We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed september 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Marmari Beach
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“stayed september 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is a good standard self contained hotel with extensive low level buildings around 2 clay tennis courts,gym and 3 large well maintained swimming pools. Access to the totally sandy beach is from the rear with beach bar and windsurfing centre. Winds are usually strong during the summer months and onshore. There are possibly some 2000 residents when full but apart from meal times feels very spacious. Rooms are good standard with air conditioning ( only operating when you place the door key in the power switch) 2 pool bars provide the limited inclusive, this can be an issue if you want something more that soft drinks/beer/ local spirits/coffee.
Food is adequate, breakfast good but eating on patio area is a must as it is noisy and hot inside. Beakfast/lunch/dinner served, but this was the least enjoyable part of the holiday - it was more of a refuelling centre than somewhere to spend time. food at the beach bar was not part of the inclusive deal
The downside is that this was a german orientated hotel but is now used by mainly eastern europeans especially Polish. English is spoken by staff who were excellent. In September lots of pre school children. Hotel provide fairly thin blue beach towels.
Maramari is pretty smalll with a couple of tervernas and bars and lots of bike/motorbike/car hire places.
For 2 E bus into kos town runs hourly and takes about 20 mins.
Day trip to Bodrum for 25 E was pleasant - about 20 mins ferry crossing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    150
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
210
99
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The location is not so good, quite a way from Kos Town, Beach mainly stoney and packed. Nice view across to Bodrum, and general quality was OK. Terrible English so service was pretty awful. Still, nice place , especially the pools., would not go back though.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite,,very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed during October 2011 halfterm holidays. Very quiet and relaxing. The rooms and site were clean and well maintained. Food fabulous with plenty to choose from. The pools are beautifully laid out with path down to clean sandy beach equipped with beds and shade. Bit windy but nice.
The staff were friendly and attentive, and the spa and gym excellant.
We really enjoyed our time here and will definately try to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were due to stay somewhere else but due to double booking we were put in the Marmari Beach hotel.

What could have been a nightmare turned out to be a great holiday. There are 3 swimming pools and a beach at the back. The food was good with a decent selection and the staff were excellent! The room was cleaned every day and was a decent size. Those on here that are criticising the location are right as there is nothing nearby, however, this is not the hotel's fault! It is only 3km away from Tingaki which is a decent location and Kos Town was about 25 mins on the bus which runs on the hour and is only 2 euros. Overall this is a very good hotel and we could not find a fault with it at all.

For information, the hotel where we were due to stay was the Aegean View near Kos Town. We did a lot of research to agree on this hotel but halfway through our holiday we met a couple that walked out of the Aegean view as it was awful. Cold food, poor service, loud etc. They checked into the Marmari Beach and loved it compared to the other one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zasova, Czech republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were here on Kos island to spend our summer holiday on see side, hotel is nice, maybe for someone so big, but you can use one of the swimming pools here also beach is OK (sand), also ok for children (not so deep since beginning). Three animation teams here (German, Italian, Russian). Rooms OK, Air conditioned, food Ok, but please do not taste everything first day,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Terrible hotel at a nowhere location
Good food
Expensive beach and very windy
Poor clean in the room
No refrigerator
It's a 2 stars hotel no 4
Kos is wonderful at the south
Not good service at the reception

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Greek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Do not recommend it until you are a family with kids and go for "all inclusive". We booked a double room and were unpleasantly surprised when we were shown a 10x10 "room" where we hardly could open our bags. Nothing in common with the pictures we've seen at Internet. After some argumens with the stuff, we were upgraded to a suit, which was OK for the money paid. Those people who write that stuff are friendly must not have visited hotels like Hilton and so on. There are mostly "all inclusive" guests, so drinks in all bars are of bad quality, juices tasted plastic and beer like yellow water. The only good thing about this hotel is the beach: sandy, wide and white. Sunbeds 3eu per person though.
Location is bad, unless you want to spend all your vacation on the territory of the hotel. Nearest cash machine 15 minutes by buss or taxi that cost 10 eu, so be sure to have som cash with you. Marmari is a very small village, there is NOTHING to do at all there. Animation in german, how about all the other guests??
Mosquitous everywhere. They say that it's normal for Kos, but we spent 5 days in Hilton on the other side of Kos and haven't seen one. You can probably handle them in you room, but in the reception area you'll be eaten up!
Beds are hard and not comfortable.
No good value for money, I'm sorry.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AnastasiaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 14 in Marmari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 14 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
5.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Marmari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Marmari Beach

Property: Atlantica Marmari Beach
Address: Marmari | 85300 Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmari
#4 Family Hotel in Marmari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Marmari Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Marmari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmari Beach Resort All Inclusive
Atlantica Marmari Beach Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing