We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel for russians and germans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Marmari Beach
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel for russians and germans”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here in the middle of August and it was bedlam! Going for food was the biggest stress, as I have twin boys at 20 months it's hard enough as it is but it's like a cattle market, the Russian and German people are the most rude, obnoxious, people I have ever come across! Pools are lovely but not once in a week did we get a Sun bed, we had to sit on our towels on the concrete floor it's just not on. We walked past every Sun bed and no body were on them but the usual German mentality was to take everything with no consideration for anybody but themselves! This hotel is NOT catered for the English, out of over a thousand people there were only 3 English couples, the entertainment was in German so our kids didn't have a clue what was going on! Basically don't go is my last word on this holiday, thomsons should nit be advertising this in an English brochure simple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ali l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    152
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
212
100
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I had 1 week in August here and couldnt fault it,the hotel was spotless staff friendly food vast and delicious, pools to suit all although we tend to just go to the beach and the beach was beautiful .The only downsidw was the mosquitoes i have never been bitten as much as here so go prepared !!!Didnt want to come home!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy6690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Sammy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, I can assure you that we will take all the measures to improve more our facilities.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 week from the 31st July.
Hotel is nice all areas clean and tidy pool areas are really nice big pool nice lots of room and sun beds. Just watch the Germans don't move ur towels off the beds as they think they can do as they please !!
Food was good loads of choice from plain stuff if that's what you like to more Greek style foods.
Drinks are good to the cocktails are a winner beer good too :-)
Not much to do out side the hotels there's 2 shops and 2 bars both nice tho there are some restaurants on the beach front too.
Rooms - as we booked tho Thomson and frist choice the rooms they show wasn't the room we got after complaining to reception we got moved to a much better room (401) big room nice terrace. Not all the rooms have been done up either which it shows on the atlantica website so just email before you go and ask for one of the villa block rooms.
All in all we had a fab holiday weather was brilliant food good drinks good and room nice after been moved !
Kos town is nice we got the bus in which stops out side the hotel €2 each we made the mistake of going on a Sunday when not much Is open and the bus stops at 11 till 1 so we had to get a taxi back.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa type room on ground floor they are the best ones ours was 401 and would defo ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOFORLETTA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, I can assure you that we will take all the measures to improve more our facilities.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Good hotel with three different pool areas and a really fantastic beach. The pool area closest to the beach is nice and calm if you want to escape the activities and music by the pool in the middle of the hotel. Restaurant and all inclusive of medium quality = OK. But overall we had a fantastic week with two kids at Marmari Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms best located are the ones by the pool area closest to the beach (if you are OK with a 3 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, I can assure you that we will take all the measures to improve more our facilities.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked this hotel through a travel agency and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was maybe a bit small for three but it did not really matter since we only slept there and spent the rest of the day outdoors. They do have larger rooms but none were available at the time we booked our holiday. There was enough room for clothes and things. The mattresses were a bit too hard for our liking but they usually are in Greece. The room was cleaned and towels changed every day. The garden areas around the hotel were very beautiful and well kept and the pools were clean. It was quite windy during our stay but we were still able to swim in the sea every day: the waves were never too strong. The food was very nice for the All Inclusive buffet style concept; there was plenty of variety and choices even for vegetarians. The drinks included in the All Inclusive deal were pretty average - the white wine served in the main restaurant during meals was lukewarm. The free Wi-Fi at the reception area was not really working during the first days of our stay but improved later. We were actually able to use the Wi-Fi in the sunbeds nearest to the reception building around the first pool. The service was quite friendly. We were quite happy with our holiday and may book another trip to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antsu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, I can assure you that we will take all the measures to improve more our facilities.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned home from Marmari Beach and I have to say we had a brilliant holiday. The rooms were very comfortable and the sitcom was very welcome. A mix of food to cater for visitors from different countries but we enjoyed trying new things and never went hungry!! The room was cleaned everyday and the maid even picked flowers to leave on the bed. All staff were very friendly and helpful and the animation team were spot on also speaking three or four languages each. Evening entertainment was very good and there is a lot if activities for both adults and children. All in all a brilliant holiday. We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank asylumbreakout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Atlantica Club Marmari Beach.

The aim of the entire Atlantica Club Marmari Beach team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

* Very nice and fully renovated hotel (we had a new large 2 bedrooms family room); few stairs in the complex require sometimes to carry stroller/poussette
* Excellent animation team (from Tui) providing activities for the whole family;
* Multilingual staff caring to customers comments and requests;
* Diversified and qualitative cuisine offerings (in the main dining room; I would however be less positive for the Italian restaurant);
* nice pools and easy access to the beach;
* car rental (at correct price) in front of the hotel allows to easily make day trip in Kos city and to the rest of the island;

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalogeridis, General Manager at Atlantica Marmari Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Elie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, I can assure you that we will take all the measures to improve more our facilities.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Marmari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
5.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Marmari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Marmari Beach

Property: Atlantica Marmari Beach
Address: Marmari | 85300 Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmari
#4 Family Hotel in Marmari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Marmari Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Marmari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmari Beach Resort All Inclusive
Atlantica Marmari Beach Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing