We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”
Review of Taste Of India

Taste Of India
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: Indian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: When you experience the Taste of India is a modern Indian restaurant. Explore the freshly prepared traditional Indian fare. These parameters also include food vegan or cooked vegetarian. We spoil but also with meat and fish dishes, which are always with the flavor ("button ") of the associated Indian food culture. If you like exotic cocktails? A fine selection of wines? Also here you can find Taste of India in Konigstein their culinary home. Accompany your stay with us through a cozy ambience. Enjoy your wine in the winter garden or drinking a cocktail on our sun terrace overlooking the ruins of Konigstein
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely worth it- great food and just friendly services provided by the staff. Food was absolutely amazing and delicious

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We eat a lot of Indian food but I can really recommend you this version as this is very authentic Indian. We come here almost every week with my family and we enjoyed every single visit. The service is very friendly and very quick. We would really like to recommend this restaurant for every Indian food lover

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ANUPr135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

. . I haven enjoyed Indian food in India, hence I might be a bit “spoiled”; but I really did appreciate the culinary offerings at Taste Of India.
Besides the lovely dished they prepared, I very much enjoyed the warm atmosphere in the restaurant, as we always been assisted with a kind smile, which gave an extra war bonus on top of a good meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank AydenLiamHuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Really nice place. Good food and nice people. I recommend it...! This is the best place in Königstein. We’re visiting it every day!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Vasilena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We have tried several Indian restaurants all over Europe during the past years but this is perhaps the best authentic Indian restaurant that we have ever dined at. The food was extremely delicious and the ambience was just perfect to have a nice and cozy family dinner. The price was reasonable with generous portions. The owner and the staffs were very polite and courteous. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Subham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of India also viewed

Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse
 
Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse
Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
 
Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
 

Been to Taste Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing