We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed 19 March 2008

Everything was very nice, new, and clean. The continental breakfast was fresh. The front desk staff was very helpful, offering tips and directions and they spoke very good english. The neighborhood that the hotel is in is very safe and secure, the hotel has underground parking. Conveniently located near expressways.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and clean rooms
  • Disliked — Not close to the beach
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lululaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
24
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2007

I checked in at the Hotel San Miguel Plaza at night, and wanted to eat at the restaurant (St. Michel) in the Hotel, which is presented in the internet as a prestigious place. They were having a private activity at the restaurant, and the hotel guests of the hotel couldn't eat in, so I ordered room service, which was supposedly available. At the menu, there was a "sampler dish" consisting of chicken wings, chicken tenders, cornsticks, and croquettes. But what was my surprise to find in the plate a bunch of small turnovers (empanadillas) and greasy fritters!!! It is a fraudulent activity to serve a dish replacing the items order without prior notification to the customer (and a lack of respect!). Of course I returned the dish and complainted to the Hotel front desk. At breakfast, there was oatmeal, but no spoons to eat it; another customer was complainting about the slow service when dining the other night (they had to wait half an hour for a dessert, and when the waiter came back, he said they didn't have what was requested). Another customer was complaining that the exercise room was closed early in the morning when it was supposed to be open. Very bad service at the hotel restaurant.
However, the room and bathroom were very clean and smelling good as well as the halls and the rest of the facilities. a/c really good. Nice structure, but rooms have a view to a Hospital on one side, and a high apartment complex in the other. Pillows are very thin. I won't stay there again. It was very disappointing for a first time experience.

  • Liked — air conditioning of room and cleanliness
  • Disliked — restaurant service
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bayamon hotels

country visitor
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2007

We had to go to a wedding and needed a hotel to stay at! Great choice. While it was just one night it met all our needs. The Front Dest Attendant was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The environment was cozy and very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again when necessary. There was no swimming pool but I didn´t need to have it for my stay. There was a gym and I hope to use it next time. The hotel is located in the Baymon business area and easy to travel to other locations. It is near to hospital areas as well. It was easy to go to the different shopping malls and the Metrpolitan area. It is a great hotel for Executives on Seminars as well. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Coziness, cleanliness and servic e.
  • Disliked — Lack of swimming pool.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CountryVisitorLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2007

We had a small meeting at the San Miguel which is convenient to our office. You won't find all the amenities of a larger hotel or resort but for business use the staff is accomodating, the rooms are nice and overall it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IvoryMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Añasco, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2007

It is excellent located near the "Tren Urbano" , It has excellent and so kind personnel. The bedroom was so nice and beautifully furnished, so was the bathroom. Excellent is the word, I would stay there again, definitely!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Snapooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2006

The Services was exelent and very frently, the rooms was perfectly clean, the price was good for the season, we strongly recoment it...San Miguel Plaza Hotel & Restaurant [--] in Bayamon, Puerto Rico..[--]

Helpful?
9 Thank Fiolbeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayamon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
6.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 46 in San Juan
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
5.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
790 reviews
15.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Property: San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Calle Las Rosas Ste 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961-7011, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Miguel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bayamon Metropolitan area and Medical District. Easy access to Highway #22 and State Road #2. At walking distance to the Train station and Bus Lines. Walking distance to Denny's 24 hours and close to Longhorn Steakhouse, UNO Chicago Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Chilli's and many other restaurants. Walking distance to Santa Rosa Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Miguel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Plaza Bayamon
San Miguel Plaza Hotel Puerto Rico/Bayamon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing