We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hospitality”
Review of Amizette Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amizette Inn
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Great place to stay for a snow getaway. Jim the owner is really nice and Bruce the chef was very accomodating to my vegetarian diet. The property sits along the Rio Hondo and is lovely. Location is a quick 5 min drive to the ski resort. I would highly reccommend anyone looking for good hospitality and great value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrasieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have stayed there frequently in past years but lately I can't reach them by phone. the rooms are good enough and an excellent value for the money. but they are difficult to contact, I think because the owner tries to run the place by himself, otherwise clean, friendly, and well priced.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Amizette Inn is the best B&B in Taos Ski Valley. Wife and I wanted to get out of the Oklahoma heat this summer and found Amizette. The staff goes above and beyond to fill your needs and wants. Rooms were very clean. We stayed in Unit 9, which is part of a 2 unit suite in its own area. The views were amazing, with the stream and mountains. The breakfast cooked by the owner is out of this world. We had breakfast burrittos one morning, and blueberry pancakes the next. Couldnt of asked for a better breakfast for a full day of hiking and fun. The owners Grandson Patrick is full of so much knowledge about New Mexico and Taos surrounding areas. Another host Andi was very nice and knowledgeable about the Taos area. We have already started planning a summer trip with friends and family for next summer. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: Unit 9 and I think its 10 are the best units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BchBum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The Amizette Inn is a super cute little Bed and Breakfast a few minutes by car from the slopes. The house itself is very charming with lots of wood, the owners were extremely nice and helpful, they make a delicious to-order breakfast that’s included in the price and served in a room overlooking the little river behind the house, and on top of their hot tub, they also have a little sauna. We loved our stay there and I posted lots of pics on my blog: http://countryskipper.com/2011/04/14/skiing-in-taos-ski-valley/.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

On a last minute trip to Taos for some skiing with friends...decided to stay at the Amizette Inn. What a great place! The staff was so helpful and accommodating. We particularly picked this place for its hot tub for easing sore muscles after skiing. When the hot tub broke, the staff tried very hard to make it up to us when they heard our reason for picking them. The hot tub would not be fixed until after we left, so they offered us a free dinner, and when we already had plans, they gave us a bottle of champagne! Delicious breakfast each morning with a gorgeous view of the river and snow covered trees! Very peaceful. Only complaint....the rooms (ours at least) could use updating.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boulder_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

After hearing my husband and I were going to New Mexico for vacation, a friend of mine suggested we stay a few nights at Amizette Inn. She was right! The stream runs behind the Inn and at night the sound was so soothing. James always had coffee ready early and willing to make anything we wanted......his banana pancakes were the best. Nothing better than eating his pancakes and watching the hummingbirds in the morning. We did not have the need to go into Taos but once. Plenty of places to eat close by or at the Inn. Great place if you are wanting peace and quiet. James and his son were great hosts; advising us where to go for horseback riding, fishing, and hiking, etc. Looking forward to going back. It is close to the ski slopes as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanatolil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

James, the resident manager, took care of our every need. He shuttled us for our hike to Wheeler Peak and made sure we had breakfast early. He also made sure we had some dinner after our long day of hiking. The rooms were nice with a refrigerator and satellite tv. Free wifi. We really felt at home and they did a great job of anticipating our needs. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchicks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos Ski Valley hotels
0 mi away
Columbine Inn & Conference Center
Columbine Inn & Conference Cente...
#2 of 6 in Taos Ski Valley
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Powderhorn Suites & Condominiums
Powderhorn Suites & Condominiums
#4 of 7 in Taos Ski Valley
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rio Hondo Condos
Rio Hondo Condos
#1 of 7 in Taos Ski Valley
60 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Snakedance Condominiums
Snakedance Condominiums
#3 of 7 in Taos Ski Valley
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amizette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amizette Inn

Address: 1295 Nm 150, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos Ski Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Taos Ski Valley
Hotel Class:3 star — Amizette Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amizette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amizette Hotel Taos Ski Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing