We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for those who like tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Les Cigales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Cigales
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Allauch
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Great place for those who like tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We really liked the stay in Les Cigales, not only the place, but also the owners and overall experience was very pleasant. I recommend to anyone who visit Provence and enjoy not only the bustle of city life but also the tranquility, atmosphere and smell of the Provence countryside. Book well in advance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    126
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
151
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This was a great choice for a longer term stay in Provence Alpes cote d'Azur region. This place is however accessible only by car and not suitable for somebody who does´nt have one. There is plenty of parking and the area around the house is beautiful. There is a swimming pool in a back yard surrounded by lavender and their intoxicating scent. The room was tidy and clean though the bed was on a smaller side. I would highly recommend this place to anybody else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norlitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed here in September and used the hotel as a base for exploring the areas to the south around Cassis and Bandol. It is located in the hills just above Marseille but you will need a car to get there. The hotel is clean with comfortable rooms and the owners are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great value, we had a big room facing onto the pool, tidy and clean. Luca and Adriana were very friendly and helpful. About half an hour out of Marseille proper - a car is needed. Free wifi and parking. Breakfast extra.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikaela_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

A very nice house in the vicinity of Marseille. Not many rooms, therefore a quiet peaceful house in the countryside. You need a car.I can fully recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

tidy, but dated. Staff pleasant, however privacy was an issue as they entered the room whilst we were out and closed the window and turned the light and the TV off...

Free parking onsite available, which was a bonus, as you really needed a car to get around - the hotel is somewhat removed from major attractions, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GosiaSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NousAllauch, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cigales, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
I cannot really remember about these customers however some points must be cleared out:
1) As in every good hotel, as the evening approachs, we use to knock at every door just to ask if customer needs something before the night . If no answer, we just enter the room at least to verify if customer needs clean towels or a minibar refilling.
2) For sure, if nobody in the room and we find every light turned on, TV turned on, etc, we just turn off evrything. I think everybody agree that we are talking about sense of civic duty. And by the way, I take the opportunity to gently ask to potential future customers used at this kind of behaviours to avoid to reserve in our hotel.
3) Hotel is only 10 years old, and for this kind of etablishement it means it is still "new", as normally everyboby affirm after stayed or visited our hotel. If then we are talking about furniture, it is important to undertand the difference between old furniture and new furniture "made old" to create a certain type of "atmosphere old provence" as we have tryed to have in our hotel.
4) Last point concerns our location. We are in very quite green corner in the country at 10/15 minutes driving distance from evrything. Generally, people reserving at our hotel look exactly for this kind of situation and however, every website you use to reserve at our hotel, it explains in details and in very clear way where we are located and what you can expet to find when you arrive.
This was just to make it clear; I respect everybody's opinion, but it does not mean that I share it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Les cigales is a gem. Luca and Adriana are unbelievably helpful and charming and they have created such a pretty, comfortable and restful atmosphere. We left feeling like we had stayed with friends. We would definitely recommend Les Cigales for anyone touring the area by car.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronerta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allauch
1.1 mi away
L'Inter-Hotel Cote Sud Allauch
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Le Cesar
Hotel-Restaurant Le Cesar
#1 of 1 in Plan De Cuques
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Moulins
Hotel des Moulins
#3 of 4 in Allauch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Marseille la Valentine
3.0 mi away
Apparthotel la Girafe
Apparthotel la Girafe
#1 of 3 in La Penne-sur-Huveaune
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.8 mi away
Logis Le Mas de l'Etoile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Cigales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cigales

Property: Hotel Les Cigales
Address: route Enco de Botte, 13190 Allauch, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Allauch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Allauch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Cigales 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the city of Marseille and the village of Allauch, Hotel Les Cigales offers you the comfort and the tranquillity of a cozy country Inn with its seven guest rooms decorated in authentic Provençal style. The hotel is open all the year round. Private parking reserved to the customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cigales Hotel
Les Cigales Allauch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing