We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regent Star Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“OK for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a big modern hotel with several unfinished parts (eg. the lifts!). Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean, well equipped but soulless. Very close to the airport and there is a free 24 hour shuttle service. The wake-up call and the porter's arrival at our door were exactly at the very early times we'd requested.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    22
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
24
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for two nights and was charmed by the cool factor of this hotel. It was really unique in style and not to mention so close to the airport! We were so happy we didn't have to wake up at 5am to catch our flight. The hotel seems to have some unfinished areas but the friendly staff and yummy cocktails really made up for it. I have to say the beds were really comfortable. Will certainly visit again!!! Thanks guys!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent Star H, Manager at Regent Star Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
On behalf of the Management & Associates of Regent Star Hotel we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making the Regent Star the ultimate hotel of choice for your stay while in Trinidad. It was definitely our pleasure serving you!
We appreciate the feedback and hope on your next visit to Trinidad you make Regent Star hotel your home away from home!
Relax, Work, Eat as we are Only a Moment to Your Flight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We chose this hotel for our 1 night stay as it was close to the airport and had a restaurant. The food was ok. The bathroom seemed unfinished with a suicide shower - they always make me nervous and is why I did not rate the hotel 4 stars. But the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent Star H, General Manager at Regent Star Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for making the Regent Star the ultimate hotel of choice for your stay while in Trinidad. It was definitely our pleasure serving you! We remain committed in providing comfortable, secure accommodation for all our valued guests.
On behalf of the Management & Associates of Regent Star Hotel we do apologize for all the inconveniences caused by the interim shower facilities as we had challenges with our hot water system momentarily. In an effort to ensure you were supplied with hot water a temporary supply was installed. The supply was tested and approved safe for use.
We appreciate the feedback and hope on your next visit to Trinidad you make Regent Star hotel your home away from home!
Relax, Work, Eat as we are Only a Moment to Your Flight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

nestled 5 mins walk near the Piarco international airport and close proximacy to the Trinity mall is the Regent Star. . Unfortunately a week wasn't enough for us as this place has truly served not only as a getaway but something i never thought i'd find in any vacation. It has surely captured my heart and soul with mind blowing architecture, interior, design , painting, food ( I Can still taste that cocoa tea mmmm) and the friendliest staff you'll ever meet. Pictures really do no justice. Thank You for the best holiday ever in 20 years !!!! This is an experience i will never forget , Thanks for the tips and the cocktails ( you have to try one of them the bartender is surely skilled!!!!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Amidst the exterior paint color of the building, inside is very classy and i would definitely rate it as a 5-star hotel. The lobby area is large, well-decorated and lighted. Floors and restrooms are clean. The meals are great and the dining area spacious. You must try this gem of a place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I went to a graduation ball there in July. Was very nice there. Really beautiful interior designs.Excellent location too.My students enjoyed Their graduation dinner and dance.When you got there you felt like you were in another place.So much to see and look at when you got inside. Simply breath taking. I hope to go there again soon. I've developed a nice relationship with the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaGeorgeWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

First of all the hotel is unfinished. Work is still being done and I believe at the end of it all it'll be a remarkable place to stay at. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Upon my arrival it took me quite a while to get a room. I received my electronic key card for my room and my room couldn't be opened. Definitely not efficient service. I waited approximately half hour for this situation to be rectified and to be allocated to another room. The room was very spacious and had all amenities I expected. It was tastefully designed with modern fixtures and fittings. It was worth its value. The customer service could greatly be improved though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanel4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent Star H, General Manager at Regent Star Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for making the Regent Star the ultimate hotel of choice for your stay while in Trinidad. It was definitely our pleasure serving you!
On behalf of the Management & Associates of Regent Star Hotel we do apologize for all the inconvenience caused by the delay with the room key; however we are happy to report that the glitch with the computerized system was rectified. We appreciate the feedback and do assure you on your next visit you will be pleasantly surprised.
Relax, Work, Eat as we are Only a Moment to Your Flight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
13.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
14.5 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
14.1 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
13.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Star Hotel

Property: Regent Star Hotel
Address: 119 Bwia Boulevard 118, Piarco, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unparalleled location coupled with the unique traveler allows Regent Star Hotel to become an oasis within the eventful Piarco environs. Regent Star Hotel is situated a mere minute away from Trinidad's main port of entry, Piarco International Airport. The unprecedented luxurious furnishings accompanied by our amicable, intuitive Associates allow you the opportunity to unwind and relax after an exigent day. Our stylishly designed Standard Rooms, Junior Rooms, Executive Suites and Presidential Suites are outfitted with all modern amenities and conveniences right at your finger tips. Tantalize your taste buds with exquisite cuisine at our Flavours Restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. No matter what's the occasion or travel purpose at Regent Star Hotel we guarantee you can..........Relax, Work, Eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Regent Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing