We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time and even better than before!”
Review of Mas de Jouas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mas de Jouas
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have just got back from our third trip to Mas De Jouas, and have had the most wonderful time. The reason we keep going back is for a number of reasons. The first is that Abbi and Danny have got the 'child friendly formula' just right. It works, which means we know that a holiday there will be great for the kids and great for us. The rooms are beautiful, as are the grounds. There is plenty for the kids to do including a great heated swimming pool, and no extra request is too much bother. Abbi and Danny's two daughters, (who are similar in age to our two) are a delight and the four girls giggled and played beautifully for almost the whole two weeks we were there. Once the kids were in bed, we had the evenings to look forward to as well. All the adults meet downstairs (where monitors reach) for drinks and the most wonderful home cooked meals made by Abbi. Those few extra pounds I gained are so, so worth it. I came home feeling extremely well looked after and very relaxed. But, I think the very best thing about our trips to Mas De Jouas is that that we have made 4 lovely and very special new friends in Abbi and Danny and their 2 girls. I really did not expect to gain such a lovely friendship out of our holiday but I know that we will be staying in touch and hopefully we can cook them a meal on their next trip back to England. Abbi and Danny work so hard, and all their effort has really paid off. You won't be disappointed with a holiday at Mas De Jouas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleurem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Your comments are very humbling to us, and we will as ever continue to improve our service and offerings at Mas de Jouas for your next visit to us. We are making some more changes this year which we will post on our blog for you to follow!

We are so fortunate in this business to have so many lovely guests stay with us and when we, and particularly our little girls make friends, and have made family holidays as special as they are to us we feel proud of our achievements.

One of our particular highlights of your family visiting is seeing your little family grow from 2 to 3 and also getting a chance to test out our new Vegetarian recipes on our favourite critic!

We will checking in at Mas de FleurM on our next trip over to sample your wonderful baking delights too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have just got back from our second trip to Mas de Jouas with our 3 year old daughter and 5 month old son. We had another amazing week in great company (both hosts and other guests). Everything at Mas de Jouas has been extremely well thought out to provide a relaxing and luxurious holiday for adults and a great time for the children. Abbi's food is delicious, the rooms are beautiful with everything you need for toddlers and babies and the heated pool and gardens are lovely. New for this year were the massage and wine tasting options, both of which were really excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineWadeSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Many thanks for taking time out of your busy family life to write us a review. It was wonderful meeting your beautiful growing family again, and having some more fun evenings with you.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the new massages and wine tasting introduced this year, we will be continuing this next year and hopefully introducing some more changes to enhance even further the Mas de Jouas family holiday experience!

Please take care and keep staying in touch with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our fourth time to visit Mas De Jouas, and this year was better again than last year. The accommodation is superb, the heated pool was fantastic, the play facilities are great and the food superb. It was made even better by the great hosts, and the wonderful people we met staying there. All fo this in the fabulous setting of the Aveyron- plenty of towns, markets and fascinating places to visit. We enjoyed it so much, we've booked another visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annegriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the addition of the heated pool this year, we are pleased to let you know that we will be changing the seating area around the pool this year with even more comfortable sunbeds and more shady areas for your fifth visit!!

Over the years you have, out of all our returning guests, seen the most changes, and we welcome your feedback so much, and will of course continue to listen to you and our guests to keep enhancing service.

Our girls have made a friend for life with your little girl, and us, with them are really looking forward to your return visit for two weeks this year!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We first stayed with Abbi, Danni and their beautiful daughters when our little girl was 18 months old and we were expecting our second child. We were blown away by the fabulous rooms, wonderful food, perfect location and most importantly the fabulous hospitality. We returned to Mas De Jouas last summer, with both children and it seemed to be even better, every evening was tremendous fun, the rooms even more stunning and food exceptional. It also felt like we were returning to stay with good friends. We have already booked for a third time next summer. Be warned, this place can get addictive!

Room Tip: If you can go for the loft suite, - simply beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review, your comments are very valuable to us.

We are really looking forward to seeing you for your third time next year and introducing many of the changes we have made since your last visit.

You will be pleased to hear that since your last visit the loft suite is now interconnecting between the two rooms and the bed is now a brand new king size.

We hope you enjoy your next stay and wish you and your family the best wishes for 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Having stayed at Mas de Jouas twice and subsequently stayed at 2 other 'similar' places since, this is the by far the most fabulous, baby, child and adult friendly bolthole that we've stayed! The highlights that are lodged in my mind are Abbi's delectable cuisine, beautiful rooms, fabulous pool and super relaxed evenings spent drinking lots of great local wine with friends and family after the aforementioned cuisine! Our trips here were made so hassle free by the 'pre-shop', all the childrens equipment to use is of great quality and was age appropriate for each little member of the family and the alfresco dining with great food and compay made it feel like the holidays before children but with the children which is even better! Boutique, luxurious and super relaxed, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandcazlansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review for us, your comments are really valuable to us.

We have had a few other large family groups stay with us since your last visit and it is such a joy to see generations in a family join together and spend precious time together.

We really hope we can welcome you and your family back to Mas de Jouas in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Mas de Jouas really does make a superb family friendly holiday!! We stayed last year with our then 2yr old daughter for 2wks and had a fantastic time. Abbi and Danny are fantastic hosts and really do make you feel welcome. We got slightly lost in transit from the airport and Danny drove out to meet us which was much appreciated. Divorce crisis averted!!
Abbis cooking is fantastic and the wine is fab too. We met some lovely families and our little girl made friends with the other children there and also with Abbi and Dannys girls who are lovely.
The local area is beautiful and we enjoyed taking trips out in the morning and then returning for a couple of hrs round the gorgeous pool. My review may be quite late but let me assure you this has no bearing on what we thought of our holiday. It was fabulous and we are hoping not to make this years mistake .....dates need sorting and our return trip for next year needs booking before it's to late!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinzWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Guest, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so pleased that we made your family holiday special, we also have very fond memories of your visit to us.

I really hope we are able to welcome you and your family back to Mas de Jouas so you can enjoy many of the new changes in place since your last visit.

Warm wishes to you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Mas de Jouas is a shangri-la nestled in green lushness and charming vistas. It's 'the partridge family' meets 'little house on the prairie'. Elasticated waistbands are necessary as we stuffed ourselves silly with ridiculously yummy dinners, wines and puds. Abbi and Danny only use quality local produce. Our toddler when leaving, waved sadly goodbye to the kid friendly pool, big dog, cows, chickens, swan and her homemade delicious dinners whipped up by Abi. She loved it and has already packed her suitcase for her next visit. Danny provides constant entertainment with dad dancing and dad jokes (an aperitif often helps at this point). Our baby (5months) found him completely fascinating. Mas de jouas definitely has a big thumbs up from all of us.

Room Tip: Ask Abbi and Danny
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank mrsLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchtot, Owner at Mas de Jouas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thankyou so much for taking time out with your young family to write us a review.

We both love children and Danny is naturally wonderful with them, having many children sobbing as they leave him to head home after a holiday.

We also really enjoyed our time with you and your family and really hope to see you again very soon.

Please keep staying in touch, we love seeing photos and hearing your news.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villefranche-de-Rouergue hotels
1.4 mi away
La Maison Pago
La Maison Pago
#3 of 11 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Fleurines
Les Fleurines
#1 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Villefranche de Rouergue
Hotel balladins Villefranche de ...
#4 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Relais de Farrou
Le Relais de Farrou
#2 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mon Plaisir
Mon Plaisir
#4 of 11 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
30 reviews
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
Git'Anes Rando
#7 of 11 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de Jouas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de Jouas

Address: 12200 Saint Remy | Saint Remy, 12200 Villefranche-de-Rouergue, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family and baby friendly Boutique B&B business. 7 Night minimum stay with meals, drinks, children's meals, one night baby-sitting and some activities included. Three 2-bedroom suites and 1 smaller family room. Guests have access to a shared fridge, microwave, crockery, cutlery etc. There are baby and children's accessories/toys and equipment available for guests use. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing