We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£62
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cindy B

I would recommend

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jul 2019
The property is a bit off the beaten path and difficult to find, even for our Maxi driver. We were a bit concerned about the location, but once we found it, we felt safe. There was a guard at the entrance of the property. We arrived late, and there were 2 employees inside, so again, we felt safe. The lobby was perfectly adequate and the receptionist put us in the room of our choice, recommending the upstairs which had been remodeled. The room was very small, but it worked for us. The beds were comfortable. The AC put out very cold air. Even though it was late and the bar was closed, we enjoyed sitting by the pool and dangling our feet in until all hours of the night. We would have loved to have had time to enjoy the pool and swim up bar during the day. We had to leave for the airport at 3am, and the driver got us there uneventfully. For an overnight near the airport, this place was just right.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodeled.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2019
Thank you for your feedback it was our pleasure accommodating you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
room decorated for special celebration
Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blue suite
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Booking.com
1.8 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£105
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
this is the kitchen rags that were given to take showers
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Airport Suites Hotel
View more hotels in Piarco
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
35
50
60
28
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
50
60
28
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019

The moment we stepped in we did not feel welcome, no greetings, no smiles, just a lacklustre attitude.
Everything costs something, just coffee in the lobby 3Us.
The pool was out of order, the area outside with a "bar" and pool table would fit in some scene from Walking Dead.

In general not compliant with alot, charge money for service.
Astonished by how the greet guests and/or say goodbye or just the lack of it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank globeally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we will reach out to you directly to obtain more information about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

The hotel is OLD Nothing online is true. The room was DIRTY. Bedding was OLD. The pool in the picture online is a very old picture as the water is brown with things growing on the bottom. Poor security. The room that I was in, you had to actually lift the door to close it. The best was, on the day that I was checking out, I had a business partner pass by to see me and I was advised that visitors had to pay $20.00 USD. They are very confused. "I WAS CHECKING OUT." That is what you call a cash grab. Staff and management are rude.

Room tip: do not stay there
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttdiva868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Our policy clearly states that only registered guest are allowed to use our facilities including our room. Even if you were checking out that same day the policy remains the same. You can however freely have visitors in our designated area at our pool or in our lobby.

We thank you again for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

I stayed here 1 night because I had a long layover. After calling the hotel at the airport Tourist Information Center I was picked up promptly, free of charge. I arrived at 8.30AM and was only allowed in the room at 15.00PM; I think airport hotels should be a bit more flexible when possible. I heard from another guest that she extended her stay for one day, and actually had to check out at 12.00 and check back in at 15.00!

The shuttle brought me to the nearby Trincity mall and picked me up at an agreed upon time for $ 15. In the meantime I was able to leave my suitcase in a small corridor behind the reception, which I was happy about.

The room was worn down and the bathroom didn't feel clean. It did have a small fridge. And a window, which actually looked out onto the hallway! So better keep those curtains closed.
You need cash for paying for drinks; they won't put it on your room tab.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravelikeadolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, we do allow early check in at an additional cost depending on the availability of our rooms. Our normal check in time is at 3PM and our check out is at 1PM. We do not place any incidental holds on guest credit cards therefore all incidentals such as drinks or food must be paid for at time of purchase. This can be done via cash or credit card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night just to be close to the airport. Rooms where clean but a bit worn out. Thin doors so a bit responsive.
Great relaxing area at the swimmingpool. The restaurant didn't have that much to offer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Greattotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you for your feedback it was our pleasure accommodating you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

I've seen basic hotels, but not this bad. I slept at this hotel, solely to overnight to catch a flight. The front desk staff is not paying attention to the visitors and is busy doing their own stuff, cell phone use, earpieces . . . and so on.

They don't want you to pay for meals of the restaurant at check out, all must be paid up front.

The shuttle just picks you up and drops you off, no assistance, no explanation.
Bathroom door did not close properly. My room had a window, to another hallway.
Restaurant meals are average and are expensive! Buy a 2 piece meal at the KFC located at the airport.

Room was very small, head people talking during day and night.

Not going again, even if it's to overnight.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernstterborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AirportSuitesPiarco, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we have noted your concerns. All incidentals must be paid at time
of purchase as we do not keep an authorization hold on your credit card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews