We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleaseant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleaseant stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall very comfortable.

Centric. Clean. Nice staff.

Provides free private parking, continental breakfast and wi-fi.

Denny's very close if not able to catch the breakfast that closes at 9:30am.

This is a complex that takes care of elderly people.

Hospital San Pablo close to the premises also.

Easily accesible from San Juan. 15-20 minute car ride. Also has the Metro close to hotel. Plaza Santa Rosa Mall is also very close.

I would stay there again for the price. Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
24
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was the cheapest hotel in proximity to San Juan we could find. Pusrto Rico surprisingly is a very expensive travel. Quality doesn't come close to US standards for equal price.
This hotel is expensive by US standards for what it's offering but considering its price comparing to other hotels in SJ it was a good stay.
Personal couldnt be more friendly and helpfull, but so is the whole PR:). Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, parking and WiFi free, so is breakfast. Breakfast was really poor: white bread, Cheerios, coffee was good, milk, some stuff in a pot, I didn't risk, and juices that gave me heartburn.
Hotel is on a quiet street and 15 min. Drive to center of SJ.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanochka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I'm a professional travel writer, so I have stayed in some absolutely exceptional hotels, utterly average hotels, and some terrible hotels. This one definitely falls in the latter category. I did not find its location difficult or confusing (my family and I were driving from San Juan and just plugged the hotel into foursquare's directions functions, which worked perfectly), as some reviewers have, though I know the area fairly well, too. I absolutely agree with other reviewers' assessment about the poor breakfast- white bread, Kool-aid, and other sugary items with no nutritional value. The room was adequate, but clearly little concern has been given to the property by management; large portions of the wall were unpainted and the room had a musty smell upon entering.

The biggest concern, however, was safety. A gun fight was happening near the hotel the night we stayed here and we were legitimately concerned about the possibility of stray bullets entering through the window (a genuine problem in Puerto Rico, especially during the Christmas/New Year's season). There was no communication between staff and guests about the incident and the same inflated rate- $190- was charged for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bayamon hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel markets itself as a two star hotel and I would agree with that completely. I would also say that you will be overpaying for a hotel if you stay here. While a relatively new hotel, it is very outdated. The continental breakfast is a joke. The parking garage gives a horrible first impression (which it was for us) of Puerto Rico. It most likely is safe and secure, but the first word that comes to mind when I think about this hotel is sketchy. This is not a hotel that I want to spend more time in than I have to or that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spend almost an hour to find the hotel. The "continnental breakfast was very cheap, consisting of friut loops, water, "coffee", milk and white bread. To top it all, they over charged me an extra night, The manager said the "payment" will be "cleared" within seven days. I'm asking to have my money back for the "extra-night" we did not stayed, and they keep making excuses. If I don't get my money back for that "extra-night" we are getting a lawyer.

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papabeartonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It is really nice and quite hotel. It was our first time in San Juan, i booked because of the review that i read on tripadvisor, and, i am not disapointe not all, the price is reasonable. The Place it is great, quite, and the staffs very kind and helpful. The room is very clean. We had a continantal breakfast...a basic breakfast...toast, coffee, orange juice, cereal, milk, butter and jam, if you want to eat something more better because the hotel doesn't have any restauant, just to take a little walk and you will find just in the front from the shopping center, it there Denny's restaurent. In the area, it not there alot choice of the restaurant. The hotel is pretty close to the Plaza Santa Rosa Shopping Center. If you looking something to do around and near the hotel, just forget it, you should take the subway to go in San Juan, and, if you want to go in Old San Juan, take subway until the last stop and change it for the bus and it is same thing goes stride ahead until the last stop. In overall is very quite hotel. The Wi-Fi is free but it is not working properly. They have also a parking inside.

Room Tip: Ask up on 5th floor, we will have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yo1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

In context of where it is located, this hotel was perfect for me. All of the staff spoke very good English. My priority was a safe place, a clean room at a decent price. If those are your priorities, then it is great. It gets booked up on Fri and Sat by the Military, so plan ahead. I stayed there for two weeks because it was near the hospital.

Internet was spotty, but there were multiple access points, so I was never out of wifi.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderdogct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayamon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
6.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 46 in San Juan
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
5.6 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
790 reviews
15.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Property: San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Calle Las Rosas Ste 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961-7011, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Miguel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bayamon Metropolitan area and Medical District. Easy access to Highway #22 and State Road #2. At walking distance to the Train station and Bus Lines. Walking distance to Denny's 24 hours and close to Longhorn Steakhouse, UNO Chicago Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Chilli's and many other restaurants. Walking distance to Santa Rosa Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Miguel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Plaza Bayamon
San Miguel Plaza Hotel Puerto Rico/Bayamon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing