We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant, quiet, relaxing and welcoming hotel. Excellent breakfast”
Review of Hotel Les Cigales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Cigales
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Allauch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2010

As above plus:well -situated relative to Marseille, Allauch, Plan de Cuques A little isolated how ever for eating out in the evening. Ok for a few days (good Vietnamese restaurant nearby, open 7/7 days per week 5If I rember well.
Very well deigned and decorated rooms , perhaps a little small for a long stay. Good Pleasant welcome.quality - price ratio.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pushkinBlois_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

+++ Cute small hotel in a pretty area not too far from Marseille. Very quiet. Clean. Nice staff. Lovely pool area. Feels like home.
- - - Bed a little bit too soft for me, but that is personal. Also there were no croissant for breakfast which I found was missing.
Note : You need a car to go to Marseille.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Wir hatten acht Tage Aufenthalt .. Das Hotel ist strategisch für Besuche in die Region sehr gut gelegen, (Monaco ca 2 Std, Aix a Provence, Carmaque, Arles ca 1,30 Std ). Der Swimmingpool und der Garten war sehr schön, das Zimmer perfekt sauber, Klimaanlage, Luca des Besitzer war sehr hilfsberreit,Mit dem WILAN hatten wir auf dem Zimmer ein paar probleme , kostenloser Parkplatz am Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

You need a car to stay here but if you don't want to be in the hot busy centre of Marseille this is a relaxing option. easy to find- very well signed at all the roundabouts, and straightforward to drive in, parking in one of the underground parks in the city. Lovely surroundings and pool. Immaculate, stylish, understated decor, very comfortable and welcoming. The owners are a lovely couple who make you feel you have come to stay with friends and will cook for you and serve you in the big farmhouse dining room. You could walk in the surrounding countryside or drive to the coast for a day at the beach. Fabulously comfortable beds. and it's so pretty!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janejellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

This is a delightful small hotel, sorrounded by nature and silece! Not far from main motorways and cities, it's a breathtaking corner of peace. Room's are quite big, gardens are allways perfect and everythig is so clean and comfortable that you can't not fall in love with it!! Owners are very friendly and helpful. They also cook diners for their hosts in a wonderful original italian style (they're from Italy!). Luca (the owner) cooked an amazing pasta with mushrooms and sausages, that I'm still dreaming!!!
If you are going to Marseille, or other places near there, YOU HAVE TO RESERVE YOU ROOM HERE!!! PS: rates are good too.
Christian Mietto

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usagimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We had three days' delightful stay. The hotel is strategically placed for visits in the region, the surrounding villages are typically French Provençal (some good photos of village squares, churches...).
I only missed a bar or somewhere to have a drink on arrival after a day's outing; though owners and personnel were available to serve one, one had the impression one was imposing. The swimming pool was very inviting, rooms perfectly clean, airconditioning and breakfast excellent.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxemevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Set on the side of a hill near the quirky village of Allauch the hotel gave us an ideal position to visit Marseille and the surrounding countryside. It is so easy to take public transport into the centre of Marseille and a joy to abandon the car.On returning to the hotel we were able to relax beside the pool in the peaceful garden. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated and opened onto the garden and pool. Our hosts were most charming and immediately made us feel at home. This hotel was a real find and I recommend it to anyone who wants to holiday in this area

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angden47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allauch
1.1 mi away
L'Inter-Hotel Cote Sud Allauch
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Cesar
Hotel Le Cesar
#1 of 1 in Plan De Cuques
99 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel des Moulins
Hotel des Moulins
#4 of 4 in Allauch
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel 96
Hotel 96
#1 of 132 in Marseille
387 reviews
3 mi away
Apparthotel la Girafe
Apparthotel la Girafe
#1 of 3 in La Penne-sur-Huveaune
130 reviews
6.1 mi away
Relais d'Aubagne Hotel
Relais d'Aubagne Hotel
#3 of 6 in Aubagne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Cigales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cigales

Address: route Enco de Botte, 13190 Allauch, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Allauch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Allauch
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Cigales 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the city of Marseille and the village of Allauch, Hotel Les Cigales offers you the comfort and the tranquillity of a cozy country Inn with its seven guest rooms decorated in authentic Provençal style. The hotel is open all the year round. Private parking reserved to the customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Les Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cigales Hotel
Les Cigales Allauch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing