We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawkstone Park Hotel(Weston-under-Redcastle)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield(Shrewsbury)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwarm welcomefantastic breakfastyogurtwendyshropshirecosy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night while attending a wedding in the vicinity, we have stayed at many guest houses/hotels over the years and this has to be by far the best. Gary and Wendy were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome, the accomadation was spotless and couldn't be faulted. There was plenty of choice for breakfast from continental to freshly cooked which was lovely, even a chat and a joke or two along the way. How nice to be greeted by such cheery hosts in the morning.
Would recommend a stay here to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazbar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My 2 children and I stayed for one night. Booked in one of the coaching house rooms; Very spacious, immaculately clean and modern. Breakfast very nice, hosts were lovely people. Wendy was very welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldfield89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Booked a twin room at this hotel and received an email 2 days ago stating my booking had been cancelled due to "personal reasons" of the owner. This is extremely short notice and I have now got to find somewhere else to stay or won't be able to join in the trip.
Other people I know on the same trip as me have not had their bookings cancelled.
would have liked to have been told the real reason for the cancellation.
Not at all impressed with the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst celebrating our friends wedding which was at the Old Rectory. The b&b was located only a 5 minute taxi ride away (£10 return) by one of their friends and well recommended. The room stayed in was the superior king room and were definitely not disappointed! The little touches such as toiletries, a good selection of tea/coffee making facilities were also an added bonus. The room was very comfortable and great in size with a good size television with free view. Only downside was a lack of wifi signal but this is available in the comfortable residents lounge. The hosts would go out of their way to assist and the breakfast was simply fantastic with a great choice of continental and cooked to order breakfast. Definitely worth staying here and excellent value for money

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank blondealou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was in Wem for one night, and was more than happy with my stay at Aston Lodge, which was immaculate, cosy and comfortable. The owners have gone out of their way to provide all sorts of extras like high-quality toiletries and plenty of choice in the hot drinks selection in the room. They were also friendly and helpful - overall I haven't a single complaint!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Irieboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews