We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick 1 night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick 1 night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for just one night while visiting relatives. We were looking for something low cost and with free parking (that can easily add up to $16 a night). This place was perfect for that. It was very clean, right next to a hospital. The A/C was not working and they sent someone right away. It was just in a timer. The beds were pretty comfortable but, when they say "continental breakfast", they are exaggerating. The juices were all watery, no fruits, just bread and some sweets and cereal. I guess it is at least something.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idsantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
24
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and polite. The rooms are big and comfortable. Super clean room ajd bathroom. They have laundry, vending machines, gym. They offer free parking and breakfast. We didn't wanted to leave. This place was perfect for us. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I read the reviews so was not sure what to expect. Really pleasant staff that really answered questions. Set amid hospitals but you never hear a siren! Quiet location - a bit off to find in the dark - but there are clear signs as you get close. Parking is great and the metro and a large mall are a close walk. I liked walking over to downtown Bayamon found great chicken place in one of the little squares behind the buildings. The restaurant in this hotel has been closed for a couple of years. So they have chicken sandwiches and pizza and popcorn in a machine - that taste okay! Funny but filling breakfast. I could not figure out what brought the guests to this location. I enjoyed my two nights before heading to the beach for a few days. Wifi worked great. You would not know there were elderly living in the same building except as their staff changes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived to a friendly lady behind the desk. The room was clean.
It was not in a great area of San Juan
No restaurant close ( there was on in the hotel but it closed some time ago )
We ate out of the vending machine.
It was expensive for a taxi from the airport and expensive for a taxi to the cruise .
Breakfast was minimal and the coffee was not hot.
Nice people but we definately would not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfguptill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bayamon hotels

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A lot of the past write ups that were negative are true. There is no theme or look that is consistent. If you want to avoid the 2 day cancelation policy - for prior to arrival and during the stay, don't book on line. The hotel says the one night cancelation fee is out of their control - book 4 nights have to stay 4 night - even if you are not happy with the hotel - as we were not. Fitness center has had broken equipment for a while now. So, don't go if you want a fitness venter. Also, there is no pool as you may expect. There is a very nice park close by - a paved trail all the way to the Atlantic ocean. We found this by accident as the hotel did not help us after telling us the fitness center equipment was indeed broken. They advertise a vending machine with food in it - it was mostly empty our entire 4 day stay. Any way, the location is good for the Bayamon area but, if you don't mind a little more commute, it would be better to find one of the places near the beach in San Juan.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a suite. I didn't see the regular rooms but having space helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall very comfortable.

Centric. Clean. Nice staff.

Provides free private parking, continental breakfast and wi-fi.

Denny's very close if not able to catch the breakfast that closes at 9:30am.

This is a complex that takes care of elderly people.

Hospital San Pablo close to the premises also.

Easily accesible from San Juan. 15-20 minute car ride. Also has the Metro close to hotel. Plaza Santa Rosa Mall is also very close.

I would stay there again for the price. Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was the cheapest hotel in proximity to San Juan we could find. Pusrto Rico surprisingly is a very expensive travel. Quality doesn't come close to US standards for equal price.
This hotel is expensive by US standards for what it's offering but considering its price comparing to other hotels in SJ it was a good stay.
Personal couldnt be more friendly and helpfull, but so is the whole PR:). Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, parking and WiFi free, so is breakfast. Breakfast was really poor: white bread, Cheerios, coffee was good, milk, some stuff in a pot, I didn't risk, and juices that gave me heartburn.
Hotel is on a quiet street and 15 min. Drive to center of SJ.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yanochka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayamon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
6.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#29 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
5.7 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#21 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Manati
Hyatt Place Manati
#1 of 1 in Manati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Property: San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Calle Las Rosas Ste 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961-7011, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Miguel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bayamon Metropolitan area and Medical District. Easy access to Highway #22 and State Road #2. At walking distance to the Train station and Bus Lines. Walking distance to Denny's 24 hours and close to Longhorn Steakhouse, UNO Chicago Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Chilli's and many other restaurants. Walking distance to Santa Rosa Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your San Miguel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Plaza Bayamon
San Miguel Plaza Hotel Puerto Rico/Bayamon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing