We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel near the airport”
Review of Inn Flight Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn Flight Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Piarco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at this place as a overnight stop to catch another flight the following day. I must say that the service here was excellent. The staff were very accomodating and went to great lenghts to ensure our comfort and security. Even before the airport pick up they were giving us courtesy calls to let us know the car number. They called again at the time the plane was supposed to arrive. We did not have to wait long for the airport transfer which took us to the hotel a short distance away.

The hotel room was nice, well decorated and clean with a large bed (with fleece sheets), air condition and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean but the shower is showing signs of wear and needs some work.

Security is a major concern in Trinidad and it is adequately dealt with in this hotel with great (and different than the usual) locks on the doors. You get a pretty decent night sleep too. There is also optional room service if you needed something to eat.

The only problem with this hotel is that breakfast was NOT all that (cereal, granola bars, juice & some fruit). The menu for breakfast NEEDS an improvement.

This hotel gets points for friendly & courteous service, prompt airport transfers to and from the hotel, a good room and clean bathroom and good security measures. Just that breakfast menu can be a dealbreaker for some.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francis083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin I, Manager at Inn Flight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

I would like to thank you for all your comments and am very pleased that you very much enjoyed your stay with us here at InnFlight Suites.

I also greatly appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve on our service to all of our guests which have been noted and are in the process of being implemented.

We look forward to providing our services to you in the future, which i am sure would be an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Inn Flight Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Innflight Suites. It's nicely decorated and very close to the Piarco Int'l Airport, Trincity Mall and Millennium Golf Course. The staff were also very friendly and catered to my needs. Perfect for a stop over especially if you have to pick up an early flight, or if you are flying in to do some shopping at the mall. Also the Chinese food at George's Chinese Restaurant on the premises is a major plus. I'll also recommend the mudslide cocktail drink at the Hangar's Lounge which is also on the same premises. I will definitely use Innflight Suites again.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
3  Thank MrsBrownLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a stopover in Trinidad and stayed in this hotel for one night. Very friendly and helpfull owners. The room was beatifull and clean, a very good bed, airconditioning, fan and hot shower. The airport is just 3 minutes away by car. And for dinner, shopping or a movie there is the big Trinicity Mall, just 5 minutes by bus. For a drink you can go to the "Hangar" bar above the hotel. The hotel also arrange airporttransfers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anja Martijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Huye mientras puedas
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cincoestrellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin I, Manager at Inn Flight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
21.7 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
11.9 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#2 of 5 in Piarco
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
13.3 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 22 in Port of Spain
893 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 22 in Port of Spain
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Flight Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Flight Suites

Address: Roedler Road # 12 | Piarco Gardens, Piarco 868, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Piarco
Price Range: £57 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Flight Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is unique, especially in this area of Piarco because of our ability to meet each specific need. We provide cable television, hot and cold water, air conditioning, shower enclosures capable of tuning into your favorite radio stations and any other request which you may have. Our main focus is built around our guest's comfort and interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn Flight Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing