We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Run Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Run Hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A group of 10 of us stayed in the Valley on Sat Night as a treat for my mothers birthday. From the welcome we received on arrival until the goodbye on departure we felt part of a large family.
Checkin was effortless in a beautifully decorated reception area. Stairs and lift to all floors. The rooms are nicely furnished and exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. Well appointed tooms and extremely clean bathrooms meant our sleeping experiece was second to none. Free wifi was another added bonus.
Where the Valley really exceeds is on the food. The chef has provided an excellent menu with variety and choice for everyone. Kids had a special menu with colouring kit. I had a surf and turf with succulent, well cooked steak and scampi while the wife had Beef and Bird - steak & chicken. all other members of the party commented on the superb food.
Breakfast was late on Sunday morning and well presented and perfectly cooked.
We were sorry we had to leave the Williamson family but will definately return... Thanks

Room Tip: All rooms good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarchyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    67
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
114
173
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My family and I have just returned from an over night stay here, it was brilliant. Bedrooms where very tastefully decorated and warm and had tea/coffee, very comfy bed, loads of hot water and very clean. Staff were incredible, they couldn't have done anymore to make us feel welcome. Newly decorated reception area is gorgeous and the food was out of this world with a great choice of starters mains and sides, presentation was exquisite, well done Paul, the only problem was deciding what to choose. In our group of 12 we all where delighted, special thanks to Greg, John and Sally for making our night. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co down
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband, son and I stayed at The Valley hotel for 2 nights in August and had a fab time. The room was a great size, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom, plasma TV, tea making facilities and cleaned daily.

The staff couldnt do enough for us, starting with a very warm welcome. Because we had our 2 year old son with us they gave us advice on all the local attractions to keep him entertained. We also got a tour of the function room that was set up for a wedding the next day and it was gorgeous. No expense has been spared on creating a beautiful setting for weddings and functions.

We ate in the hotel both days and the food was second to none. Absolutely delicious and very generous portions, with some very tasty desserts. There was a huge choice on the the breakfast menu and cooked to perfection.

I have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Valley Hotel and will certainly be making a return visit. Thank You so much to Greg and the rest of the staff who helped to make our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornaCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights mid week and were very impressed. It is a small (22 rooms I think) family run hotelm in the Main Street in Fivemiletown.There is a large carpark at the rear of the hotel. Check in is at 3pm and even though we arrived early we received a very warm welcome from the receptionist and were able to go to our room. The room wasnt very big but was warm,cosy and spotlessly clean,as was the bathroom. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits were provided in the room.We ate both nights in the hotel bar, there is a large menu to choose from and the food was superb and plenty of it!! Breakfast was self service for juice, fruit, cereal, toast and coffee. A very friendly waitress took our cooked breakfast order which was a nice touch as you knew you were getting it freshly made.At check out the staff were friendly and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. I would definately recommend this hotel as a comfy home from home where the staff really do care for their guests and where good food is served!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainedarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I was looking for somewhere different to have our wedding reception. We decided that The Valley Hotel was the place for us.
From the moment we approached the management about a possible date we felt warmly welcomed and very much that we were important to them, as a hotel wanting to host our wedding. The wedding package is awesome and very much worth a look by all you engaged couples looking for a venue!

The staff were available around the clock and nothing seemed too much trouble for them, no matter what we asked. You can be happy knowing that you are the only wedding they will tAke on your date.

The night before our wedding Greg was there at 2200 helping me hang my table plan, and assuring me that everything would be perfect, that our job was to enjoy our day.

On the big day, everything was perfect! Although the hotel does not have beautiful grounds, they work with blessingbourne estate for the photos, its a perfect setting even if the sun doesn't come out!

On our arrival We were welcomed by the manager with champagne and from then we hadn't a worry in the world. Everyone was looked after, the dinner service was second to none, it was silver service style at the top table and every member of staff on the floor were always willing to help.

The food was delicious, piping hot and lots of it! Beautifully presented, everyone praised it. Clearing the table area for the band was done quickly and efficiently and at the end of the night, noone felt rushed to leave after the band had finished.

The hotel cleared the room and if any belongings were found the were stored for us until the next morning.

We would happily recommend the hotel for a wedding reception, the room was a perfect size for us, we had 178 guests- the layout meant noone was away from the wedding at any point, but if they didn't want to dance they could be away from the dance floor, near the bar or away from the bar. PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellebrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Valley.
The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable and we've never had a bad meal in the several years we've eaten here. It's good to know local produce is used and the meals are substantial and well presented. The staff also are always very polite but friendly. Thanks for a good holiday.

Room Tip: second floor back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarasmum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Very clean, comfortable and homely hotel. Food was lovely and plenty of it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
6.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
661 reviews
16.0 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
407 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
12.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
527 reviews
15.3 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Property: The Valley Hotel
Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
The Valley Hotel Fivemiletown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing