We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbine Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Three Bears Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rivers Edge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Vista Lodge(Eagle Nest)
US$114
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Suites(Taos Ski Valley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
58
25
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
25
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski areahot tuba great place to stayfree shuttlehot breakfastgreat optionloft roomsmanaged hoteloutdoor jacuzziwould stay here againski tripshuttle servicelounge areabreakfast was amazingsuper closelove this placeenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our third Thanksgiving trip up to the Columbine Inn. We have had a lot of fun every trip we have taken up there. The weather is always perfect and this trip we were greeted by snow. Its the perfect place to get away from it all. Great service, attention to detail, cleanliness throughout, good breakfast and we will always come back because this is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanm458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbineinntaos, Owner at Columbine Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The most rewarding part of owning a lodge is seeing our repeat guests year after year. We cannot thank you enough for your business. Paul & Susie Geilenfeldt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What a delightful time we had in Taos during their annual Oktoberfest. And one of the highlights was our stay at Columbine Inn & Conference Center. The room was so comfortable / welcome was warm / owners and staff were so friendly. My recommendation - try every season there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A great Fall Retreat- my husband and friends climbed Wheeler Peak and this was a perfect starting place; the breakfast was just right; the TV/reading/board game room was inviting and the hosts were knowledgeable about the area. Really excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for our vacation last summer. We loved the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful. Room was cozy and comfortable. My daughter loved the loft room where she slept. It was cool enough in the evening to sleep. The hot tub was truly a treat after a long day driving and site seeing. I sat in the common room one afternoon to read and the sofa was comfortable and the view was breath taking. I really liked the post and beam construction and the map shower curtain! The owners made us feel truly welcome, we cant wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbineinntaos, Owner at Columbine Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. Paul & Susie Geilenfeldt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a great place to stay for a family ski weekend. Clean rooms with cozy loft space, very friendly owner-operators. Charming post and beam construction with hand painted wildflowers give character to the gust rooms. I loved the trail map shower curtain! Drawbacks: reading light on one side of bed only, low countertops in bathrooms, no real closet space, and some noise from the hallway. But it's just the right amount of homey, cute, and cozy. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Caryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews