We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club Magic Life, Marmari, Kos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Club Magic Life, Marmari, Kos”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I genuinely cannot fault Club Magic Life (CML), Kos.
From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and catered for our immediate needs. Because we didn't arrive until about 9.30pm we were taken directly to the restaurant for dinner, whilst this was going on our luggage was taken to our rooms. The food was amazing, the quality of the food remained the same for our eleven days with an incredible choice, the only problem was that I was too full up by dinner time and I truly didn’t do it justice.. All of the catering staff were helpful at all times especially the restaurant manager, Stavros, he's a star!
There is plenty to do at Club Magic Life and the staff will gently encourage you to join in, you can say no though!... and they won’t keep bothering you. The pool areas, grounds, gardens, bars etc were always clean and it was this attention to detail that CML Kos have got spot on. The rooms were four star as described and they are very comfortable and kept very clean. Unlike other all inclusive hotels the safe in the rooms could be used free of charge.
I would go back but we were told that CML in Marmari will be taken over by First Choice, Our group think that this will be a shame in that it was nice to be around other nationalities rather than just British, nevertheless we will be looking at another CML next summer .......... hopefully the new one that is to be opened Kos!
Overall a great all inclusive holiday, no complaints from our group at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    430
    141
    48
    29
See reviews for
855
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

KOS All Inclusive Family Holiday - Magic Life (Duplex Room Overbooked- Room downgraded)
We travelled as a family and it could be our last holiday as a family due to kids growing up. We booked over 18 months ago with Thomson. We specifically wanted a room that would cater for my daughter aged 16 and Son aged 13 and were told that the Duplex Family Room was what we needed. This consisted of a 2 floor apartment with ensuite bathrooms on each level. My wife and I upstairs and the kids downstairs. At the time of booking the holiday we were told there was one of these rooms left so we immediately booked and paid a deposit and were told that this had all been confirmed and we would definitely get this room.
All was well until we arrived at Kos airport where we were greeted by the Thomson Rep who immediately said they needed to talk to us. Here we Go!!!
The Rep then told us that due to overbooking of our room we were being downgraded in accommodation for our stay in Magic Life. As you can imagine it’s not the news you want to hear at the start of your holiday.
When we arrived at the Hotel we were given a room with one double bed divided by a sliding door, the other side of the door were two single beds for our children and one bathroom/toilet for us all. Not impressed we made do the first night. Just a note when we initially booked our rooms we were told by the travel agent that this sort of room would be against the law for all four of us due to the age of our children. There was no privacy what so ever in this room.
The next day we saw our rep after a bit of hanging around who was very apologetic but this did not solve the issue. We ended up spending three nights in the first room then had the option to upgrade to two supreme rooms (Still a lower grade than our original booked room) Due to going on an excursion we did not have the option to view the rooms and were told that they needed to know if we wanted to move before we left for the excursion. So we decided we would move.
We returned from our day out and were given keys to two supreme rooms which were okay but still not ideal.
Eventually the room arrangement was I shared with my son and my wife shared with my daughter, this was our decision as it didn’t feel right us being separate from the kids, which would not of been the case if we had initially been given the correct room. (Not my idea of a family holiday sleeping in two separate rooms).
Having only just spoke to the original Thomson rep that we booked our holiday through I have the feeling that this is a Hotel mess up and the Thomson reps were just basically picking up the pieces. Several families had the same issue of having their rooms overbooked and being given sub standard rooms.
Explanation???
We have been told that the Hotel tells each Travel agency how many of each type of room they have to sell. In this case we were told that Magic Life had 10 Duplex rooms. We were told the problem has been that all the relevant travel agencies have been told they have 10 Duplex to sell. So if five different agencies have been told this they will book fifty rooms in total when in actual fact there are only 10 Duplex rooms available. I believe this has been happening for sometime (Overbooking) as we met other families on holiday that mentioned it had been on Trip Advisor. If this is correct the Hotel is obviously aware of the problem but families are not finding out about this until they arrive at the resort when it is too late and totally unacceptable. Someone is making a profit out of other peoples loss. If ten families pay for a duplex room but are then downgraded where is that money going?
Bottom line it does not pay to book early, these companies must have some sort of system that alerts them if a room has been overbooked. We were told that the rooms don’t get sorted until 2 days before you arrive, (Someone’s making a bit of money) Although we have received the standard compensation this is irrelevant. We also received a supplement refund for the rooms but I feel this does not compensate for all the hassle and inconvenience that we had to put up with on holiday. We were seeing the Rep almost every day to try and sort the issue out.
Our family Holiday was turned into a nightmare because either someone isn’t doing their job or they are trying to scam people.
That said the Hotel was nice, food was fantastic, weather was great and hotel staff were friendly.
Be warned of Lido Aqua Park we went there for a day and my daughter got stung by a wasp. There were wasps everywhere and a wasp’s nest close to the lazy river (Avoid if possible) Daughter had to have medical care due to an allergy which cost 225 Euros (£180) and spent a day and a half in a wheel chair.
Good luck if you are on your way to KOS, as above the Hotel was lovely it was just the room problem that ruined the holiday. I hope you have a good holiday if you’re on your way out to KOS if you have a similar problem please post on Trip advisor to warn others.

Room Tip: Supreme Rooms are for a couple really but with two siingle beds put trogether. Not Ideal for a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pr0bins0n30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 21 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This was fantastic. Warm welcome, friendly staff, great facilities and outstanding food - sorry but what more do you want ?

We went as a family and we all had a great time at all ages . The big bonus was the breeze on the beach which was cooling if you did'nt enjoy the heat of the swimming pool area. Big bonus loafds of sunbeds.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - if you are a fitness freak, which I am, and you need a proper gym go next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunbedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Magic Life Kos. (2 adults, 3 kids aged 14,12 and 10). This was our first all inclusive and I was a bit nervous about getting cabin fever. There was so much to do in fact i shouldn't have been.
We arrived at about 9.30pm and were immediately offered drinks, nibbles, rolls and fruit at reception. We had requested a duplex (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms over 2 floors) and this is exactly what we got right at the back of the resort. It was so quiet!
The restaurant was buffet style and offered an amazing array of food. Yes it can be busy at times but we often didn't eat until 8.30pm and things were quieter by then. Food was delicious and we all ate way too much. Beer and wine was good (and believe me i know a lot about cheap wine and this was fine - avoid the Retsina). Cocktails good and some of the soft drinks. My children mainly stuck to water (in 1.5L bottles in help yourself fridges), rainbows, mickey mouses and lemonade. The cola wasn't great but the others were all fine.
The beach is lovely (narrow) and the water sports were good. Extreme sports with Luic was hilarious (that will be french boule and darts!). Went mountain biking which was hard but fun. Archery with Rene excellent. The shows were really good and we saw about 8 different ones. The breakdancers and fire eater awesome.
The thing that really made the holiday was the v relaxed nature of Magic life. All the people who work there (from the maids to management are v friendly). The reps made a huge fuss of the children (thanks Marcello for getting a reluctant child to dance!!). It was an amazing 2 weeks and can't wait to go to another Magic Life (this one is being taken over by First Choice to become a holiday village).

Room Tip: Ask for a duplex - they are all at the back of the hotel and v quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our second family holiday to a magic life allinclusive hotel we have 2 children aged six and thirteen and again it was excellent ,great food great service,great beach clean pools with enough sunbeds both around the pools and beach even at peak season with the hotel at full capacity the beach has soft sand and is family friendly with showers and a changing room no toilets but the hotel is just a two minute walk. The hotel has a good mixture of British&German tourists with plenty of activities if you wish, both our children had no problem finding friends and activities the whole holiday,we are looking to book Magic life again for next summer due to the allround excellent service quality&value

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeandMildred08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

wow, what a holiday! We enjoyed this holiday so much that we are planning on returning next year. The food, entertainment and location made up for the fact that we couldnt keep our room on for an extra few hours before checking out, this is my only gripe. The hotel grounds are beautfully kept, the rooms plenty big enough and spotlessly clean. The food was amazing. By the sound of it, we had the better all inclusive holiday compared to lots of friends and family this year. I would reccommend magic life to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JnBStokies h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a fantastic place. The staff were unbelievable; friendly, helpful, fast, funny, entertaining..... Food great. Rooms excellent. Activities fantastic. As a party of ten ranging from grandparents to a ten year old, all were catered for. 3 fantastic pools. The wife even played beach volleyball daily!! Hired cars for a few days to get around and see island. Strongly recommend the trip to the volcano island and Turkey for the markets. Wonderful island and stunning hotel. And all inclusive. Fantastic. Magic!!!

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms between the family group of ten and all were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlknight967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
8.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Marmari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
10.9 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica

Property: Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica
Address: | Marmari Beach, Marmari 85 300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marmari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmari
#3 Spa Hotel in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Village Kos piles on a whole host of fun and games, with things like kids' clubs and an activity pool. On top of that, it's grabbed a top spot right by the beach. Holiday Village Kos is a real all-rounder. As well as a hat-trick of pools, it throws up a huge list of sports and activities, and restaurants that tick off Italian, Greek and American food. This place gets top marks for its location - there's a sandy beach footsteps away, and a 15-minute walk will put you in the centre of Marmari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Kos Marmari
Holiday Village Kos By Atlantica Marmari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing