We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely barn in a very quiet and charming location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of barn and courtyard for sitting out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of barn and courtyard for sitting out
The Garden at the rear of the barn The Barn being used for a party
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of barn and courtyard for sitting out
The Garden at the rear of the barn
The Barn being used for a party
Gardens behind the barn
Barn with beds and linen
Bar set up as dining and tv area
Kitchen
Peace!
Pond and the ducks
Hot Tub for Hire at £250 per weekend
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Ravensden, Bedford, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antoine L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely barn in a very quiet and charming location”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Outfields Farm for a birthday weekend early December. I was quite amazed when the hosts gave us a tour of the place upon arrival: a very nice typical English countryside barn in the middle of endless fields. The main room is really big and well decorated, perfect for a dinner with a lot of people. Next to the main room there's a very nice and convenient bar where we were able to stock our food and drinks. It felt amazing to have a chat on the sofas next to the wood-burning stove as it was slightly chilly outside at this time of the year. On top of the main building we also rented 2 cottages to be able to host more people and those were also amazing. Brand new finishes and all appliances available. We ended using the main room as a reception room and the cottages to sleep people. The surroundings of the barn are mainly fields and having a long walk there on the sunday morning was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan d
1 review
“Absolutely awesome for a weekend Stag do!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I looked everywhere to find somewhere that would accept a stag group. Eventually I found this gem. I hired the barn for the weekend in October to host a stag do for a group of 14 of us. It was exactly what we wanted!

1. Big, clean, industrial kitchen with all the kit you need to do a couple of big dinners for the group. Plus an amazing massive BBQ (coal & gas) so we ended up BBQing at the end of October!
2. Great bar and dining area with a wood stove - they provided wood.
3. Big barn dorm with bedding etc.
4. Fields out the back for some rugby, sports etc. Table tennis table for table tennis, or beer pong...

Plus the owners were great - they didn't mind us making a noise so we were free to just have a great time.

Highly recommended for a group weekend.

Johan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, well fitted kitchen, lots of space, perfect for a stag do.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
1 review
“Superb group accommodation!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for my best friend's hen do. There were 15 girls so the dorm style bedroom was perfect. The bunkhouse is situated in a stunning location. It was clean and the couple who run it could not have been more helpful. I will definitely be returning for family/friends get togethers in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for your feedback Hattie. Obviously never good to hear any negative feedback.
We pay someone to come and completely clean the Barn between each guests so if there were any issues we would have liked to be told at the time so we could remedy.
Unfortunately flies and cobwebs are a symptom of the countryside and Swallows will come into the Barn as soon as the doors are open as it used to be their home.
We will check the beds and replace as required but had not had any other complaints.
We hope you will come back again. Julia & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily H
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect property for a group of friends”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of 17 friends stayed here for 2 nights for New Year's.

The property was exactly as described. The kitchen had enough space to store all of our food and cook everything, with 2 fridges and 2 freezers, and plenty of glasses and plates etc. The living area was a bit of a squeeze for the 17 of us. Although the bar is a great idea, there was not much room between the bar and the back wall! There were enough chairs for everyone to sit around the tables, but there were only 2 small sofas.

However, the bedroom made up for the lack of space in the living area. It was great, with chandeliers, a projector screen, and lots of fairy lights! It felt like being on Big Brother which was quite amusing for everyone!

There were separate bathrooms for boys and girls which suited us perfectly. There was only 1 shower in each bathroom but this wasn't a problem.

Graham was extremely helpful in answering questions before we arrived! There was plenty of parking space and the outside areas were lovely. It wasn't the cleanest property, but it was cheap and cheerful so you get what you pay for.

Overall we had a really fun couple of days and I would definitely recommend this property and return for another weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieWood...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed in this property for a reunion of friends, aged 24-30. It was a great setting for a weekend away. We had been worried that the barn may get cold at the end of October but with underfloor heating in the bedroom and a fireplace in the living area this was not a problem. Although there are other cottages joined to the barn, we were hardly aware that they were there. Julia and Graham were very helpful and friendly (as were their dogs!). Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks for that Rosie it was lovely to have you. See you next year!

Thanks Graham, Julia, Nobby & Mabel!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing