by hotel so was easy.
Comfortable rooms but with character. Great Breakfast. Very friendly. had our four year old grandson and his father with us, my son. Our grandson was well looked after and made to feel comfortable. For Art Lovers it was perfect they have a great Library of contemporary Sculpture and Art. The Owner/ Manager was well informed and the staff spoke English
Also has a lift for those who find stairs difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Awesome time!!!
My girlfriend and I found this place by pure luck. Most of the hotels in Forte Del Marmi and surrounded area were occupied due to the high season and upcoming local holiday.
Rooms in 4stars hotel that were available were going @ $400 and up.
After checking booking.com I found this hotel and immediately made reservation.
Even though it is located not by the beach (15min driving) we loved the fact that it’s right in Pietrasanta – beautiful little town with amazing atmosphere, great restaurants, shops and art galleries.
When we arrived to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by its designers modern art interior – artwork, cool paintings are everywhere, very stylish…
Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly – from the cleaning lady to the general manager. Was very nice to meet the owner – enjoyed our conversations very much. (Everybody speak English).
There are only 9 rooms in the hotel, which makes it very comfortable and private. Each room has different name. We extended our stay and had to switch rooms at one point. Both rooms were very nice and romantic. Lack of the view didn’t spoil anything – we didn’t have time to stare in the window. You stay at the beach, walk in the town, eat great food, drink great wine and get busy in King’s bed))
This vacation was truly one of the best in my life. We definitely will try to come back..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intertrade_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We only stayed here one night as we wanted an overnight stay in Pietrasanta to sample the bars and restaurants without having to drive. as a result we decided to splurge on the hotel somewhat and are very glad we did! From our initial arrival to our departure the next day we could not have wished for a more pleasant experience.
The hotel itself is quite small with lots of quirky modern art about the place which I thought made for a lovely juxtaposition with the more traditional decor of the place.
Our room (Giallo Sienna) was quite stunning; roomy, beautifully decorated with a super comfy bed, lovely bathroom complete with spa bath which, once I worked it out, was most relaxing!
To top it all, this room has a delightful covered terrazza which is a lovely place to relax on, early or late.
Breakfast content wise was no more or less than would be expected from an Italian hotel but the ingredients and coffee were first class.
The hotel also supplied a car pass so we could park free anywhere in downtown Pietrasanta which was also very handy.
I should not fail to mention the staff as well, all of whom were charming and very helpful at all times.
All in all, cannot recommend this hotel enough if you want to enjoy the sights, sounds and tastes of Pietrasanta

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pietrasanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palagi
Hotel Palagi
#1 of 6 in Pietrasanta
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta
#2 of 6 in Pietrasanta
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 33 in Pietrasanta
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Versilia Golf Resort
Versilia Golf Resort
#4 of 6 in Pietrasanta
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sul Prado
Sul Prado
#17 of 33 in Pietrasanta
39 reviews
2 mi away
Lemons Guesthouse
Lemons Guesthouse
#8 of 33 in Pietrasanta
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo

Address: Via Provinciale Vallecchia 16, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range: £116 - £927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Pietrasanta Palazzo Guiscardo is located in an original Liberty style building that dates back to the 1800s. The hotel has nine rooms all furnished in different ways, with antique furniture and canopy-beds. Soundproofed and independently air-conditioned with marble in the bathrooms enhancing their elegance. The reception and the anbience are those of a private home, with the services of a grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guiscardo Pietrasanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing