We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brook House Camping Site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crew Green
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Crew Green B&B and Inns
Barcelona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brook House Camping Site”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked into one of the camping pods. We wanted two but all the others were booked. However we were offered a touring caravan to stay in too, which was just over the small field from the pod, which was ideal. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    3
    4
    14
See reviews for
24
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in the camping pod on our way to Wales for the first night of our wedding anniversary. It was so much more than we expected - a comfy bed, larger than expected pod with kettle/hot drinks and a nice table and chair set to sit by. The owner was lovely and went out of her way to accommodate us.


Although we didn't camp, it certainly looks like a great place to go camping. A fortune has been spent on adding to the site, including new electrical points and more toilet facilities. We will definitely be back to try out one of the bell tents in the summer!

Room Tip: The pod was great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Have seasonal pitch on this caravan site and have been there through it's infancy . Really lovely showers & toilets . Indoor washing up room. It was great to see the site so busy & the well stocked shop - very handy. The growth of the site - bell tents , pod & holiday let has been amazing & is due entirely to the hard work by the owner . Well Done - I'll be back this season .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 357Trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

NEGATIVES....Struggled for power
Only 1 tap which is a good walk to.
Only 3 toilets ( 2 of which are in with showers)
NO disabled facilities.
Power lines over fishing pond.
Sheep poo everywhere
Lot of flooding

POSITIVES
Good local pub
Nice walk in the summer

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Visited this lovely looking site at the end of the six weeks holiday... we put our tent up in a field that had not seen a lawn mower for a while but we thought ok we will make the most of it, until our little girl needed toilet and we had quite a walk to the shower block, when I wife got her there there was only 1 toilet out of 3 available, the other two were being used for showers? 3 toilet and 2 of them in with showers is poor for the size of the site,the toilet that was available was dirty and didn't have a toilet seat or sink... we decided later that evening to go to the local pub just across the road where we had a lovely cheap meal.. must admit we stayed a little longer than planned and didn't take our torch, when we arrived back at site we realised it wasn't lit, our little girl was a little upset. Next morning the ques for the toilets were horrendous ... The owner of the site was around asking different people if they were alright but seemed to take no notice of the size of the que! We took one look in the shop, that seemed to sell nothing but over priced hand bags and decided to pack up and go! We went to a Fab site in Montford bridge ,, where we will use in future. Like I say it "looks" nice but that's about it... there are better places to go

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ashelelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends over the August bank holiday. We were situated in the lower field which was incredibly full with campers and noisy from a group of young girls who played their music till late.

Although the owners had installed new toilets/ showers there were not enough for the amount of campers on site (3 toilets, 2 showers), the owners hired a set of porta-loos which became incredibly smelly.

My main issue was not the quality of the facilities but there simply was not enough for everybody on site. Far too many people had been booked for a site which lacked enough toilets/ showers/ washing-up facilities.

Overall a disappointing stay in what could have been a lovely setting. If booking in 60 plus tents for a weekend then you need to have enough facilities for them to use!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank sktravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided we wanted a family break away for his birthdays with our 5 month old daughter! We booked through pitchup,we was so pleasantly surprised with how homely the pod was as we have stayed in some previously and wasn't kitted out like this one! With beautiful bedding a travel cot for our little girl was already available in there for us. With tea making facilities and a quaint little table a chairs. We had a beautiful nights sleep we only stayed for 2 nights but we would have defiantly stayed longer! Julia was an amazing host and owner so passionate and helpful, she invited us to look around her bed and breakfast which is stunningly decorated throughout! We love camping in the autum and this campsite was still beautiful all the views were stunning. We loved how close and convenient the shower and toilets were especially having our little girl. We have planned were coming back in the New year but this time with family as this place feels like your at home with how welcoming Julia and her family are we recommend this to anyone who loves camping and beautiful walks! This campsite is still new and is constantly adding and improving once all of Julia's dreams have been fulfilled this place will be our family holiday retreat! Every year we have not one negative just all positives!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keirankirstyAvairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Crew Green SY5 9AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Crew Green
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crew Green
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Farm
Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast Crew Green, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing