We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Palazzo del Mare
Nearby Hotels
Casa Cook Kos(Marmari)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Esperia(Marmari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
505
141
35
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
141
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roommain poolprivate beachpool bardirect pool accesssun loungersglass of sparkling winehalf boardkos townrelaxing holidaybreakfast and dinnerbeautiful hotelgala nightevening entertainmentmain restauranta la carte restaurantwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We are still currently on holiday due to go home soon.
My wife and I have been lucky enough to stay in quality 5 star hotels around the world. The Palazzo definitely ranks in the top bracket.
The hotel is beautiful. Spotlessly clean. The staff, every single one of them are professional, courteous and importantly friendly.
The restaurants and likewise the food is and are excellent. The management run it with a very strict eye on perfection. By now you maybe thinking am I being paid to write this review. Believe me, if it was a poor hotel I would let you know. It most definitely is not a poor hotel.
There is only one small gripe. The wifi connectivity can be at times intermittent and slow and you can only usually get a signal for wifi in the reception area.
The hotel is just across a very very quiet road from the beach - where again your every whim is catered for.
If you are looking for full on entertainment, you will not get it here, but you will get the in house resident singers. They are ok and cater for all nations tastes in music.
There is a holiday village located next door to the Palazzo, where you will hear music at various times of the day....In essence entertaining their guests. We personally did not find it intrusive.
My wife and I caught the local bus 14 km into Kos for a day trip. 2 euros each. Easy pleasant journey, Kos was ok, but it was nice to get back. Imagine coming home to your favourite comfortable chair...!! The bus stop is outside the hotel next to the beach. The small village of Marmari with a few tavernas is an easy 1000 metre walk away. Two options to walk. Either along the beach or the path.
If you are looking for peace and relaxation this hotel is for you. As a further comparison. For anybody who has been to a Sensatori hotel, then this hotel just about edges in front. That may give you a flavour for benchmarking.
In terms of the hotel bars, drinks and prices. The hotel offers a wide variety with a superb team of people running them. A large mojito is 8 euros and a draught lager is 4 euros. Again not unreasonable for a 5 star hotel.
We would like to end and offer our personal thanks to Christa and Rolando - for taking care of my wife and I as soon as we arrived at the hotel. They are a credit to The Blue Lagoon Group. To be honest, everyone who works at the Palazzo are a credit to their company. As someone who is tough on good customer service, I do not give that type of praise easily. Well done Palazzo and the whole team. We will be back one day soon no doubt.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great hotel , top quality service from a well trained and abundant quantity of friendly staff,good quality food and nice large pool area with plenty of sunbeds which thankfully and unusually do not have any towels on at 630 in the morning.

Unfortunately, the din and constant barrage of loud music together with tannoy entertainments throughout the day and evening from the ghastly family hotel next door detracts heavily from the overall experience. (imagine Butlins on steroids or the neighbours from hell) We feel sorry for the management and staff as they really have done a great job on the customer service experience but their efforts are constantly undermined by the noise & intrusive interference from the chaff next door. For this reason alone, we will can not come back despite all the good things the hotel has to offer.

We feel that this is a good 4 star hotel, but for some reason Thomson label it as a 5T which says more about their standards rather than the reality of hotel classification.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midnightx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been 2 years to Palazzo Del Mare. It's a very beautiful hotel with a lot of friendly people. The hotel is quiet and calm, but sometimes there is noise from the Magic Life of Sandy Beach hotel. but we don't care. The neighborhood is very nice with the little village Marmari, you can take also the bus to Kos city. The rooms are every time very clean and beautiful.

It was a lovely stay and we will come back later!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenVanKerckhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel last year in June for 10 days. It is a wonderful hotel, large rooms, everything was taken care very well! the breakfast was excellent, the food in the evening tasted lovely. The staf was helpful. The pool at the hotel was amazing, large and very clean! The hotel has a private beach close to the hotel with a very good beach chairs what we appreciated. Definitely recommended for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaElisabeth2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for more or less the last week of the season so it was very quiet not only in the hotel but also on the island itself which suited us fine because we wanted a 'chill' break. The staff were very helpful, food was excellent and the hotel and gardens were kept to a high standard.

We did go on a couple of trips the 'Discover Kos' was excellent and so was the guide.

The 'Volcanic Experience' to Nisyros was 'different' it is not unusual for the guide to hard sell the products of the island but she kept repeating everything more than once to labour the points she had made we did wonder if there was going to be a test at the end when we got off the boat. Not only that but having told us about how the crater of the volcano had been created a volcanologist who had come specifically to listen said that she was speaking rubbish! Furthermore she did not recommend people to venture into the crater at all because of the unstable nature of the mud pools and as she had written a paper and done her thesis on it we were more inclined to believe her advice!

Room Tip: If you book a room with Thomson beware that 'limited sea view' could actually mean 'no sea view' and all the rooms have a shower but in most cases this is over the bath. We did change rooms and the management were most helpful with this but in the height of the season they may not have been so accommodating.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagetry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews