We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's what it says it is an overnight choice for early morning flights out of Trinidad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“It's what it says it is an overnight choice for early morning flights out of Trinidad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

It is safe, it is clean, it has free internet, staff are friendly and helpful, there is a free transfer service to and from the airport and the price is good.

So the rooms are a little dated, they are still comfortable, as are the beds, the shower is good and the air conditioning works and is quiet.

This is not a holiday hotel, it's an overnighter or few days at most - there are options in Port of Spain for longer stays that will cost you a lot more money for that type of traveller.

Some reviews say there is no restaurant of coffee available, but there is - a good selection of meal options, free tea and coffee and a good selection of drinks. Same with reviews of staff, encountered three whilst I was here and they were always polite, friendly and helpful.

Would I stay here again for an overnighter to connect to an early flight, yes I would, I'd also recommend for that exact purpose

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lettzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    40
    19
    51
See reviews for
24
33
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

I stayed here only for one night. The hotel is badly sign posted although convieniently located for the aiport. That is where its positive points end I'm afraid. The lobby and corridors are badly maintained, the lobby is tatty, old and very tired. The reception desk is the same, and untidy to boot. There is no lift. The rooms are tiny - but clean. The TV and A/C remote are provided with the room key. The lock on my door was dodgy. There was no information provided on check in about services (probably because there were none). No coffee available in the room and if it was available else where I was not told. There was no breakfast, and no diniing facilities. The pool bar is permanently closed and the pool itself is small. The bedding in the room was clean but decor was tired, the furniture was old and rickety.
The airport shuttle (which is just a guy driving his car) was good, flexible and timely.
Overall, this is way overpriced and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgainelefey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piarco hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel with one of my colleagues. our flight had gotten delayed and arrived at Piarco Airport at a late hour & our taxi did not show up or they left. We went to the office to inquire about an over night stay at a hotel close by because with our job we travel alot. They recommended Airport Suites Hotel, we had no objection to this as it was rather late. The shuttle service was superb. When we arrived, I had to look at this hotel with interest as they were under a little renovation, I was told but no matter, when we entered it had a great atmosphere. We were greeted by a very warm & friendly staff. We inquired about our rooms. This service was efficient and proffessional. The rooms we stayed in was to the front of the hotel with a poolside view. Which was really great. I went downstairs to inquire about a little late dinner & was told it would be ready within 30 minutes or less. The resturant was great, the service was great. the food, was exceptionally good. I had to compliment the chef that was there. All in all, this was a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We booked this hotel as our flight arrived into Trinidad at 8 in the evening and our boat was in a boatyard an hours drive away so didnt want to be arriving after 3 months away at 10 at night...............it was $95 U.S. for the room, no breakfast, in fact not even tea and coffee making facilities. The airport transfer was superb, we went to tourist information as requested and the car, a lovely guy called Bunny, was there in 5 mins. Then the trouble started, we were shown to a tiny room on ground floor, probably because they could not be bothered to take our luggage up the stairs, no lift. You could barely turn around in this room and it was very shabby. We complained and ended up in a first floor room with no windows, on the inside. Aircon on full so we had to get into our very small double bed to warm up. No tea and coffee in room so next morning went downstairs where it was supposed to be 24 hour availability for tea and coffee, coffee stone cold, no milk or cups or mugs, so complained again and after ten minutes got a fresh pot, along with milk and cups and saucers.................this should NOT have to be requested, it should be supplied. All in all, this is a budget hotel masquerading as a 5 star, but it is nothing like a 5 star, they have no idea how to run a hotel, there has been no maintenance done and its got shabby, on top of which if they are charging that much money it should be lovely. Next morning after our coffee we looked across the corridor at the other rooms, they looked lovely, huge big window, much bigger bed, lovely. When we asked why we had not been offered one of those rooms we were told they were $115 a night................the only good thing about the whole experience was the airport shuttle..................would NOT recommend this place to anyone, it was shocking for the money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaguanas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

They advertised swim up bar, which was not in operation. The cleaner is the same person that prepares the meals. I found a fly in the food, showed it to the receptionist and nothing was done. Also did not see any security around as advertised.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AutoPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

My family and I missed our connecting flight and had to overnight in Trinidad, Several nearby hotels were recommended to Us, we opted to stay Airport Suites Hotel, which is less than five minutes from the Airport,that was great because of our dissappointing delay, although it was extremely late at night the shuttle service was efficient, and the staff was very accommodating, our check in was quick, and they even held the restaurant open for us, they supplied meals for my baby, the room was clean, a/c, satellite t/v, they even have a luxurious pool, the kids had a wonderful time, then we had a breakfast and returned to make our connecting flight that morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

first of all they state that it is 0.3 miles from the airport it is not. it is alot further. And it is old and dirty. the rooms are tiny the bathroom is disgusting and the toilet shakes and makes a loud rattling sound. there is one tiny window, thank gosh it was only for one night. If it was not late we would have moved to a different place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
13.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
14.6 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#2 of 5 in Piarco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#12 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
13.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Suites Hotel

Property: Airport Suites Hotel
Address: 7 Factory Road | Golden Grove, Piarco, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Suites Hotel enjoys an unparalleled location being less than five minutes away from the Piarco International Airport, a perfect location for stop overs, flight transfer passengers or a relaxing vacation. Airport Suites Hotel provides superb accommodations with 39 affordable guestrooms, an on-site restaurant serving up some of the best local and authentic cuisine, an outdoor pool with a jacuzzi and swim up wet bar and many other convenient amenities.All of our room types offered includes complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport, WIFI and tea/coffee station. We invite you to stay and experience the traditional charm of our Airport Hotel and the attentive, personalized service of our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Airport Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Piarco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing