We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A night for a concert !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A night for a concert !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

That was my second visit to this hotel and I really recommend it. Is an excellent choice price per value. Excellent staff begging with the frond desk team and finish with the parking boy. I reserved this one of the suite rooms. The room have a nice living room with a breakfast table. Plus a bed sofa and television. A small kitchen with microwave and a room refrigerator. A separate bedroom with a queen bed and another tv. The only negative comments is that the hotel don't have a restaurant but is pretty close to the Plaza del Sol Shopping Center and you can find a lot place to eat and make your shopping's.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
24
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Overall uncomfortable rooms , front desk girl treats you like she doesn't care what you think and even try to get me in trouble with my work mates. Bad location. For this price better get a Hotel is Isla Verde and way better ! I think she was her own boss! Bad hotel and Bad service!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedrooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bayamon hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Front desk agent was very rude and almost had to park outside because they didnt believe I was staying since the room was under my boyfriends name. I think her name was Omayda. Horrible staff, not accesible, very confusing lobby you cant even find yourself around easily, old furniture, they still even have those old TV's. and roaches

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeysaFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel was difficult to find. Lights for sign were mostly burnt out. Front desk girl was nice. Recommended a sit down restaurant that was closed though. Comforter had burn holes. @ 6:30 am there was a barking dog outside our window. We could hear everything in the adjacent room & down the hall. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisydeb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

First of all, location is great, Santa Rosa Mall right in front, restaurants to choose from. The best was the parking provided in the basement, felt safe knowing our car was not on the street. Maybe it needs some upgrades, but on a scale from 1 to 10 I give it an 8.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_agent_Queb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was our second time staying in San Miguel Plaza in Bayamon, my husband and I like to be in a suite when we travel, like quite and tranquil, and of course an excellent customer services. We have no complain from anything! All what we ask was there with smile and warm welcome. Great place to stay, close to everything, easy to travel around.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Overall our stay was average. Staff was very helpful. Restaurant closed down completely during our visit with no prior notice. This was disappointing since we had no car and the food court at the closest mall was unappealing.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roykingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayamon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
6.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#29 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
5.7 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#21 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Manati
Hyatt Place Manati
#1 of 1 in Manati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Property: San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Calle Las Rosas Ste 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961-7011, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Miguel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bayamon Metropolitan area and Medical District. Easy access to Highway #22 and State Road #2. At walking distance to the Train station and Bus Lines. Walking distance to Denny's 24 hours and close to Longhorn Steakhouse, UNO Chicago Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Chilli's and many other restaurants. Walking distance to Santa Rosa Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your San Miguel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Plaza Bayamon
San Miguel Plaza Hotel Puerto Rico/Bayamon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing