We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely going back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
IanLath1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely going back”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The previous reviews were spot on. We (family of 4, children 7 and 4) only checked out of the cottage this morning and felt so strongly about it that we had to leave feedback straight away.

With so much choice in the area we feel extremely fortunate that we chose Les Fontaines for our holiday. We decided on it because the swimming pool area from the photos on the website looked lovely. It was exactly as we hoped and more. Fantastic pool and superb loungers and sofas to watch the kids.

The cottage was finished to a very high degree. Two large bedrooms, more wardrobe space than we needed, superb lounge with beautiful log burner which we had no need for but would be great in the Winter. Fully stocked kitchen with more tools than I knew what to do with. Very new TV (not mentioned yet in their website) connected to Free Sat which gave us loads of English channels which kept the kids quiet at night and us amused when we tuned in to see the news and weather from home.

The area is quiet which is why we liked it. Martiel has a post office, boulangerie, corner shop all within walking distance and that's about it. Villefranche de Rouergue (10 min drive) however is big and you are within 30 min drive from any number of beautiful French villages. The Nissan sat nav found the gite straight away.

Loads of walks behind the house and great mountain bike trails (bikes available to borrow).

Andrea and Steve great hosts. They showed us around the main house and B & B rooms on our last night and they look equally stunning. Steve does all the building work himself, Andrea has the cottage and B&B dressed to a very high standard.

All in all can't wait to go back

Latham family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“les fontaines - les fabulous”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was one of the best places we have ever visited. We have stayed in 5 star accommodation all over thworlk and this ranks up there with the best, made all the better by the superbhospitality and warmth of hosts steve and Andrea. We stayed in both the cottage and the bead and breakfast and both were equally clean tasteful and truely made it a home away from home. the pool was one of the best, cleanest and peaceful settings I have seen. I and my husband would go back tomorrow if we could. But will definately be back next year and would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South West England
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheffield
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: t.v.did not work properly
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the self-catering cottage, which has been renovated to a high standard. Both Andrea and Steve are fantastic hosts and helped light the log fire as the weather was unseasonably cold and rainy. Their knowledge and recoomendation as to where to visit and eat was spot on every time. Would definately go back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guethary, France
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole property.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing