We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first rate”
Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booked the valley for a much-needed weekend break and I must say we couldn't say anything bad treated like VIP all weekend , food is excellent rooms clean and comfortable , staff are friendly , have to say this won't b are last visit

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We attended our nephews wedding on Monday 28th July and the food service and attention to detail was marvellous. We had a fantastic day , Staff could not have been more helpful and professional. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stopped here many times and the food has always been consistently V good both in value and taste. The place looks a little dated however what it lacks in décor it makes up in good quality food and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alnnxn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You can always rely on the Valley for a good meal. We always call here when on holiday and have never been disappointed.
There is a good choice on the menu to suit all appetites.
The staff are always very friendly and service is prompt and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sarasmum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My partner is from the local area so every time we are back we eat at the valley. The food is always fantastic whether at the bar or for a sit down meal and we have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and always have a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the moment you arrive at this hotel until you depart you are treated like a VIP.
The extensive menu was varied and suitable for all palates. The food was well presented and the portion size was just right.
The staff are very courteous and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble.
The room which we stayed was spacious and lots of personal touches.
I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigavonIsabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here many times before .. The consistency over the years is incredibly amazing .. The spaciously designed loco bar is contemporary yet friendly atmosphere .. The menu is mouth watering delicious and in obstructive.. Very reasonably priced and quick friendly service , with all staff very attentive .. The entire establishment is impeccably clean - witch I'm always highly impressed by.. If your ever traveling near Fivemiletown , be sure to drop in .

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank cityMAN060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
6.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
721 reviews
16.0 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
476 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
328 reviews
15.3 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,516 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
The Valley Hotel Fivemiletown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing