We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights transiting from vieques to the mainland. The hotel was really nice and new. The whole hotel was very clean. Staff were very friendly and efficient and helped wherever possible. I used the fitness centre also. Its small but has everything you need to get a workout in. The pool is small but stll nice. Breakfast was good also although it finishes at 9 which is a little limiting. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The shopping centre next door is good but if staying for a longer period of time I would probably recommend staying in old san juan.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    156
    55
    17
    11
See reviews for
240
122
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were in Puerto Rico for over 2 weeks and stayed at hotels from the Gran Melia to the Aguadilla Courtyard Marriott and it was here that we were truly able to relax without compromising. Everything, I mean everything, was spot on. From the location to the amenities to the excellent customer service, it was the standards that many of us are used to but seem to be very lacking on the island. This will restore your faith. It did ours and will be where we will stay on our revisit in September 2014

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in February, it is a very nice property. Staff is nice, Breakfast is very good, its close to alot of attractions unfortunately I was there for a family members' funeral but I was able to escape to the Casino for a little to cope...

I recommend this hotel, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: New Hotel so to me all rooms seemed ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bismarck V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfredo M, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn you had a great stay and found the services, adjacent areas and amenities excellent. I am sure other travelers will benefit from such a great review. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. Service was awesome! Such nice people. Pricing was ok as most hotels in area charge for parking. They do have a parking garage. It is not a luxury or vacation hotel with a lagoon pool so don't expect that. The mall is a couple of blocks away as is an awesome restaurant El Aposento. I highly recommend eating there. Breakfast was very good and fresh. They will make lattes for an extra charge which I recommend doing also. Casino was loud on and off til about 11pm. It's not the people it's the billboard that plays music or an ad that blasts. If you are a light sleeper or early sleeper I would request a room away from the street. Applebee's is right next door and was very good also.

Room Tip: Away from casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S. Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great hotel but a bit noisy as there is a casino near by, but it's very clean and the staff is accommodating.
had breakfast included and it was great to stay the night.
close to Plaza del sol as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ria Amita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel should not be considered if you are the type of person that hopes for a full, all-inclusive, dream hotel. This is a simple, modern, clean, well located hotel that would be perfect for business travelers or someone who just want to quiet all voices around him/her. Rooms are great, all amenities were great too, breakfast is simple but it does the job - different options to build your own meal. Gym is ok to help you not to skip a workout day, and the pool is small, but it does the trick if you are not an olympic swimmer. The daily parking fee took me by surprise, but since it is mentioned on their website no one should complain about it. I agree with another reviewer on that having to validate the parking ticket every time that you need to leave is kind of counter productive; they should come with an idea like a parking pass or something. Personnel was friendly and ready to assist you with just making eye contact. I would definitely return to this hotel if I need to. Final comment... Although the hotel is good, if you can drive to Manati, I would recommend their twin hotel there...the Hyatt Place at Manati. Exact same hotel, less 50 rooms, but personnel are out of this world and it is a quieter place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dioshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfredo M, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that after all the hurdles you were able to enjoy your stay. It is our purpose to care for people and we will continue to do. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for six days and was disappointed! Breakfast was horrible. The coffee was terrible too. Gym and pool are so tiny. The bonus? You have to pay for parking! $10 a day! Every time you go in and out of the parking lot, you need to validate your parking ticket with the front desk. Wouldn't go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mygoombata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place San Juan/ Bayamon. It has been our pleasure to be your home away from home!
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your candid feedback and for the opportunity to follow up with you to apologize for the lack of satisfaction that you experienced during your recent stay with us.

Upon reading your review and comments I am sorry for our failure to provide service up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the staff as a training resource to reinforce our long standing commitment to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay experience.

Every day we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. In addition, I am certain that if given a second opportunity, we will make things much better for you. If any of your future plans have you in the San Juan/ Bayamon area, please contact me directly. I would enjoy the opportunity to assist you with any requests or arrangements, so that you can fully enjoy the superior customer experience that we are accustomed to providing.

J. Plaza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayamon
20.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Manati
Hyatt Place Manati
#1 of 1 in Manati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
6.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
10.4 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon

Property: Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
Address: Carretera 167 Avenida Ramon Luis Rivera, Bayamon 00961, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Luis A Ferre Science Park. Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamonfeatures in each of our spacious guestrooms, complimentary hotel-wide Wi-Fi, plush pillowtop mattresses, and 42" flat-panel HDTVs. Savor freshly prepared snacks and entrees as well as Yaucoino coffee specialty brews in our 24-hour Guest Kitchen and Bakery Cafe, respectively. Take a dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or stay connected via our business center. You can even craft your own group gathering or corporate meeting with ease when using our 1,967 square feet of flexible event and meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing