We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay in Jining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shengdu International Hotel
Ranked #58 of 159 Hotels in Jining
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When you are in small industrial hub of Jining you cant find place better than Sheng Du. Cozy place but out of town and hence not conveniently located. Large rooms, relatively modern interior but very quite and empty place

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here in January 2014, 2nd time in 6 months. The rooms appear very new and modern. Equivalent to American 4 star rating. The main restaurant serves 99% Chinese food, buffet style. For breakfast, you can get western cereal, sausage (which I didn't try, so don't know if it western taste) and fried or (ask for) scrambled eggs. Also have small salad bar for all meals. For dinner, everything was Chinese, except the small salad bar. Often have thousand island dressing. The limited Chinese food I tried was acceptable. I like a firm bed and this was very nice. Some people don't like it so firm, so it is a very personal decision,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel in February of this year for two nights.
Forget about whether is is rated 3 star of 5 star - for Westerners used to paying over the odds for a good hotel the value for money was unquestionable. The room was excellent.
Although the restaurant menu (non-buffet) was a bit lacking, the buffet and the breakfasts were very good with a wide variety of foods (Chinese of course ...but what do you expect...?).
I don't know about the level of English at reception (I was with a Chinese collegue) but the girls were as helpful as they could be.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neocis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not to bad in Chinese standards. Service was ok the front desk spoke English that means in Chinese standards if you don't need to repeat everything 5 times only three then the speak English well.
The room was ok. The carpet filthy. The bed hard. The bathroom smelled moldy. I have seen worse 5 star hotels in china and have definitely seen better.
The final truth it's the best in this city. So can't be picky. There is a new shangri la hotel about one hour away in Qufu city (Confucius) I would recommend the one hour ride for a good comfortable night sleep.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights on July 2013. It appears to be fairly new. It does not seem close to downtown, but was perfect for me, since my clients were outside the city. It is very clean and nice, similar to a Hilton. While the breakfast and dinner buffets are extensive, it is mainly Chinese food. They just had the basics in terms of Western cuisine. However, it is one of the few Chinese hotels I've stayed at (59 trips to China - over 700 days in hotels in 12 provinces) that has a salad bar - although it was very basic: iceburg lettuce, cherry tomatoes, shredded carrots and cabbage; it had 1,000 island dressing and viniagrette. The night I had dinner there, it also had egg salad, which added another dimension to the salad bar. Definitely very nice hotel and will stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

In one word I will make this short, mediocre. I have been leaving the management notes on improvements and nothing happens. it is a 5 star hotel, the best in jining, and it fails to heed and improve from the critiques. I have traveled with associates who question why I stay there and the reason is there is not competition, and it is really bad. Just to give you all a reference, it is a beautiful hotel and maintenance doesn't exist. the wall paper is peeling off the walls, the cleaning crews don't vacuum the rooms or wash the floors, the mold is in the showers is memorable. The crowning achievement is that in the middle of may when it is 30 degrees C ouotside the air is not turned on because of policy- I was on the executive floor and the room was 28 degrees and they put an air blower in the room. there is an odor problem from the plumbing when rooms are left vacant for a long while, that's a thrill. I have had it and I have tried to be nice, here is my answer to the latest.RAL

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert amerigo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

As previously experianced in china, the hotel is very large and clean, you will not find any evidence of dirt anywhere from the moment you arrive at the hotel.
The staff are very friendly and professional, The food was brilliant, I am not good at trying foods i am not used to and I didnt have to as the selection was very good, Breakfast very enjoyable with enough choice of both western and local dishes.
The room was very big with everything you would need and possibly expect.
My only gripe would be the cold, We had to wear coats to sit in the bar, the hotel in general was not heated, but to be fair it was bitterly cold outside and the hotel is so big it would be expensive to heat. The temp in the room was set to a max of 24 degrees and I would have liked to be able to adjust this a little higher as it did not feel warm.
I think the room looked cold although very well furnished.
A wet room that was very nicely done with the style of the room.
Apart from the cold this is a very nice hotel.
In summer this is probably hard to beat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faith-devotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jining hotels
5.6 mi away
Wanda Realm Jining Hotel
Wanda Realm Jining Hotel
#1 of 159 in Jining
28 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hongkong Hotel
Hongkong Hotel
#73 of 159 in Jining
81 reviews
6.7 mi away
GreenTree Inn Ji'nin Railway Station Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Shengtai Hotel
Shengtai Hotel
#63 of 159 in Jining
2 reviews
5.9 mi away
GreenTree Inn Ji'ning Jianshe Road Business Hotel
6.4 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Jining Huancheng North Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shengdu International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shengdu International Hotel

Address: No.8888 Chongwen Avenue, High-tech Zone, Jining 272113, China
Region: China > Shandong > Jining
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 159 Hotels in Jining
Price Range: £48 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shengdu International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shengdu International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing