We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the best Hotel in Ganzhou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jinjiang International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 201 Hotels in Ganzhou
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel is supposed to be in a "Spanish" style resort, but as we all know, in China those terms are subjected to one´s imagination.
That being said,it is a new building, the inner spaces have communist proportions but covered with luxury materials.
The rooms are very big, with a comfortable big bed , a working desk, a nice sofa, and a terrace to sit and relax while watching the outdoor green.
The Bathroom is beautiful, with both shower and a "stand - alone" bath tub, and was exceptionally clean , spotless and shiny , which in china is a rare and pleasant sighting :-) It also has a folding door that allows it to be completely open to the room, giving the room an illusion of an even vaster space (not that it needs it).
I had very little interaction with the staff (some of which is dressed with pseudo-flamenco dresses) but when I did , they were all nice, smiley, helpful and spoke a relatively acceptable level of English.
I usually do not eat breakfast at hotels and drink only coffee , so I can not comment on the level of the food, but visually speaking the breakfast buffet was vast, with choices for every possible taste , and the space itself has a relaxed atmosphere and nice morning light .
I did not visit the gym, but I expect that it is on the same level as the whole hotel . and if it is indeed the case, it should be excellent.
Easily the best Hotel in Ganzhou -

Room Tip: Ask for inner garden view / Back side 5th
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krembo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

This is one amazing building. At every turn the senses are stretched to their limits. I have not been to a nicer or friendlier Hotel in my travels. I intend to return with friends and family over the years to share in the wonder of this place. I can't begin to critique the various aspects of my stay because I was delighted at every turn. I had moments of difficulty communicating but the staff tried hard to understand and help and it became a nice part of the experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelormission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I've stayed at this hotel in Ganzhou four times since it opened last year. I am so thankful to have such a beautiful hotel to stay in while working in Ganzhou. I have yet to try the fitness club, but will this week, and I'm looking forward to it! My only wishes are that the desk clerks spoke better english, and that the buffet at the "Western Resturant" on the ground floor was not basically Chinese. I know that it is not exclusively a Chinese buffet, but it's a bit difficult to maneuver the first few times. It is large and extensive. In the resturant, servers "hovering" is not necessarily a bad thing, just annoying at times. All in all, and especially for Ganzhou, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prefsnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Рамиль К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres de la villa sont extraordinaires
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bouleyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ganzhou hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Skylight International Ganzhou
0.0 mi away
7 Days Inn Ganzhou Bus Station
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Jian'ai Fashion Hotel
#1 of 201 in Ganzhou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shanshui Building
Shanshui Building
#19 of 201 in Ganzhou
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Xiangjiangwan Hotel
Xiangjiangwan Hotel
#82 of 201 in Ganzhou
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gandian Hotel
Gandian Hotel
#50 of 201 in Ganzhou
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang International Hotel

Address: No.88 Jindong North Road, Zhanggong District, Ganzhou 341000, China
Region: China > Jiangxi > Ganzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 201 Hotels in Ganzhou
Price Range: £54 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jinjiang International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinjiang International Hotel Ganzhou, China - Jiangxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing