We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS CONSTRUCTION SITE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Village Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taos Ski Valley
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This establishment is Deceptive. It should be Illegal To Mislead their guests You may want to Avoid this CONstruction site;
Tons and
Tons of Construction Nail guns ETC. At 5:45 PM. THE Road in was Terrible. I called the woman at the front desk twice before I booked the hotel and ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WAS SAID ABOUT PARKING, CONSTRUCTION OR THE 1/4 mile walk. I'm sure glad we didn't have my HANDICAPPED son with us. THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK SAID WE WOULD HAVE TO PARK OUR CAR 1/4 mile away and walk to our suite. My husband and I asked for a refund but were FLATLY DENIED. The lady at the desk said it's their policy. Well if it's THEIR POLICY TO BE DECEITFUL then I guess I missed that in the fine print.

Alpine Village Suites
100 Thunderbird Rd. PO Box 98
Taos Ski Valley,NM - 87525
United States
Phone: 800-576-2666
Fax: 575-776-8542

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Roadtrippers770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpinesuites, Manager at Alpine Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Taos Ski Valley is doing a base area renovation, and while the construction crew does work during the week they are finished by 5:00 pm, as well; weekends are construction free. We are looking forward to a new and updated base area. Alpine Village Suites is not currently under any renovations or construction. The construction is being performed by Taos Ski Valley Inc. Parking is available to our guest in the main Taos Ski Valley parking lot. Our backdoor is accessed via a short walking path, the same walking path skiers use every day during our winter season. Our guest come to Taos Ski Valley during the summer to; hike, mountain bike, fish, and enjoy the beautiful mountains. Once you leave the base area the pristine mountain beauty still greets you.

Respectfully,
Alpine Village Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here over the July 4th Holiday, and were very happy. The room was nice, the bathroom was clean and stocked with nice toiletires, and the views were spectacular. The office staff was courteous and accomodating. Really enjoyed listening to the river at night. Would definitely recommend this place and hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: We were fortunate to have one that was right by the river. Would be really nice to have a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Although it's beautiful here in the mountains, and the room (we were in Cottam room C) was decorated very nice.......the bed was HORRIBLE, one of the hardest firm mattresses we've ever slept on. Made loud squeeking and the headboard hit the wall when any small movement made. So to say the least, no sleep at all. Opening the windows was funny, kept breaking so had to take off screens to fix. They do have direct tv, but only if you like 4 main channels, the rest are infomercials. The toilet kept running, so had to jiggle handle constantly. Did have wi-if, but were kicked off all the time, and at times just wouldn't contect at all. Oh well.......cut our stay short :(

Room Tip: Maybe stay at the main lodge?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Some friends and I stayed at the Alpine Village Suites those February and it was a great location. The hotel is located about a hundred feet from the Taos lift ticket office and about another fifty to the lift line. The hotel was very clean and the service was great. The rooms are a bit small but you are there to ski not to hang out in the room. Depending on your room it can be a bit confusing and seem a little disjointed. We were in one of the condos over the ski rental shop so you are further from the front desk and the hot tub. That did not really bother us though because every room has a ski locker and we were close to Tim's. I would 100% recommend the alpine village suites and will be staying there again this season.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mchavez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is very nice play to stay in the heart of Taos Ski Valley.
Rooms are beautiful, well furnished with supper comfortable beds.
Continental Breakfast is OK, served in environmentally friendly dishes.
All rooms have refrigerators and microwave oven plus decent quantity of sparkle clean ceramic dishes. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room next to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waltertu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Memorial weekend. The accomodations were very nice and the staff was great. Elizabeth and Brian went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of several times...a huge help for us beach bum Texans who were vacationing in the mountains for the first time.

The lodge is small and charming with only 16 rooms at this main location. Although Ski Valley was almost deserted (being the opening weekend to the off-season), the hotel was ideally located for the shops and restaurants that were open.

We stayed in a queen suite, room 5. A spacious room with a fireplace, kitchenette (mini fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker), very comfortable beds and free wifi. No real issues or complaints with the room. The continental breakfast was nice as well with assorted fruits, breads, yogurt, cereal and Belgian waffles.

We are really excited about returning to Alpine Village Suites during ski season. In the meantime, I can highly recommend staying at Alpine Village Suites for your off-season vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexSuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times the most recent being in June. I always come in the summer - the hiking in Taos is amazing. The most recent trip we had a King suite facing the river. The room was nice and big - but the bathrooms are quite small. I like it here because they are pet friendly. We brought our small dog along for the weekend. The alpine suites are right in the middle of the village. The staff is great and friendly - very accommodating. The hot tub is a highlight!

Room Tip: I would avoid the small loft room. The balcony is nice but the beds are rough and the room is VERY S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyBlue999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos Ski Valley
0.1 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
100 reviews
8.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
240 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 9 in Red River
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#9 of 9 in Red River
55 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
10.7 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Suites

Address: 100 Thunderbird Road, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos Ski Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taos Ski Valley
Price Range: £79 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpine Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Taos Ski Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing