We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephanie Mathias

Sunday lunch at The Nantyffin Hotel, Llandissilio, Pembrokeshire.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2023
One of the best places to eat in Pembrokeshire. The food is always excellent, served by friendly staff, and nothing is to much trouble for them. Great place for parties, business meetings and weddings, especially as they have a licence so you can get married there aswell as having the wedding breakfast, and evening do. They also have rooms and chalets so the whole family can stay for a wedding and they do a great breakfast the following morning.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Bookings advised for Sunday lunch.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
18.7 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£96
  • Agoda.com
    £96
3.2 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Booking.com
£145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £145
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £162
  • ZenHotels.com
4.1 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoyable early morning walk just by B&B.
Hotels.com
£85
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Trip.com
5.2 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £123
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £123
5.0 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£289
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £275
  • Skyscanner.com
    £289
5.3 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
    6.1 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
    Hotels.com
    £120
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £120
    • ZenHotels.com
      £120
    • Tripadvisor
      £120
    6.4 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £120
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      £101
    6.4 miles from Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
    View more hotels in Llandissilio
    Reviews (85)
    Filter reviews
    85 results
    Traveller rating
    62
    13
    3
    5
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    62
    13
    3
    5
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 85 reviews
    Reviewed 8 December 2022

    Would i recommend their Christmas Dinner .... Absolutely.. it was fabulous, lovely food lovely staff lovely dinner. Totally stuffed , will have to lay down now for the rest of the afternoon . And I got to meet a new puppy , Absolute Heaven

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank B9061FIcarolw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

    We were welcomed warmly and were offered a ground floor room in the motel. The lady on reception was friendly.
    However the hotel is in a bit of an ‘80’s’ time warp and is quite tired. Beds were a bit springy and soft. Breakfast was usual chain hotel standard, adequate but not thrilling. We ate out in the evening in a village pub which was ok. I was glad we were only staying 2 nights.

    Room tip: Good parking
    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank GoPlaces53791575438
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

    I’ve stayed in many hotels, of all shapes and sizes. Never have I had such a warm, courteous and friendly welcome. This team could not have done more to make my stay comfortable. Service and individual attention was excellent and I was looked after so well.

    The rooms are clean, comfortable - nothing fancy, but pride has been taken in their presentation.

    Good bar food - all served with a smile and a warm conversation. Thank you for looking after me so well.

    This place is a little treasure and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank 726lizc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 October 2021

    Excellent Sunday lunch, 110% wouldn't find better in Pembrokeshire, everytime you get fantastic, flavoursome lunch. Nothing to much trouble to make your visit very enjoyable , and served by very friendly cheerful staff.

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank SunnyGrove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2021

    We only stayed for two nights in a chalet in the motel part of the property. There is an abundance of parking, outside your room if you wish. The room was very clean and well equipped. The evening meals were fine and the breakfasts substantial (wonderful bacon).
    There isn`t a great deal to do in the immediate area but the hotel makes a great base for a variety of towns/beaches/castles not too far away.
    As mentioned in other reviews, the staff are terrific and made our stay a very nice one.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank panatlantic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews