We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing break”
Review of Aslanis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aslanis Village
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked with a friend and stayed at Alanis for one week all inclusive light. This includes a local wine, beer or soft drink with lunch and dinner. All other drinks and snack have to be paid for. This was not a problem for us but please don't go expecting everything paid for!
The rooms are large and clean and include a sink and fridge area.
The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun beds. I love that this hotel was never packed out round the pool. There was always sun beds available.
The food was good Greek food but I can see the burgers and chips brigade would be disappointed. I loved it. The seating area for dining was great you can sit outside and eat.
Not a lot in the area and quite a walk to the beach.
I was badly bitten by Mosquitos and had an allergic reaction ending up in Kos Town hospital. Take plenty of insect repellant!
The hotel is family run, by Ramona, her husband and her son. This made it very friendly and a cosy feel to it.
The Greek church in the grounds is well worth a visit too.
Would definitely go again, (with half a gallon of insect spray!! The top tip on a day visit to Turkey was to buy the lemon cologne for €2 in duty free on the way back. Insects hate it.

Room Tip: This is a low rise hotel and all rooms seem accessible and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving tp improve our guest"s experience!
Kind Regards,
Ioannis Iliadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned form an weeks stay at the Aslanis. It's a very mixed review.
We cannot fault the cleanliness of the hotel or its surroundings. The staff were ever helpful. Ramona and Yanis are a lovely couple and its their mission to help and please you. The Aslanis is not the Ritz but neither is their prices. If you want 4/5 star you have to pay for it. It is certainly not all inclusive. This come's from the travel agents and not the owners. They have been told to make it this All inclusive light. It's full board with a refreshment at meal times. I found the food not to bad, I was never hungry, my husband doesn't agree but then he is a finikey eater. Fresh fruit was lacking. The room was very large and kept very clean, you do pay for air con and you do need it. It is pretty remote with no other bars or cafe's etc round about. We like a stroll after dinner and a nosey about the shops, there is nothing around . But hey ho. It was very relaxing. The pool area is spotless and plenty of sunbeds with lovely big brollies. I would go to Kos for sure again, but a little more Kos town end. I might try their new hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto pool apart from the garden rooms(too low down)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dozyrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guest"s experience.
Kind Regards,
Ioannis Iliaids
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Where to start. What a wonderful small family run hotel. Ramona ever the helpful host nothing was too much. I booked this as a bit of a last minute deal for a friend and myself. The welcome was friendly. We arrived a little early for our room. SO we had a seat and a drink. We were then shown to our room. The room was functional but also included a kitchenette area with a fridge and Kettle. The bathroom compact bath and shower. If you are not keen on just putting your used toilet paper into the bin take some nappy sacks.
The hotel is rural with ample sunbeds and a lovely pool. The beach is approx 800m from the hotel down an almost unmade road. two beach beds 5 euro for the day.
The food is home cooked Greek delicious different everyday for lunch and dinner always lots of fresh salad available. Under All-inclusive light drinks are only with the meals and are local wine and beer. Soft drinks are local coke sprite or fanta but that is really no issue.

Ramona was very approachable as were the rest of her family.

Ideal for those looking for a quiet relaxing vacation. I am already looking to return later this year. Thank you Ramona and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sassa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure to share those lovely comments with my team,Iam pleased that you have enjoyed the overall experience with us look forward to your next visit.
Ioannis Iliadis
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my daughter. We booked last minute online. I'll start with the positives. The hotel and the staff were great. Ramona is very welcoming, helpful and informative. The hotel is lovely, well presented and clean. Rooms have everything you need. Clean and well maintained. The food is of a good standard. (Though my daughter, being 11, is quite a fussy eater and didnt like the food on offer. Except for the chips!) Unfortunately, as everybody else has stated, we were sold this holiday as an "all inclusive" by the tour operator. (Which thanks to this site we knew about it before we came so tried to gather a bit of extra funds together). This hotel is by no means "all inclusive", or "all inclusive light". Three meals a day with drinks. Spread over three (shorts) slots of time throughout the day. I tried to make the most of it. There are a lot of disappointed faces from other holiday makers stung by the same offer. Apparently not the fault of the family running it. Though they should take steps to fix it. This put a dampener on our experience as we had to spend a lot more money on food and drink than we anticipated. We preferred to get out and about as much as possible. There is no entertainment provided at night. There is a lovely (chlorine) pool. (Which my daughter loved!) Childrens play area and pool table. It was difficult to get a good experience of true Greek culture for my daughter. We heard lots of liveliness coming from other hotels and wished we were there! Kos is a beautiful island with a wealth of history. We enjoyed our stay here. Hiring transport is a must as its too hot to walk far throughout the day. Buses are cheap and a good way to get about. This hotel is great for people looking for quiet and relaxation. Yes there are bugs, its a rural area. But for us it was fun to watch them. Except for the mosquito's. They are relentless! The water park is good fun and the beach is beautiful. Kos Town is great for a day out, plenty of shopping and restaurants. Wish we could've seen more. We'll have to come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Aslanis Village Hotel and for thaking time to post a review for us.
Ramona Iliadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the start of a 10 days working trip in Kos. It's always difficult choosing a hotel, you never know what you'll end up with in reality, but the Aslanis was just perfect. Rooms are typically Greek - dated, but clean and spacious, and a comfy bed. We couldn't fault the cleanliness, apart from under the fridge! Felt like a comfortable welcoming room, and that's all we wanted. The bathroom is small but functional, and the only downside is that the drain in the middle of the room is connected with the bath I think as every time we had a shower the water came up into the bathroom. This is quite typical of Greek plumbing though, and isn't something to worry about or put you off.

The pool area is simply perfect. Really lovely swimming pool, sun heated but just the right size so it isn't ever cold. Very clean both in and out of the pool, and plenty of sun beds so you're not having to fight for them like at bigger hotels.

We only had one meal there but there was plenty of choice, and the girl in the dining room was so friendly and helpful and simply couldn't do enough for people.

Very very impressed overall. From the moment you arrive Ramona and the family are there for you, and treat you like a person and not a number. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guest"s experience!
Kind Regards,
Ramona Iliadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for a 2 week all inclusive and could not of been happier. The hotel was clean and functional. The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly. Food was top rate and very good selection too. loved the location as not too near all the bars but close enough to walk . beach was a 5 min walk.
The staff really were amazing, always smiling and quick to answer any questions and gave great suggestions of how to hire cars bikes quads and also what trips to do and how to get the best deals and local information such as bus times.
I would def visit them again and highly recommend this hotel.
Karen Walshe
London

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you , it is with great pleasure to share those positive comments with Aslanis Village Hotel team and we are excited to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience with us!
Kind Regards,
Ioannis Iliadis
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a relaxing week at the Aslanis, enjoyed every minute of it! Ramona and family are the perfect hosts...they made us feel so welcome..from the minute we arrived to the minute we left..rooms were typically Greek, with a fridge and kettle..added bonus! Spotlessly clean..

Pool and pool area top class!

The food was superb..especially the vegetable dishes..the chef is the King of Vegetables..!!!
The girl in the dining room...never stops!!

.. it was not in a town or village but all amenities were a short walk or bike ride away..did not find it a problem..

All in all it was a lovely, lovely holiday...and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KaronJappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Every new comment that we read ,make us feel happy and excited for succeeding that helping your relax and enjoy your accommodation is important for us and we are always looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Ioannis Iliadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ilios Hotel
Ilios Hotel
#20 of 24 in Tigaki
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Marmari
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
#14 of 15 in Marmari
285 reviews
6 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#6 of 16 in Mastichari
809 reviews
6.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslanis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslanis Village

Address: Marmari - Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range: £20 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aslanis Village 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located between the summer resorts Tigaki and Marmari ,800 m from the beantiful sandy beach ,2km from the center of Marmari village with supermarkets ,shops ,tavernas and bars ,the bus stop is at 50 m from its gate ,a very quiet location ,ideal with children. The hotel is build with 3 different satelite buildings ,1 with 2 floors ,1 with 2 floors (the same) and 1with reception ,restaurant ,bar breakfast terrace and tv corner.Swimming pool ,children swimming pool ,pool bar ,playground ,table tennis ,beach volley at the beach , Free private parkingBicycle Rental, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying ,Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Bath or Shower, Satellite TV ,Tea/Coffee Maker,Refrigerator ,Balcony...Room Size: 30 square metersOur rooms are for up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aslanis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslanis Village kós
Aslanis Village Hotel kós
Aslanis Village Kos/Marmari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing