We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic couldnt fault our stay, lovely couple...”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool at night
Dining room Lounge with 50inch tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The pool at night
Dining room
Lounge with 50inch tv
Barbeque on terrace overlooking the pool
Dining al fresco
superb rural and mountain views
View of the house from the pool
Outside bar and darts board
bubbling jacuzzi
the fully private casita
the casita overlooking the pool
from the bathroom view into the bedroom
double bedroom
bedroom with ensuite wetroom
spacious wetroom
bathroom
bathroom view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Locaiba, Albox, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen C
City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic couldnt fault our stay, lovely couple Christine & Colin who own it”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location to Albox and ammenities is great about 10 mins by car, 40 mins for the coast and well situated for everywhere else.
And as for the Accommodation, first class, the facilities are fantastic, pool, hot tub, honesty bar, pool table, darts and lots of board games so no chance of getting board.
Chtistine & Colin who own Casa Mica are so welcoming and friendly you feel like youve known them for ages after a short time of meeting them and they are very knowledgeable of the area.
Would highly recommend a stay here, you will definately want to go back for a second or third stay
*****

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Casa Mica, we really enjoyed having you as our guests, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Christine & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Graham...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable one night stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a one night stay at Casa Mica while looking at properties in the area. Christine provided detailed instructions on how to get there via WhatsApp which proved invaluable. Christine and her husband greeted us at the gate and were both very friendly and helpful in local knowledge of the area, nothing was too much for them. The room had a welcome pack of juice/tea/coffee/milk /cakes/free WiFi and a huge wetroom. Casa Mica guest house is set in a quiet area and is clean and comfortable with a nice tiled pool area and bbq/bar area and gated off road parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si2004
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled out and some...”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Christine and Colin are brilliant hosts! They meet greet and show you the ropes...and your left to wallow in the sun and just do nought! They advise ..give you tips( if you need them).
Coffee tea...free!!!! honesty bar( great idea and very very fair prices)!
It's quiet and a fab location to wrestle with what to do in the sun!!
Brilliant well reccomended and thankyou for a great visit!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for Casa Mica, we really enjoyed having you stay with us, and hope to see you again one day if you are in the vicinity.
Kind regards Christine & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely place to holiday! A clean and comfortable casita to stay in. We had use of the swimming pool,hot tub,gardens and bar area (man cave). The owners made us very welcome and we would highly recommended a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really enjoyed your company, and found you to be perfect guests. Your man cave is always here if you need a getaway. Look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hidden secret”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We may be biased but this is the best hidden secret in Spain first time we arrived we kept getting lost , Have made sure that doesn't happen again . Christine and Colin the owners welcome you with open arms nothing seems to much for them We started as strangers but can honestly say this couple are now our friends and i hope for many years to come If you come here let us know but honestly you won't find better for your money .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the casita. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course we hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany32
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quiet relaxing break from it all”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Casa Mica exceeded our expectations!! A beautiful property that the owners have done up to a very good standard.
We booked a last minute trip to visit family in the area. The accommodation is only minutes from town and yet when you are relaxing at their poolside you could be a million miles away!
Christine and Colin are lovely people who can not do enough for you. I cannot recommend this property enough.If i ever return to Albox i will most definitely return to Casta Mica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you both very much to make the time to leave your review for Casa Mica, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with, with really enjoyed your company, and a big thank you for leaving the Casita so very clean and tidy. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne1557
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had another great stay with Christine and Colin,our 2nd visit,this time bed and breakfast 1st night,we enjoyed very much full English breakfast with cereals ,croissants, toast and yoghurt so much so when we moved up to penthouse my partner had the very reasonably priced brekkie everyday,comfortable warm bedroom to which your not restricted as we were made welcome in there home,easy to find lovely countryside and views,nice modern bathroom,own drive private with secure gates will return.
..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
It was a great pleasure to have you both stay with us again, thank you so much for your positive review, look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing