We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good place to stay”
Review of Evride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evride Hotel
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Yuxi
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed at the Evride Hotel (Aiweideng in Chinese) for 3 weeks in May. I had wanted to stay at the Longma where I'd stayed before, but it was booked. The Evride looked good in the photos, and so I booked it through one of China's online travel sites. I got a rate of 138 RMB (approx. $22) per night. This is not a luxury hotel, but the place is fairly new and everything modern so it's still quite comfortable. I'd say the main difference between this place and the Longma is the room size and breakfast buffet choices. The location is good; it's on the northern edge of the main shopping area in downtown Yuxi.

The rooms are exactly as they appear in the photos above, new and clean (with Western toilets). They even have air conditioning, which is not so common in this part of China. There are no non-smoking rooms, however, but the room I had didn't have any lingering smoke smell (the windows also open if needed). The bed was hard, of course, as you find everywhere -- even in the the luxury hotels in Yuxi. Wifi is free and fast (though this varies as it does everywhere in China). Breakfast is included in the room price, and although the selection is small and consists of only Chinese food, it's still pretty good. The laundry situation is a bit weird; they'll wash everything but socks and underwear (which they tell you to wash yourself in the bathroom sink), and it takes about 3 days so plan ahead. The front desk folks are friendly and try to be helpful, but I never had much luck getting any useful recommendations from them about nearby restaurants or services.

A big caveat: I only spoke to the staff in Chinese; I have no idea if they can handle non-Chinese speaking guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuxi hotels
0.9 mi away
Zhong Yu Hotel
Zhong Yu Hotel
#22 of 69 in Yuxi
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hongta Hotel
Hongta Hotel
#21 of 69 in Yuxi
87 reviews
19.0 mi away
No photo provided
Yuboyuan Hotel
#2 of 69 in Yuxi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Fu Ran Hotel
#1 of 69 in Yuxi
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longma Hotel
Longma Hotel
#10 of 69 in Yuxi
34 reviews
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Huijing Hotel
#14 of 69 in Yuxi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evride Hotel

Address: No.43 Nanbei Main Street, Hongta District, Yuxi 653100, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Yuxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Yuxi
Price Range: £16 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Evride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing