We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real food at the bottom of lift?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rhoda's Restaurant

Rhoda's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Rhoda's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real food at the bottom of lift?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

When any place at bottom of lift could gouge a captive audience , this place offered great food and good service at decent price!

For my ski break, I had a ciabatta sandwich with an AMAZING side salad (walnuts, bleu cheese, fresh greens , balsamic dressing). Quality food at any time anywhere. My hubby got a satisfying sandwich/ fries of some sort. Lots of water , readily available. We were all happy.

So we ate there 3 times (2 lunches, 1 dinner). My teen son even cleaned his plate... a steak dinner with fresh ASPARAGUS!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bschmidtandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shavano Park, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Jeff from Evanston, IL was our server. He did a great job checking with the Chef to make sure I could have a wonderful meal with no ill effects. The Rhoda's salad with a piece of grilled salmon was perfect! Others in our party had a Ceasar salad full with Shrimp, the lobster mac and cheese, an Earnie Burger with bacon and fries! No ones meal was over $16! With the Taos card a couple meals were discounted, too. Everyone loved their meal, the service was wonderful. This is a sit down restaurant so don't expect Fast food. Enjoy your meal and your company and your beer or wine if you order that sort of thing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch spot when skiing TSV!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We eat here for lunch every time we ski Taos Ski Valley. Excellent Turkey BLT Sandwich, fettuccine alfredo, and you have to try the Rhoda's Salad...sooo good! This trip we skied TSV 2 days. The first day I had the turkey sandwich with sweet potato fries. Yummy! The second day we skied TSV I decided to try two of their specials and was definitely not disappointed: corn and crab chowder served in a sourdough bread bowl and a mushroom tort served with Rhoda's salad. All were delicious!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syd21300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stopped in Rhoda's for lunch after skiing a morning session because my wife had bought some discount card online. Much to my surprise the food was outstanding, the lobster mac-n-cheese was just great. I'll def' be back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy snandwiches and GREAT margaritas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The food was great and honestly the staff was so kind and attentive it added a lot to the experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhoda's Restaurant also viewed

Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
 
Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
 
Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
 

Been to Rhoda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing