We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel”
Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I attended a concert at the Valley hotel in late August. As we knew it would go on late, we booked in for a two night package. When we arrived we were greeted by Lisa who could not have made us feel more welcome. The hotel is family owned and is run by Lisa and her brother. The concert was great but made the whole weekend was made even more enjoyable by the great food, comfortable beds, the hotel's large, comfortable living room, just off the lobby, where Lisa served us tea and biscuits at about 3am. The hotel is very close to some of the most beautiful lakes and rivers in Ireland and would make a great location for trips to Lough Erne, Lough Melvin and the Shannon River. You can also checkout the session in the Tanyard Tavern just down the street. I hope to return in 2014. Denis in Toronto

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front as the windows in back are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    68
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
115
175
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clogher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Been here a few times now for food and drinks, the staff are great, the food is fantastic and drinks are as good as they can be. Fivemiletown is an ideal location if you want to travel to belfast. Hope this helps you decide.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We choose the Valley Hotel for a girls night out and catch up. The food served to the group was truly memorable, fantastic! Great starters, fabulous juicy steaks with all the trimmimgs and the chocolate brownies, mouth watering...! Great use of local produce and beautifully explained in the menu, Great welcome from staff and all in all a lovely night out. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzacazzama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I came from Pennsylvania to attend a memorial concert of traditional Irish music to honor a family member, a well-known musician born in Fivemiletown. Most of the attendees, including family, friends, and the musicians themselves, were from out of town, so all stayed at the hotel, where the concert was also held. Not being familiar with the area, we had no idea what to expect, so we were delighted when we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, several hours before the concert's start. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet.
We spent some time in the hotel's large, comfortable living room area just off the lobby, where relatives and friends gathered during the course of the afternoon, and later moved to the dining room/bar area where we ordered a delicious meal prior to the concert. The concert itself, which included approximately twenty musicians and singers performing at different times throughout the course of the evening, was held in a large room usually reserved for wedding receptions and private parties, perfect for accommodating the large group in attendance. After the official concert had ended, several of the musicians then gathered in the dining/room bar area, followed by most of the concert-goers, and held a session for the next few hours. For those of us who did stay overnight, a full breakfast was provided in the dining room the next day. I was quite impressed by how smoothly everything went during our 24-hour stay. In a relatively small, family-run hotel, I wasn't expecting transitions for so many people to flow so easily, from dinner, to concert, to bar, etc. All activity seemed so spontaneous, and was great fun. Yet, for things to have gone so well for the guests, it was obvious that the hotel knew exactly how to manage such events, and did so with class and professionalism, while being pleasant and approachable. Management and staff maintained a constant presence, but were subtle, and seemed to know exactly when assistance was needed. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit the area. The entire experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here start of September, we chose the hotel as the last stopover for our last night of touring around. We chose the dinner,bed and breakfast option as special treat for our 20th wedding anniversary. The room itself didn't have a great view, but the room itself was lovely. Well equipped, spotless and very comfortable. Colour scheme gave a nice warm homely feel. We ate in the very busy bar/restaurant- surprising for a midweek night and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Staff very attentive throughout. Breakfast was also good, the lady who served was very helpful. Although it is in a 'pass through town', the scenery in the area was lovely, we felt it was a nice area,relaxed atmosphere, centrally located, for continuing on to Enniskillen, lough erne and Belleek the following day. We had a minor problem with our bill agreement, but it was dealt with swiftly and to our satisfaction. We both agree that staying there was the highlight of our break, and so pleased that it was even better than we hoped. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Upon arrival at this charming hotel tucked away in Five Mile Town Lisa Williamson's cheerful greeting was the start of a fun and festive evening after a long day of travel. Our room was warm and inviting, a very comfortable place to stay if you're in the area. The bar/pub area was equally inviting, but again Lisa made the day, AND the next day. She first brought a tray of local cheeses for us to sample, the requisite Guinness, a nice wine for me, and our dining experience was good. After questioning us about our travels through Ireland and plans for the next day Lisa spread out a large map and pointed out lots of places to see and things to do. We would probably make a special effort to get back there if again in Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived and were welcomed from the very start. Great atmosphere. Ate tea in the bar lounge, ordered the chicken burger, wow what a way it was delivered and presented, lovely. The rooms were great, had a front room, noise picked up early hours of morning after dance within the hotel but the atmosphere from staff and hotel made up for it. Great shower and even a hot chocolate put in place as well as tea and coffee (this is a lovely touch). One criticism though is after all the gigs/dances I have been attending throughout NI and Ireland, the DJ could be much better, no atmosphere here. Can I suggest award winning DJ Stephen Doherty from nicountry.com.....I have left name and contact details with reception. I will definitely be back and will enjoy the delights of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are here for a quiet stay and want to sleep get one at rear of hotel....otherwise the front i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
6.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
680 reviews
16.0 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
427 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,431 reviews
12.7 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
14.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Property: The Valley Hotel
Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
The Valley Hotel Fivemiletown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing