We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Center Hotel Toyota
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyota
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I was in Toyota City on business and the Center Hotel was one of the few available hotels at the time of my visit (the Castle and Meitetsu were full). This hotel turned out to be very pleasant in all aspects:
Rooms: Very clean and very comfortable (almost cozy): I stayed in the "comfort" room which I understand is a little larger than the regular single occupancy room. ONly draw back was that there was no dresser for clothes; hanger space was minimal as well. The room had a sofa and a desk with a TV and 2 windows. Room had an individually controlled AC.
Bathroom: Clean and spacious (for a Japanese hotel); nice sized tub.
Bed: Very comfortable with a nice comforter and pillows.
Housekeeping: A+
Lobby: Spacious; also served as the dining area for the free breakfast (salad, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bread, coffee/tea/juice).
Service: Excellent! The front office staff were very courteous and eager to please in spite of their poor english.
This property caters to local Japanese business clientele; my party from the US were the only foerigners there.
I liked this hotel and would not hesistate staying there again. The room rates were signifiantly lower than the hi-grade hotels (Y8400 = $84/night).
This hotel is not very well known (even among the locals), but remains a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Great value; 5 minute walk from the Toyota/Meitesu RR station and the restuarants/shopping area. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KY Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Went to Toyota city on a last minute business trip and all the main hotels around the train station were full. Found the center hotel and decided to give it a shot. Rooms were very small but surprisingly clean (which is higher priority for me). Walk to the station was about 10 min which wasn't too bad. Breakfast included boiled eggs, bread, and salad. Won't be my first choice during my next trip but also wouldn't rule it out if all other hotels are full. Front desk was nice but didn't speak much English (I assume they don't get many non-Japanese customers), but my broken Japanese was sufficient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank takehiko y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank takashi0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ニッチもおじさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kuritaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ひろと2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toyota hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Route-Inn Toyota Jinnaka
1.4 mi away
Sanco Inn Toyota
Sanco Inn Toyota
#15 of 41 in Toyota
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Toyota Prestige Hotel
Toyota Prestige Hotel
#20 of 41 in Toyota
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Palace Inn Toyota
Hotel Palace Inn Toyota
#11 of 41 in Toyota
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meitetsu Toyota Hotel
Meitetsu Toyota Hotel
#2 of 41 in Toyota
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Aunties
City Hotel Aunties
#16 of 41 in Toyota
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Hotel Toyota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Hotel Toyota

Address: 4-26-8 Nishimachi, Toyota 471-0025, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Toyota
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyota
Price Range: £45 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Hotel Toyota 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Rakuten so you can book your Center Hotel Toyota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing